Travelling to Malaysia? Read all updated requirements before you book.

6.9

Good
2.1% this month
/10
(565 reviews)See what guests said
Housekeeping14
Shops2
Internet2
See map

7.6

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location - 1.95 kilometers from city center
Popular landmarks
Cat Monument 2.4 km
Sarawak Museum 2.6 km
Chinese Museum 2.6 km
Kuching Esplanade 2.8 km
Sarawak Orchid Garden 4.9 km
Cat Museum 6.2 km
Semenggoh Nature Reserve 15.5 km
Jong's Crocodile Farm & Zoo 20.0 km
Mount Santubong 22.2 km
Sarawak Cultural Village 24.3 km
Nearby landmarks
tHe Spring Premium Car Park 130 m
tHe Spring Open Car Park 190 m
The Spring Shopping Mall 240 m
Swinburne Multi-storey Car Park 400 m
Multimedic Specialist And Maternity Centre 660 m
Car Park Kompleks Persekutuan Kuching 660 m
Lim Medical Clinic 730 m
KinCentre Pharmacy 800 m
Unaco Supermarket SDN Bhd 830 m
Arena Sukan 870 m
Koptel Budget Hotel

"Easy deal with staff"

MOHAMAD - April 30, 2022
Superior Double Room - Bedroom Koptel Budget Hotel
Lobby Koptel Budget Hotel
Entrance Koptel Budget Hotel
See all 30 photos

Removed from saved list

Koptel Budget Hotel

Lot 8644, Jalan Simpang Tiga, Wisma Koperkasa, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia, 93350 - See map

Get your trip off to a great start with a stay at this property, which offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Conveniently situated in the Kuching City Center part of Kuching, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Semenggoh Nature Reserve.

Show more

Attention

This property is in high demand!

8 travelers have booked today.

100% of staff fully vaccinated

100% of on-site staff have received all necessary vaccination shots for COVID-19.

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Smoking area

  • Check-in/out [express]

  • Luggage storage

Value for money7.4
Location rating7.6
Nearest airportKuching International Airport (KCH)
Distance to airport5.6 km

Rooms available at Koptel Budget Hotel

Superior Double Room
...
  • Room size: 36 m²/388 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Room
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double Room without Window
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • No Windows view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed and 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • Shower
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Single Room
...
  • Shower
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room (No Window,Area:18)
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double room - Single use - Superior
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Double room King bed - Silver
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Standard Room (No Window,Area:10)
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices

          Frequently asked questions

          What time is check-in and check-out at Koptel Budget Hotel?

          Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out.

          How do I get to Koptel Budget Hotel?

          Parking is available for an additional charge.

          What is the smoking policy at Koptel Budget Hotel?

          Koptel Budget Hotel does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

          What is the closest airport to Koptel Budget Hotel?

          Travel by air is easy with Kuching International Airport only 5.5 km away from Koptel Budget Hotel.

          What restaurants are nearby Koptel Budget Hotel?

          Restaurants including Tanju Bistro, Madeleine Cafe & Patisserie and Island's Original Cafe are popular in Koptel Budget Hotel’s neighborhood which is known as Kuching City Center.

          What popular shopping places are close to Koptel Budget Hotel?

          Shopping options in Koptel Budget Hotel’s Kuching City Center neighborhood include CityOne Megamall, The Spring Shopping Mall and Vivacity Megamall.

          What are popular attractions near Koptel Budget Hotel?

          Koptel Budget Hotel’s location in the Kuching City Center neighborhood makes it close to famous attractions including Kuching Esplanade, Sarawak Museum and Chinese Museum.

          What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Koptel Budget Hotel?

          Koptel Budget Hotel’s nearby natural sights include Sama Jaya Nature Reserve, Tanjung Sipat and Ward Point located in the same Kuching City Center area.

          Show more questions
          See map

          Explore the neighborhood

          What people love about Koptel Budget Hotel

          • 7.2

            Very good
            Staff 

            "Easy deal with staff"

            MOHAMAD

            |

            April 30, 2022

          • 8

            Very good
            Location

            "Location is nice."

            Jack

            |

            April 22, 2022

          • 8

            Very good

            "Price is affordable and budget."

            Jack

            |

            April 22, 2022

          Overall rating:

          6.9

          Good
          565 reviews
          Cleanliness
          6.6
          Facilities
          6.0
          Location
          7.6
          Read all reviews >
          What travelers say they love:
          Good place to sleep, clean room
          Sylwester from Malaysia
          Solo traveler
          More about Koptel Budget Hotel

          More about Koptel Budget Hotel

          Koptel Budget Hotel

          When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodations in Kuching, make Koptel Budget Hotel your home away from home. A stay at Koptel Budget Hotel ensures an easy access to the lively city and all of its wonders.
          The superior services and facilities offered at Koptel Budget Hotel will make for a memorable stay. Stay connected throughout your stay with free internet access provided. Parking is provided for guests by the hotel. You'll have no problem planning out your days and transportation needs with front desk services including express check-in or check-out and luggage storage.
          The hotel is entirely non-smoking. Smoking may only take place in restricted designated areas.
          Guests are guaranteed a comfortable stay while at Koptel Budget Hotel. To enhance your stay, some rooms at the hotel come with linen service and air conditioning. You can stay fresh and clean with toiletries provided in some guest bathrooms.


          Dining and things to do

          Never let a day go wasted when you're at Koptel Budget Hotel with all the activities and facilities provided. No need to go anywhere after dinner -- play with friends or family at the shared lounge and TV area.


          Around the property

          While in Kuching, take some time to venture outside of Koptel Budget Hotel. You're sure to want to visit Kuching Esplanade located 2.7 km away, among the most sought-after photographs for anyone visiting Kuching.


          Reasons to stay here

          Spend less here on rooms than you would at 92% of other accommodations in the city.
          Verified reviews for this hotel's food and dining options score it better than 81% of accommodations in the city.
          This accommodation beats more than 81% of competition in the city on room comfort.

          Show more
          Amenities and facilities
          Review score
          Facilities

          6

          Most talked about facilities

          Housekeeping

          3 mentions

          Internet

          1 mention

          Languages spoken

          • English
          • Malay

          Internet access

          • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
          • Wi-Fi in public areas

          Services and conveniences

          • Contactless check-in/out
          • Elevator
          • Luggage storage
          • Smoke-free property
          • Smoking area

          Cleanliness and safety

          • Anti-viral cleaning products
          • Body thermometer
          • Cashless payment service
          • Daily disinfection in all rooms
          • Daily disinfection in common areas
          • Face coverings on staff
          • First aid kit
          • Hand sanitizer
          • Hot water linen and laundry washing
          • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
          • Professional-grade sanitizing services
          • Protective screens in common areas
          • Rooms sanitized between stays
          • Staff trained in safety protocol
          • Temperature check for guests and staff

          For the kids

          • Family room

          Access

          • CCTV in common areas
          • CCTV outside property
          • Check-in/out [express]
          • Check-in/out [private]
          • Non-smoking rooms
          • Pets allowed
          • Safety/security feature
          • Security [24-hour]

          Getting around

          • Car park [charges apply]

          Available in all rooms

          • Air conditioning
          • Free bottled water
          • Shower
          • TV [flat screen]
          Location
          Lot 8644, Jalan Simpang Tiga, Wisma Koperkasa, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia, 93350
          Very good
          Location

          7.6

          Airports

          • Kuching International Airport (KCH)
            5.6 km
          • Tanjung Manis Airport (TGC)
            118.2 km

          Hospital or clinic

          • Multimedic Specialist And Maternity Centre
            660 m

          Shopping

          • Satok Weekend Market
            4.4 km

          Convenience store

          • 7 Eleven
            140 m

          Cash withdrawal

          • ATM
            270 m
          What's nearby

          Popular landmarks

          • Cat Monument
            2.4 km
          • Sarawak Museum
            2.6 km
          • Chinese Museum
            2.6 km
          • Kuching Esplanade
            2.8 km
          • Sarawak Orchid Garden
            4.9 km
          • Cat Museum
            6.2 km
          • Semenggoh Nature Reserve
            15.5 km
          • Jong's Crocodile Farm & Zoo
            20.0 km
          • Mount Santubong
            22.2 km
          • Sarawak Cultural Village
            24.3 km

          Nearby landmarks

          • tHe Spring Premium Car Park
            130 m
          • tHe Spring Open Car Park
            190 m
          • The Spring Shopping Mall
            240 m
          • Swinburne Multi-storey Car Park
            400 m
          • Multimedic Specialist And Maternity Centre
            660 m
          • Car Park Kompleks Persekutuan Kuching
            660 m
          • Lim Medical Clinic
            730 m
          • KinCentre Pharmacy
            800 m
          • Unaco Supermarket SDN Bhd
            830 m
          • Arena Sukan
            870 m
          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Property policies
          Children and extra beds

          Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

          Minimum age of guests is: 17 year(s).

          Others
          • The property requires a refundable security deposit of MYR 50 upon check-in.
          • Additional charges will be applied for dry cleaning and laundry facilities.
          • Check-in is not possible after 10:00 PM. Guests arriving outside the mentioned check-in hours are requested to provide an estimated time of arrival in the Special Request section upon booking.
          • Only fully vaccinated guest can check-in
          • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
          Some helpful facts

          Check-in/Check-out

          • Check-in from14:00
          • Check-in until19:00
          • Check-out from08:00
          • Check-out until12:00
          • Reception open until19:00

          The property

          • Non-smoking rooms/floorsno
          • Number of floors2
          Property announcements

          Guests are required to provide their flight details and estimated check-in time. This can be noted in the Special Requests section upon booking.

          Reviews of Koptel Budget Hotel from real guests

          Provided by verified guests of Agoda
          Cleanliness6.6
          Facilities6.0
          Location7.6
          Service7.2
          Value for money7.4
          High score for Kuching
          Rating
          9+ Exceptional (39)
          8-9 Excellent (30)
          7-8 Very Good (39)
          6-7 Good (13)
          <6 Below Expectation (80)
          Time of the year
          Mar - May (43)
          Jun - Aug (43)
          Sep - Nov (44)
          Dec - Feb (71)
          All guests (556)
          All room types
          All languages

          Show reviews that mention 

          Showing 201 verified guest comments
          12345
          9.6
          Exceptional
          amy from Malaysia
          Business traveler
          Standard Double Room without Window
          Stayed 1 night in November 2019

          Exceptional”

          We stayed for couple times here and with the cheapest price that we can get. We tried several OYO hotels around Kuching and we think this is the best choices that we preferred to stay later, more and more. With little price, only the TV was not functioning during our stay. It was always late night when me and my husband came, so we don't think it is a necessary to sort of. Overall, everything is good and superb!

          Reviewed November 09, 2019

          See room deals

          Dear Amy, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We're sorry that the tv reception was poor during your stay; we have shared this with the respective team and improvements will be made accordingly withing the following week. Thank you for highlighting us. Best regards, Bea

          Responded November 20, 2019
          Koptel Budget Hotel
          8.8
          Excellent
          Isham from Malaysia
          Business traveler
          Twin Room
          Stayed 2 nights in August 2020

          Cheap roomy ”

          Location is just behind Citadine across The Spring Mall Kuching. receptionist is only open from 8am -10pm daily. if you're a tourist please let them know your arrival time. They will gladly arrange for your self check in. Hot water ok, Tv is new but no connection to antenna, I don't bother to watch it. Wi-fi is super fast. Chinese restaurants plenty infront of the hotel. Airport to hotel is not that far and cost MYR8.00 only using GRAB car.

          Reviewed August 21, 2020

          See room deals

          9.2
          Exceptional
          Nur from Brunei Darussalam
          Couple
          Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

          Well worth the tiny fee”

          Booked this place for my parents and they were satisfied with the place. The room was small but very clean. The TV in the hotel room was small as well but it was okay, The TV doesn't have TV channels but you can watch movies as the staff will provide a HDD/pendrive containing movies. The Wi-Fi in the hotel is fast, so you can stream movies or watch netflix/youtube. Considering the price and location (it was located in front of the Spring Mall and you only need to cross the bridge to go to the Spring Mall, which is perfect), it was worth to stay in this hotel.

          Reviewed February 26, 2018

          See room deals

          9.2
          Exceptional
          TUN from Malaysia
          Business traveler
          Standard Double Room without Window
          Stayed 1 night in July 2019

          Stay during promo is okay”

          I got this room around RM26. Which is very cheap from the normal price RM130. The 1st room I entered have a faulty bathroom door. They replaced it with a larger room. Which is very thoughtful. The TV is very small, I think 24" TV or so, enough to kill the loneliness. Air condition is working, Shower hmm.. no shower head but for RM26 room I have no complaint. The bathroom is just like a shop lot toilet with many visible pipings. My final verdict, only stay here if you come alone and if there is promo. For true hotel stay experience, look for somewhere else.

          Reviewed July 28, 2019

          See room deals

          8.4
          Excellent
          Kai from Malaysia
          Solo traveler
          Single Room
          Stayed 1 night in February 2020

          Budget hotel in Kuching ”

          Simple budget hotel near Spring Mall. There are some restaurants and convenient shops nearby. Reception is open from 7am to 12am. It is a small and simple room. Toilet can be improved. Good value for a private room with low price.

          Reviewed March 02, 2020

          See room deals

          8.4
          Excellent
          Suk from Malaysia
          Group
          Stayed 1 night in December 2017

          Overall is okay”

          Some problem about the room booking but still managed to solve it pleasantly. We changed to superior double room, room is okay but the water pressure is small, found a small cockroach inside the toilet. The spring is opposite the hotel. As a budget hotel, counted as not bad.

          Reviewed December 28, 2017

          See room deals

          8.0
          Excellent
          Roohullah from Malaysia
          Solo traveler
          Stayed 5 nights in January 2018

          Most strategic hotel”

          Its one of the best place to stay in kuching because its nearest to Spring mall, Swinburne university and Rhb bank. On the top of these all staff are really friendly. Overall, great choice to stay here.

          Reviewed January 24, 2018

          See room deals

          8.4
          Excellent
          SITI from Malaysia
          Couple
          Deluxe Double Room
          Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

          Cosy place to stay”

          It's definitely value for money. Everything works just fine - water heater, aircond, light dimmer. They have a common area with study tablesand ironing place on level 2 and hot water boiler, chilling chairs and bean bags on level 1. There's no view, but it's near the city center and attractions. I personally enjoyed staying in while journaling, doing work online and planning. Would definitely stay here again.

          Reviewed June 13, 2019

          See room deals

          8.8
          Excellent
          Laura from Spain
          Couple
          Deluxe Double Room
          Stayed 5 nights in July 2019

          Nice hotel”

          It's a nice hotel near Spring Shopping Mall. Also next to an excellent Nasi Kandar restaurant called Atmosfera 2, with great prices per value. It's around 15 minutes driving or by Grab to the Waterfront. Really efficient and nice girl at reception. They have rooms with or without window, with air conditioning and private bathroom. It's a great value for money.

          Reviewed July 30, 2019

          See room deals

          8.4
          Excellent
          MIN from Malaysia
          Couple
          Superior Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in December 2019

          Excellent”

          Problems with curtain where it have gap causing uneasiness and not enough privacy. The curtains also easily have light penetrate through it causing waking up early because the room is too bright to sleep. For other aspects, i can accept base on the price of the hotel.

          Reviewed January 02, 2020

          See room deals

          Dear Min, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. Please be assured this review will be share this review will be share in our management team for further improvement of the room. Regardless of it, we hope to see you again for better improvement. Best regards, Bea

          Responded January 09, 2020
          Koptel Budget Hotel
          7.6
          Very good
          Mohd from Malaysia
          Solo traveler
          Deluxe Double Room
          Stayed 2 nights in April 2020

          OK for budget accommodation. ”

          Almost 1 month stay in this hotel. I found some comment to improve. For long stay, just OK. Hotel to Spring Mall and food restaurant. For Muslim near to Masjid for praying. But my comments below:- 1. No cafe in the hotel. Need to find outside food. 2. Room service not smooth moving during MCO. Room bath tower not alway can be change when stay longer. Need to requested for change. 3. Hot water only level 1 go for self pickup. No hot pot provided in room. 4. Room lighting not enough bright. 5. Some time Hotel guest not follow rule, need unaware shoe or slipper inside building. So the cleanliness not so healthy to hotel guest.

          Reviewed April 11, 2020

          See room deals

          10.0
          Exceptional
          Muhamad from Malaysia
          Solo traveler
          Standard Double Room without Window
          Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

          I totally have no complaints. This place is definitely WORTH IT”

          One of the best budget hotels I have ever stayed in ngl

          Reviewed December 02, 2019

          See room deals

          Dear Muhamad, Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback! We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay on us. Low rates and constant focus on enhancing customer experience are what sets ZEN Rooms apart from many other budget hotels. We can't wait to see you again. We can't wait to see you again Muhamad. Best regards, Bea

          Responded December 12, 2019
          Koptel Budget Hotel
          7.2
          Very good
          Caldrina from Malaysia
          Couple
          Family Room
          Stayed 1 night in July 2019

          Improvement needed”

          A beautiful room but could be further improved. It obviously looks incomplete to me. What is with the blind instead of curtains? Curtains will make the room more vibrant and elegant. How about installing carpet on the floor to make the room look more pleasing. Family room especially. Not all the guests likes to walk on tiles when in a room. Hot water is provided outside the room but I don't see any glasses, drink packets of tea/coffee. So I am wondering what is it for? However, I like the idea of ironing your clothes on Level 2 and drying your hair on Level 1 outside the room. Hunting for food was easy as there were many cafes/restaurants nearby but the weakness point is its a bit far from town.

          Reviewed July 19, 2019

          See room deals

          9.2
          Exceptional
          Sabarudin from Singapore
          Business traveler
          Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

          Clean, Comfortable, Connectivity (Wifi), Spacious. ”

          Fits the minimalist traveller like me (I don’t watch TV, prefer Netflix and YouTube) . It’s very clean. Most important to me. Wifi is strong. Staff is very helpful. 3 star comfort, at 1 star price. No other place with value like this in East Malaysia. Will come back again. Bring a tablet or laptop and enjoy the strong fast internet connection.

          Reviewed November 30, 2017

          See room deals

          8.4
          Excellent
          Ahmad from Malaysia
          Solo traveler
          Deluxe Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in February 2020

          Satisfied”

          If you're solo traveller like me or a backpacker, I would like to recommend this hotel. I even recommend this hotel for couple that looking for the cheap but comfortable place to stay. The cheapest and comfortable place to stay. Air conditioner was functioning and the only problem was the tv because I can't switch it on and no remote control provided.

          Reviewed February 16, 2020

          See room deals

          9.6
          Exceptional
          Joanne from Malaysia
          Group
          Deluxe Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in August 2019

          Exceptional”

          The room is a bit dusty under the bed and the shower head is leaking. Can change the towels too because it looks like a rag

          Reviewed August 05, 2019

          See room deals

          7.6
          Very good
          noratikah from Malaysia
          Family with teens
          Family Room
          Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

          Just okay”

          I stay for 3 nights. The room is ok. I used for sleep only. The lights in room is not in good condition. The staff only called me on my 3rd days asked about the lights. Hopefully they've fixed it up for the next users. Location is good,near mall you just need to across the bridge. I went during Raya celebration so many food stall are closed. During night, the back building quite noise with people karaoke(maybe has pub coz I heard someone singing out loud). The hotel required you to open your shoes but still has guest wearing the shoes. Oh ya. My room has no tv. They have ironing facilities but you have to iron outside your room.

          Reviewed June 23, 2019

          See room deals

          8.0
          Excellent
          Nor from Malaysia
          Couple
          Stayed 1 night in November 2017

          Very good”

          Great location cause it nearby self service laundry and the spring. They did mention they had washing machine actually the dont. The room is ok and clean but the pillow is so soft, I having neck pain waking up in the morning.

          Reviewed November 13, 2017

          See room deals

          8.4
          Excellent
          Lim from Malaysia
          Solo traveler
          Stayed 1 night in December 2018

          Perfect Location for night walkers”

          This hotel just located perfectly in the middle of walking street Pattaya, perfect for solo trip but not suggest for family trip with kids, room is clean and everything is fine also very friendly staff, i will come back again for next visit.

          Reviewed February 09, 2019

          See room deals

          7.2
          Very good
          TENG from Malaysia
          Couple
          Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

          FACILITIES REQUIRED IMPROVEMENT”

          MYSELF AND HUBBY VERY DISAPPOINTED ON THE WATER HEATER THAT MALFUNCTIONING IN THE FIRST ROOM. SO TWO OF US EXPERIENCED COLD SHOWER DESPITE RAINING DAY. THE WATER HEATER WORKS IN THE SECOND ROOM BUT THE TEMPERATURE IS OUT OF CONTROL, TOO HOT, COULD NOT BE ADJUSTED AT ALL. HOWEVER, THE CLEANLINESS AND COZY ENVIRONMENT IS GENERALLY OK.

          Reviewed December 26, 2017

          See room deals

          12345
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          |

          Dismiss