ZEN Home Knightsbridge Residences Makati
Agoda Homes

ZEN Home Knightsbridge Residences Makati

Located in Knightsbridge Residences, 4392 B. Valdez, Makati, Kalakhang Maynila, Philippines, Makati, Manila, Philippines, 1210
- View on map
Lobby ZEN Home Knightsbridge Residences Makati
Lobby
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby ZEN Home Knightsbridge Residences Makati
    Swimming pool [outdoor] ZEN Home Knightsbridge Residences Makati
    Swimming pool [outdoor] ZEN Home Knightsbridge Residences Makati
    Bathroom ZEN Home Knightsbridge Residences Makati
    See all 53 photos
     ZEN Home Knightsbridge Residences Makati

    Guest reviews

    8.1
    Excellent
    /10
    (200 reviews)See what guests said
    8.0
    Very good

    "Good location"

    Michelle

    -

    January 10, 2018

    8.1
    Excellent value for money
    Recommended by 80% of guests

    Property highlights

    • Airport transfer

    • Located in heart of Manila

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    Excellent
    Location
    8.8
    See map
    Excellent location - Inside city center
    Popular neighborhood
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Alliance Française520 m
  • Museo Ng Makati570 m
  • Powerplant Mall1 km
  • Ninoy Aquino Statue1.33 km
  • Enterprise Center1.34 km
  • Ayala Museum1.57 km
  • Greenbelt Park1.7 km
  • Landmark Department Store - Makati1.72 km
  • Makati Coliseum1.72 km
  • Glorietta Shopping Mall1.78 km
  • Value for money8.1
    Location rating8.8
    Nearest airportNinoy Aquino International Airport (MNL)
    Distance to airport6.4 km
    Select your room
    Apartment
    Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Triple Room
    Triple Room
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Triple Room Panoramic
      Triple Room Panoramic
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Double Pool
        Double Pool
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Double Single Use
          Double Single Use
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Double
            Double
            ...
              Enter dates to see prices
              DOUBLE SEA
              DOUBLE SEA
              ...
                Enter dates to see prices
                Double Com
                Double Com
                ...
                  Enter dates to see prices
                  Triple Room Sea
                  Triple Room Sea
                  ...
                    Enter dates to see prices
                    Double Executive
                    Double Executive
                    ...
                      Enter dates to see prices
                      Have a question for ZEN Home Knightsbridge Residences Makati?

                      What people love about the property

                      • 7.2
                        Very good

                        "The room was comfortable and good value."

                        Eric

                        |

                        January 3, 2018

                      • 7.2
                        Very good

                        "The room was nice and great for the price."

                        Eric

                        |

                        December 28, 2017

                      • 8.0
                        Very good

                        "Great location."

                        mona

                        |

                        January 8, 2018

                      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

                      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

                      Sign in now
                      More about ZEN Home Knightsbridge Residences Makati

                      More about ZEN Home Knightsbridge Residences Makati

                      10.0
                      Exceptional

                      "Great location."

                      Mark

                      |

                      April 16, 2018

                      An overview

                      Show less

                      What they offer

                      8.8
                      Excellent

                      "Good location with a big swimming pool"

                      Yue

                      |

                      April 4, 2018

                      Show less

                      Nearest essentials

                      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
                      Show less

                      What to eat nearby

                      Filipino cuisine
                      Filipino cuisine
                      Vatel Restaurant Manila
                      3.1 km Filipino, French, Mediterranean
                      iBread
                      4.7 km Filipino
                      Hizon's Cakes & Pastries
                      5.2 km Filipino
                      American cuisine
                      American cuisine
                      Bacolod Chicken Express
                      1.6 km American, Asian, Filipino
                      Wild West Roadhouse Grill
                      2.9 km American
                      Shakers
                      3.2 km American, Asian, Filipino
                      Asian cuisine
                      Asian cuisine
                      Eat Now
                      190 m Asian, Korean
                      Seoul Galbi
                      370 m Asian, Korean
                      Chicken Charlie
                      390 m Asian, Fast food

                      What's nearby

                      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
                      Show more

                      Property's guest policies

                      Show less

                      Some helpful facts

                      Show less

                      Real reviews from real guests

                      Agoda Reviews (200)Booking.com Reviews (13)
                      8.1
                      /
                      10
                      Cleanliness7.6
                      Facilities8.0
                      Location8.8
                      Service7.9
                      Value for money8.1
                      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
                      All languages
                      All guests (200)
                      Showing 93 verified guest comments
                      12345
                      8.0
                      Excellent
                      Aisa from Philippines
                      Couple
                      Apartment
                      Stayed 1 night in May 2018
                      Okay, but could do better”
                      The suites at Knightsbridge are clean but the amenities are old. The hotel is very near Century City Mall so it's a place you could consider staying in if you plan to shop and tour Makati and Manila. Good for just sleeping and relaxing in after a long day of touring but not for staycationing.
                      Reviewed October 14, 2018
                      5.2
                      Carlos from United States
                      Business traveler
                      Apartment
                      Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
                      Dirty”
                      The whole place was dirty and dusty, they don’t give you soap or even shampoo. You have to buy even water because they don’t provide you with some free bottle water neither. Overall from a 1-10 I give it a -5 since it was very dirty
                      Reviewed November 22, 2018
                      10.0
                      Exceptional
                      adrian from New Zealand
                      Solo traveler
                      Apartment
                      Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
                      Modern and clean”
                      My apartment was fully equipped with kitchen utensils, large fridge, smart TV, very comfortable bed and nice views from the 49th floor. Close to a smallish mall, Century, and close enough to walk to the bar life on Burgos Street. Staff were very nice and I felt very secure. At around 2000 peso a night it was very good value in makati.
                      Reviewed July 27, 2018
                      10.0
                      Exceptional
                      Holly from United Kingdom
                      Couple
                      Apartment
                      Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
                      Amazing place!”
                      Friendly, clean, loads of space, incredible views, comfy bed, hot powerful shower, fast wifi, 7-11 next door, wicked pool, really good local restaurant Helping Hands around corner that supports deaf people through employment. Can't fault this place, already booked for our return trip!
                      Reviewed February 23, 2018
                      9.6
                      Exceptional
                      Nathan from United States
                      Solo traveler
                      Apartment
                      Stayed 1 night in February 2018
                      Exceptional”
                      Awesome facility at a price that could easily be doubled. Wish I would have stayed longer. The room was clean and had a great view. Pool & gym were clean and a pleasant suprise based on the price point. I will be returning for sure and will be using ZEN Room to book other trips soonest. Great job!
                      Reviewed February 13, 2018
                      4.0
                      john from Philippines
                      Couple
                      Apartment
                      Stayed 5 nights in August 2018
                      Cockroach palace”
                      Room had dozens of roaches, room dirty and smelly, poor quality bedding dirty shower, broken shower hose, condescending staff, filthy elevators, offered a different room but had an equal amount of roaches just by shaking the curtain. Would advise anyone thinking of booking there not to
                      Reviewed August 18, 2018
                      8.4
                      Excellent
                      michel from Netherlands
                      Solo traveler
                      Apartment
                      Stayed 1 night in October 2018
                      Altijd ok”
                      This time in great room again...only small tv..can be bigger
                      Reviewed December 10, 2018
                      9.6
                      Exceptional
                      Meghan from United Kingdom
                      Couple
                      Apartment
                      Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
                      Amazing facilities!! Great place to stay”
                      Really helpful check in staff. Amazing view of the city from our bedroom. The facilities made this place worth the money. Pool, games room, library, gym were great and in really good condition and free to use. Would definitely recommend
                      Reviewed January 20, 2018
                      8.8
                      Excellent
                      Elysse from Australia
                      Couple
                      Apartment
                      Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
                      Excellent”
                      Beautiful building and residence in a very safe area of Makati. The room is really nice with small kitchen within. What makes the room is the view...... it took our breath away each time. We extended our stay within the residence as it was so good for money. The gym, pool, games room is an added bonus
                      Reviewed December 22, 2017
                      9.2
                      Exceptional
                      Avila from Malaysia
                      Family with young children
                      Apartment
                      Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
                      Exceptional”
                      We love Knightsbridge Residence. The property is next to Century City Mall, which has a chapel, but it will take about 30 minutes or less drive to Mall of Asia. The property provides pool, library, game room and gym facilities. You are required to scan your key to use the facilities. The Knightsbridge Residence is not a hotel itself. There are several companies operating there, including the Zens Room Hotel. Therefore, if you book with Zens Room make sure to get a person contact number so you can text or cakk them upon arrival. Zens Room des not have a receptionist desk in the lobby. The property does have a concierge in the lobby. When I arrived at Knightsbridge Residence, the property desk staff told me to directly contact Zens Room. I was not given a contact person. But the staff was kind enough to help contact Zens Room. It took about 30 minutes though to finally meet the Zens staff and to our room. Overall, we had a good stay.
                      Reviewed December 21, 2017
                      10.0
                      Exceptional
                      suzanne from Philippines
                      Family with young children
                      Apartment
                      Stayed 1 night in October 2017
                      basic condo unit with outstanding amenities”
                      Our room was a little small - not a hotel room but a condo unit. The check-in was not that smooth since the lobby had to call the zen rooms person so he can come down the lobby and accommodate us. Everyone was very courteous though. Bed was smaller than the mattress and was a bit unstable. The time we booked unfortunately had a scheduled power outage so we didn't have any airconditioning from 11pm to 6am. It was a painstaking night since we had a toddler with us. On the other hand, amenities were outstanding. Huge pools, gaming and recreation rooms, play area for the kids and the dining hall. My child enjoyed every bit of what they could offer before we left the following day. it was still a great experience. We'd be coming back next month.
                      Reviewed October 21, 2017
                      Dear Suzanne, We really appreciate you writing the feedback of your stay with us! We are sorry that you went through a little unpleasant experience, we can assure you that we are continuously working on improving our customer experience to ensure this does not happen again. We look forward to serving you again at our best! Kind regards, Annisa
                      Responded November 03, 2017
                      ZEN Home Knightsbridge Residences Makati
                      8.4
                      Excellent
                      Steve from United Kingdom
                      Solo traveler
                      Apartment
                      Stayed 1 night in October 2017
                      Disappointing”
                      Pictures looked good, hotel lobby and efficiency of the staff both impressive! However the room was very disappointing, looked more like a children's class room, no kettle, but a red rolling pin??? Lack of coffee mugs etc. No hot water, heater unit wasn't working, called to report it, guy did come pretty quickly to fix it however did last two minutes before it failed again. Only there one night, agent was pleasant enough the next day and apologised for the issues. I give them another try and hope my experience is a much better one!
                      Reviewed October 16, 2017
                      Dear Steve, Thankn you for sparing your time to share this review! We are sorry to know that the room was not suitable for you but we can assure you that at ZEN Rooms, we never stop working on improving our customer experience. We really appreciate your willingness to give us another try and we cannot wait to serve you again at our best! Kind regards, Annisa - ZEN Rooms
                      Responded November 03, 2017
                      ZEN Home Knightsbridge Residences Makati
                      10.0
                      Exceptional
                      von from Philippines
                      Couple
                      Apartment
                      Stayed 1 night in September 2017
                      5 star all the way”
                      First off, I would like to commend the staff-in-charge of zen room for knightsbridge. All their staff are nice and corteous. The place is small, clean and tidy, complete with amenities, with free mini notebook, ballpen and a pouch for your personal hygiene. Free wireless network is fast, huge HD flat screen tv and lots of channels to watch on. This is a non smoking room though, to maintain the cleanliness of the place. The room also come with a balcony where you can see the city lights at night which was awesome. My girlfriend and I really loved the place and I highly recommend this place to my friends and family. To be honest, I already did. We will definitely stay in this place again. 5 star all the way.
                      Reviewed October 03, 2017
                      Dear Von, Thank you very much for such a high appreciation of ZEN Rooms! We are happy to know that we could give you the prefect stay; at ZEN Rooms we are obsessed in providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices. We would love to have you back again soon! Kind regards, Annisa - ZEN Rooms
                      Responded November 03, 2017
                      ZEN Home Knightsbridge Residences Makati
                      10.0
                      Exceptional
                      abdul from United Kingdom
                      Solo traveler
                      Apartment
                      Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
                      Satisfied ”
                      Nice little studio in an amazing location and an amazing new building with gym pool library dining room etc, What makes your stay good is the two boys who run it one is called JR and the other AJ, they will give you there whatsapp number so there available for help 24/7, and nothing is a problem, I have managed staff and I can see these two boys going very far in the Zen hotel group, probably managerial posts In a few years time, thank you lads for the amazing hospitality
                      Reviewed August 27, 2017
                      Dear Abdul, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you had an amazing time while staying with us. As the top rated budget hotel company in Asia, we pride ourselves on providing the best value-for-money stays. We can't wait to welcome you back! Kind regards, Annisa - ZEN Rooms
                      Responded November 03, 2017
                      ZEN Home Knightsbridge Residences Makati
                      4.8
                      MUZHER from Saudi Arabia
                      Solo traveler
                      Apartment
                      Stayed 7 nights in July 2018
                      not clean ”
                      [25/07, 13:34] mizo: there r alot of things i should have complain about [25/07, 13:35] mizo: For example the electricity for the whole day was off [25/07, 13:35] mizo: I already send you dust and dirt under the bed and on the floor [25/07, 13:36] mizo: On the air condition that has a leak on it [25/07, 13:39] mizo: and then they transfer us from from that form to a worst room the tv is smaller and bathroom too and broken bed the good hotel trasfer there customers from a bad room to better room more expensive one you stuff did the opposite [25/07, 13:42] mizo: please send my compliments the company and refund me and give me credit for being patient for all of these i have suffered since i come to your hotel regardless how how bad and slow was your stuff when i need them
                      Reviewed July 27, 2018
                      8.0
                      Excellent
                      Kristine from Philippines
                      Couple
                      Apartment
                      Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
                      Perfect Stay”
                      Highly recommend this place. Great room, value for money, spacious, clean and friendly staff. I encountered absolutely no issues with our stay. The only thing that needs improvement, in my opinion, is the quality of the pillow and duvet. Overall, I would definitely come back.
                      Reviewed July 12, 2018
                      2.0
                      Keith from Ireland
                      Solo traveler
                      Apartment
                      Stayed 7 nights in May 2018
                      Possibly the worst hotel/apartment experience of the last 10 years.”
                      Found 2 live cockroaches & 1 dead cockroach in the fridge. Cockroaches in every press and one large one squashed and splattered on the bathroom wall. Someone killed it but didn't clean it up. The bed was so unstable I had to stick cushions behind the headrest to stop it banging off the wall with any movement at all. The glasses were so dirty I could barely see through them. The entire shower head pipe separated from the wall. I could see lots of dirt floating around my feet as the water built up. The blinds don't roll up (broken) so you can't see out. The walls are so thin I can hear every word me neighbours and their loud kids are saying. The stink in the hall was so bad that one day I had to cover my nose and mouth just to walk to the elevator. I paid the guy who met me at the lobby €10 as a deposit. He never contacted me again. Nor did anyone from Zen rooms. Eventually got it. Do yourself a favour and avoid this place! (Not enough space to continue bad review)
                      Reviewed June 15, 2018
                      6.4
                      Good
                      Wendell from United States
                      Solo traveler
                      Apartment
                      Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
                      A disappointing stay for such a promising property”
                      The three things making the stay here less than ideal were the fact that the floor wasn’t clean (and you could tell), the construction across the street and the cockroaches all over the bathroom. The shower door was also broken. Great amenities and location, especially near all the malls downtown but construction materials falling into the pool wasn’t cool and roaches are a deal-breaker. The stay was at least not noisy & thank God the AC worked and staff were cordial and prompt.
                      Reviewed June 07, 2018
                      10.0
                      Exceptional
                      Abigail from Philippines
                      Couple
                      Apartment
                      Stayed 1 night in June 2018
                      Great stay!”
                      It was my first time booking at zen rooms and it turned out great. Staffs are very nice and accomdating. All our requests and queries were immediately accomodated. Rooms are very clean. And price is very affordable. Will book again at zen rooms for our next staycation. Thank you sir echo for assisting us.
                      Reviewed June 05, 2018
                      8.8
                      Excellent
                      Stephanie from Netherlands
                      Couple
                      Apartment
                      Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
                      Recommended”
                      I stayed in Knightsbridge via several agencies, but have the best experience with Zen Rooms. Kind people, flexible, friendly check in and the best price. Knightsbridge has great facilities (gym / cinema / big swimming pool), wifi can be slow, like everywhere else in The Philippines. Makati is a good area full of nightlife, shopping and restaurants.
                      Reviewed May 28, 2018
                      12345
                      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

                      Back to search results

                      Back to room choices

                      |

                      Dismiss

                      ZEN Home Knightsbridge Residences Makati
                      |Excellent 8.1
                      ×
                      Check in. Step out.
                      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

                      • Excellent location
                      • Manila Bay
                      • Buendia 3 MRT Station is within 1.57 km