"Friendly staff, I felt there like at home."
Location rating score
540 meters to public transportation
|Value for money||8.2|
|Nearest airport||Ninoy Aquino International Airport (MNL)|
|Distance to airport||5.3 km|
Check-in is from 11:30 AM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hostel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.
For those who wish to drive their own cars, ZEN Hostel Haven Backpackers has a car park available for guests. Parking is free for guests. Parking options include a full-service valet for total ease. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Manila with private transportation, the hostel can arrange car rental for you.
ZEN Hostel Haven Backpackers does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.
"Recommended for easy lending"
December 29, 2018
"Awesome and friendly staff."
November 25, 2018
September 7, 2018
For travelers who want to take in the sights and sounds of Manila, ZEN Hostel Haven Backpackers is the perfect choice. Set from the excitement of the city, this 1-star property commands an excellent location and provides access to the city's biggest attractions. With its convenient location, the property offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.
ZEN Hostel Haven Backpackers offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Manila. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour security, daily housekeeping, 24-hour front desk, luggage storage.
Step into one of 6 inviting rooms and escape the stresses of the day, A selection of amenities can be found in most rooms, inlcuding linens, internet access – wireless (complimentary), smoking policy – non-smoking available, air conditioning, shower. The property's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. ZEN Hostel Haven Backpackers is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort, and convenience in Manila.
"Enjoyable place to just chill."
November 25, 2018
Children and extra beds
All children are welcome.
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Children 0-3 year(s)
Must use an extra bed
Extra beds may be requested directly from the property; additional charges may apply
Guests 4 years and older are considered as adults
Extra beds may be requested directly from the property; additional charges may apply
Extra beds, if available, are dependent on the room you choose. Please ask the property for more details.
Show reviews that mention
Great place to stay in Manila”
It is the most friendly staff in this hostel, location is it close enough to the airport and also lots of choices for food and drinks around. Highly recommend for short or long stay. I was here around the two weeks.
Dear Michal, Thank you for the perfect score! We are very happy to accomodate you in a place that you found strategic! Obsession with providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices is what sets ZEN apart from most budget hotels. With ZEN, you can be sure to get the best value for money accommodation. We look forward to see you again. Best regards, Bella
Great atmosphere and very relaxed stay, staff and owners are very kind and always there to help you!”
Excellent food, great people, very helpful and kind staff and owners, very convenient location, one of the best hostels!
Dear Anna, Thank you for the perfect score! It is very exciting to know that you had a great stay and felt so warmly welcomed during your stay with us. As the top rated budget hotel franchise in Asia, we work hard to provide the best value-for-money stays and a pleasant experience. We look forward to see you again! Best regards, Bella
Best hostel in Manila”
This the most friendly place with amazing staff, location is a short ride by taxi from the airport and all the great food around just in walking distance. Highly recommended.
Dear Michal, Thank you so much for the perfect rating! We are very happy to accomodate you in the property and provide you with a great stay. We appreciate your recommendation to our future travellers! As the top rated budget hotel franchise in Asia, we work hard to provide the best value-for-money stays and a pleasant experience. We look forward to see you again! Best regards, Bella
clean, spacious, nice staff, quick to take action if some problem coming. walking distance to the mall and also to the big street where you take jeep or bus
Dear Lestari, Thank you for the perfect score! We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us, especially with the service provided! At ZEN Rooms we pride ourselves in taking actions fast - this is how we became the top rated budget hotel chain in Asia. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Bella
A veritable disaster”
Only three bathrooms for over 26 people. One was broken, one smelled disgustingly, for the third one you have to wait a while before you could use it. There were cockroaches in the bathroom. The 20-bed-dorm smelled like hell. There was no real option to air the room (only two mini windows which never have been used by the hostel staff or any other hostel guest during the stay). Barely any daylight in the room. Two bunk beds stand in front of the windows so there is (day-)light from the outside hostel corridor shining on your bed. And people outside can watch you lying in your upper bed from the outside if you don't cover the window with a towel or so. Signs say that you have to be quiet after 11 p.m. but during the two nights we stayed loud music, playing guitar etc. went on until 2 a.m. in the morning. The hostel staff seemed to support people making noisy by saying nothing or making their own party. Staying a little time after check-out will be charged. + Hot water for free, kitch
Dear Lena, Thank you for your review. We deeply sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience with us. However, we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. Please rest assured that we are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. With ZEN, you can be sure to get the best value for money accommodation. We hope to welcome you again with better experience to share! Kind regards, Putri
kind and helpful staff, close to Tourist destination, and convenient place.. oh and that cute friendly dog... you will feel like home in this place.
Good place to stay as it's cheap, clean and well located. Staff is friendly. Wi-Fi is good. The only downside is that quiet time is not really respected so it can be hard to get some decent sleep.
Very good place for transit travel and not only. Friendly staff, I felt there like at home. Thank you so much ❤️
Dear Rakovskaia, Thank you for the positive feedback! We aim to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectation. Obsession with providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices is what sets ZEN apart from most budget hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back with ZEN! Kind regards, Putri
Nice and cheap place ”
Convenient location, just behind the corner is a big shopping mall and from airport several minutes by taxi.
Dear Michal, Thank you for the perfect score! We are happy to help you travel more and pay less! Low rates and constant focus on enhancing customer experience are what sets ZEN Rooms apart from many other budget hotels. We will be looking forward to welcome you back! Best regards, Bella
Cheap rate with breakfast bread-toast and coffee (although I don't drink coffee, no other option). Chinese Nationality did make a refill on the electric kettle and they are shocked it came from the faucet instead of mineral water (I know the germs can be gone when it is heated, but glad wasn't able to drink it- if there was choco or powdered milk.) Room are the only place with NO SMOKING. So if you want to work in the common rooms, good luck coz people and the owner smoked anywhere. Finally, obviously the owner is into good entertaining foreigners. Hope you know what I mean.
Dear Jackie, Thank you for the feedback! We are very sorry to hear about your inconvenience regarding the smoking policy. Please be assured that we have raised this to the higher management and our team to be discussed for an improvement. We work continuously to ensure our guest could have a great stay with us. By booking with ZEN Rooms you can be sure to get the best value-for-money. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Bella
After the heat and slums of Manila really looks like paradise.”
Not very powerful Wi-Fi. Of the benefits of a large number of European travelers. There is also cheap local food and a decent supermarket.
Dear Andrey, We would like to apologize for inconvenience occurred during your stay. We can assure you that we have made a lot improvements since the last time you stay. Obsession with providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices is what sets ZEN apart from most budget hotels. We hope to meet you again in the near future! Kind regards, Putri
A real haven in Makati”
Awesome and friendly staff. Very good wifi. Enjoyable place to just chill. Had a great stay !
Extensive common area, however it is not fully enclosed so beware of mosquitoes at certain times of day. Large dorm room. Not the best arrangement but it's satisfactory.
Dear Sean, Thank you so much for the feedback. It’s a surprise to hear that mosquitoes were an issue during your stay, as we always spray the rooms with mosquito repellent upon preparing the room. We can assure you that we are continuously working on improving our guest experience and your feedback is helping us. With ZEN, you can be sure to get the best value for money accommodation. We hope to see you again! Kind regards, Putri
Need conditioner at 6 people number and adapter for many sockets”
Need conditioner at 6 people number and adapter for many sockets
Dear Pavel, Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear that you went through some unpleasant moment during your stay. Next time when you stay with us, please do not hesitate to ask for assistance from our staff as they will be happy to help you. By booking with ZEN Rooms you can be sure to get the best value-for-money. We hope to see you again! Kind regards, Putri
Very good service, clean and no insects”
Good place to stay
Dear Rakovskaia, We truly appreciate you taking your time to share this wonderful review with fellow travelers! We are very pleased to have received a great feedback from you! Your positivity is very encouraging! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you. As the top-rated budget hotel company in Asia, we pride ourselves in providing the best value-for-money stays. We hope to welcome you again anytime soon! Best regards, Putri
There is nice atmosphere at the bar but very had to fall asleep with all the noise that still on even in 01:00 am
Dear Shai, Thank you for staying with us! It is great to hear that our staff can accommodate you well while you stay with us. However, we are sorry to know that the experience of staying with us was overshadowed by the noises from outside. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. With our constant focus on the lowest rates and the best value for money, we are happy to see that we could help you to travel more and pay less. We hope to welcome you soon at our best! Kind regards, Putri
Very nice place”
very nice place
Dear Angelo, Thank you so much for the perfect rating! It is nice to know that you had a great stay at ZEN Hostel Haven Backpackers! As the top rated budget hotel franchise in Asia, we work hard to provide the best value-for-money stays and a pleasant experience. We look forward to welcome you back! Best regards, Bella
Good for this price”
Needs aircon (not fan)
Very nice people. Good vibes in the hostel .. recommended for easy lending”
.. recommended for easy lending
Dear Ron, Thank you for the review! We are very pleased to have received a great feedback from you! Total guest satisfaction is our priority. With our constant focus on the lowest rates and the best value for money, we are happy to see that we could help you to travel more and pay less. Come back and see us soon! Best regards, Putri
smoking allow everywhere except the rooms”
instead of having just one place for smoking or in the outside they allow everyone to smoke where the people want because of this a girl decided to put his cigarette over my luggage and it made a whole on it. for people that does not smoke i would not recommend this place smelling everyone smokes