Book Now: Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel

Very good
From 915 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (915)Booking.com Reviews (591)
7.8
/
10
Very good
From 915 reviews
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.7
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.9
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (915)
All room types
Showing 823 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Hemingway
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Very close to Bumrungrad Hospital. Clean Rooms”
Very close to Bumrungrad Hospital. Clean Rooms Nice staff
Reviewed November 14, 2017
Dear Mr. Thomas, We thank for staying with us. We very appreciated your comment. Hope to see you again on your trip here in Bangkok. Best Regards, Jenelyn Aguilar Clietn Service Supervisor
Responded December 04, 2017
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel
8.4
Excellent
sufian from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Very good”
All is ok. Only taxi refused to use meter
Reviewed October 27, 2017
Dear Mr. Sufian, We thank you for choosing zenith Sukhumvit Hotel for your accomodation while here in Bangkok. We very much appreciated your commnet. However, we very sorry to heard your disappointment regarding to taxi which is actually a problem here in Bangkok some of the taxi dealing with the price and not willing to use their meters. Hope to see you again on your next visit here in Bangkok. Best Regards, Jenelyn Aguilar Customer Service Supervisor
Show more
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel
4.8
Michael from Macau
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Run down hotel”
Pros: 1 front desk staff and the fellow in the restaurant who made fresh squeezed o.j.. 2. next to bumrungrad hospital Cons: 1. very old and run down 2. Old shower curtain hangs in to the bottom of the tub so everyone is stepping on it, grungy, made me cringe. If you hang it outside the tub the entire floor is wet. 3. "4 star hotel" doesn't even provide a toothbrush. I called the front desk and they said I can by one across the street at the pharmacy.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Dear Mr Michale, Thank you for your review. For your information the hotel is on process of renovation . The upper floor (Deluxe) is all renovated last year . The superior (lower floors) is on the project that we will renovated all carpet and floor where we have finishes 2 floors already. Unfortunately, we could not close the hotel and make it fast because of the full year booking plan,. we are doing it floor by floor when the occupancy is lowing down, thank you
Show more
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
steven from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Great down town hotel ”
Hotel is very near to the freeway so not to bad to reach in the Bangkok traffic great swimming pool up on the roof on the nineteenth floor ok buffet breakfast very helpful staff good location in Bangkok.
Reviewed October 06, 2017
D
Responded November 22, 2017
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Stephen from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
I have enjoyed staying at the Zenith since 2007. I have always had a good experience, the staff is always very helpful, even better in 2017 than 10 years ago. Convenient to the hospital and shopping.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Dear Mr. Stephen, We thank you for your support and valuable comment. We are happy to serve you Sir. We hope to see you again on your next visit here in Bangkok. Best Regards, Jenelyn Aguilar Clinet Service Supervisor
Responded June 26, 2017
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
steven from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Great city hotel”
Nice city hotel just off the freeway so easy to get to in the ever worsening Bangkok traffick great helpful staff nice swimming pool on the roof on the nineteenth floor nice breakfast in all a very nice value for money hotel
Reviewed April 22, 2017
Dear Mr. Steven, We thank you for your support and very valuable comment. We were glad to serve you and be our guest. We hope to see you again on your next visit here in Bangkok. Best Regards, Jenelyn Aguilar Client Service Supervisor
Responded August 16, 2017
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
steven from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Great city hotel ”
Great Bangkok hotel in great position just off the freeway so easier to get to than some hotels in Bangkok close to bts sky train great hotel on the roof on the nineteen floor nice buffy breakfast great staff like staying here when in Bangkok
Reviewed April 21, 2017
Dear Mr. Steven, Thank for supporting Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel and valuable comment. We're very glad to hear a very nice comment. We hope to see you again on your next visit here in Bangkok. Best Regards, Jenelyn Aguilar Customer Service Supervisor
Responded November 22, 2017
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Maysoon from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017
My Review”
Copies are over priced(30 Bahts each copy). Gym should have air conditioning on all day. Breakfast buffet has improved since last year. Room was reasonably priced during March but in April over priced. Internet system should be upgraded. Staff very congenial and tactful. Excellent service.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
4.4
Mohamed from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Halal but not so halal. Before booking the hotel restaurant serve halal food. But during breakfast.”
Hotel is not totally halal... during breakfast notice non halal signage. Non halal food placed alongside halal food. Most of those people eating are muslim. They might missed the signage especially children. Furthermore hotel promote halal food.. But on the plus the hotel nearby halal food restaurant.
Reviewed April 03, 2017
Dear Mr Mohamed, Thank you f for your comment and we have checked. Since June 2017 after we have this concerned the hotel not allow any non Halal food to present in out hotel at all. Regards,
Responded March 28, 2018
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Maysoon from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
My Opinion”
I was unable to eat the cooked food. I had dierreah each time. The Middle Eastern food was not edible. I only ate toast and boiled eggs. The hotel did not turn on the air conditioning at the gym until I arrived. It felt like a sauna while I was working out. The copies and scanned copies too expensive. (90 cents per copy).The fax machine never worked. I had to go outside to send faxes. Business Center closed too early.
Reviewed April 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Maysoon from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 29 nights in March 2017
My Evaluation”
I wish they would turn on the air condition in the gym all day. They turn it on when we arrive to the gym. It takes an hour to cool the gym. It feels like a sauna when we are working out. The Internet WIFI system needs to be upgraded. It is an outdated system. We must update every 3 days. Other hotels the WIFI stayed connected during our entire stay.
Reviewed March 31, 2017
Dear Ms. Maysoon, Thank you for your review and support. As you notice 1. the internet provider has been changed after our 3 years contract expired with the CAT and no more problem of reconnect. it is because CAT system is not allow user to idle more than 1 hours. and the system is auto cut off which we ask them to change but they could not. 2. The Gym A/C is not turn off now , we do have some guest do not like the cool feeling while they work out . Some ask us to turn it off. So please feel free to inform our staff what you need . thank you
Show more
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
colin from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
3 day stay”
A good hotel, close to the motorway, so not to get caught in the rush hour traffic, and also close to Skytrain and numerous shopping and entertainment!
Reviewed March 15, 2017
7.2
Very good
Pornpen from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Location location location”
It's a nice cosy hotel with very warm welcoming effecient staff. Service with a smile. Such a rarity nowadays but to be found in amples at this hotel
Reviewed February 19, 2017
Dear Khun Pornpen, Thank you so much for your stay and valuable review. We will keep up our good work ka. Regards, Siriporn T. Director of Operations
Responded February 23, 2017
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
loved it so much stayed there again”
loved it so much stayed there again
Reviewed February 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
quality service and friendly reception ”
very nice hotel manger (choosk) top guy always there to help.the ladies at the gym and spa always there to lend a hand. good breakfast. the place is cleaned daily. will be going there agian.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Dear Mr. Shersy, Thank you for your support and valuable review. Hope to see you again in Bangkok, Regards, Siriporn T. Director of Operations
Responded February 23, 2017
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel
5.2
Katheryn from United States
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
The front desk staff can be friendlier. ”
The rooms are okay for cleanliness. The front desk staff can be friendlier. The luggage and housekeeping staff are real friendly.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
Dear Ms.Katheryn Chamberlain , Thank you very much for your valuable comment . We will check this out for you and make sure that the training process will handle immediately. Regards, Siriporn T.
Responded March 02, 2018
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Thomas from Ireland
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Great staff”
Thai people are naturally polite and friendly . The Zenith have staff also from other places including the Phillipines who are also excellent and good English speakers. A great , welcoming atmosphere , nice rooftop pool , good food and good location with many arab restaurants , also Indian, Thai Western etc Convenient for Bumrungrad hospital !
Reviewed January 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Thomas from Ireland
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Great staff”
The hotel is conveniently located, especially for Bumrungrad. Great restaurant and night dinner time music . The staff are the hotel's best asset, smiling , responsive and willing to help. Not the most modern but good value and a most comfortable friendly hotel with nice pool also. I love staying at the Zenith.
Reviewed January 01, 2017
6.4
Good
ben from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
close to hospital and central”
OK place, best bit was that it was close to hospitals and malls
Reviewed December 28, 2016
7.2
Very good
karl from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Hemingway
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
remember you are in Nana”
this hotel is in the arabic part of Nana the bts is about a good 5min walk. hotel was very clean staff where helpful. best bit the roof top pool nice views and not overshadowed by other high buildings. would go back but only for the pool not the location sayed 17-19th dec 2016
Reviewed December 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
william from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in November 2016
Excellent hotel,”
Great location,excellent rooftop pool.
Reviewed December 20, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Nathan from United States
Couple
Hemingway
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great service ”
Great location for bumrungrad hospital. No Thai food close the area is all middle eastern.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Syamsul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Excellent ”
Best hotel & recommend for muslim travellers. Many halal food around Hotel
Reviewed December 10, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kevin from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Close to Bumrungrad Hospital”
We had seen this hotel many times as we exited the Bumrungrad Hospital, so we decided to give it a try this trip. The hotel was nice and it's just a five minute walk from the hospital. I loved the gym at the hotel, it had enough equipment for a decent workout.
Reviewed October 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
gary from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good service at a sad time”
Have stayed here on numerous occasions over the last few years and have loved the service that has been provided. However this time staff we not as attentive,understandable under the circumstances.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
6.4
Good
cornelius from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Hotel close sukumvit and sky train nana”
Hotel ok and easy to move around center city with sky train or metro
Reviewed September 27, 2016
6.4
Good
cornelius from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Close sukumvit street and Nanya sky train ”
More occupied by mid east visitors easy to walk sky train and shops kn center bkk
Reviewed September 13, 2016
6.8
Good
Htut from Myanmar
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Comfortable hotel in close proximity to downtown places”
Zenith is a good hotel, comfortable, clean, good location. The staff are good although sometimes the front desk could do with more than one staff, especially when there are guests both checking in and out. Breakfast is of quite good choice. Staff at the breakfast room are very helpful. Overall, it's a good place to stay especially for those who need to go to Bumrungrad hospital, which is just 3 minutes walk away.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
mouhib from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Is good hotel for what I pay ”
Need good brekfast and good caff
Reviewed August 11, 2016
5.6
Darin from United States
Family with young children
Hemingway
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
It served our need”
We needed to be close to Bumruangrad hospital and close to the sky train. It served those two needs well. Otherwise, I thought it was a bit overpriced. The pool was great but the wifi never worked.
Reviewed July 22, 2016
6.8
Good
Ahmed from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Hemingway
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Bad Comforter (Blanket)”
The comforter (Blanket) or pillow was of bad synthetic materials which caused dehydration and sleep disturbed. most likely is the blanket. it is strongly suggested to change it as it is causes badly discomfort with the sleep & makes dehydrated.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
7.6
Very good
KHONG from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Safety”
The location near the BTS station but it will near the Arabic Bar/Disco too, so it look like a street of Arabic. Will not recommend lady stay there alone. Other than that, the corridor light close two days of five days I was lived there. The safety will be important for oversea travelling.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
Dear Ms Khong Wai Heng, Thank you for your stay and comment. However, we would like to inform you that although there are so many Arabic people but they are a good and high ranked people from gulf who mostly come for their health check up shopping and entertainment in Bangkok. Many businessman or military high rank people visit this area for their leisure , Especially our hotel, we are the best choice of the family travelers in this street. our safety concerned is seriously high with the management of the veteran (former army). Since 1995 , we have never heard any bad thing happened in this street. The tourist police is located in the street every night. So please feel free and dont worry. Regards, Siriporn T.
Show more
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Ali from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good”
I stayed there 1stime although its an old hotel but i like the location and roof top pool
Reviewed May 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ken from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Nice hotel good staff”
Well priced hotel with helpful staff and great food, house keeping very good and always willing to help, special thanks to the lady with the hearing disability who went out of her way to help us during our stay.
Reviewed May 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Thomas from Ireland
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Friendly Staff”
Convenient area , arab friendly with lots of arab eating and entertainment in the area. Near major hospitals , the train service etc The hotel is good with Thai . arab and western menu . Staff are super friendly and restaurant is good
Reviewed April 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jean from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great place to stay.....LOVE the breakfast buffet...........”
I keep returning to the Zenith. Thank you.....
Reviewed April 08, 2016
8.8
Excellent
John from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good value ”
We totally enjoyed our stay at Zenith. The staff was excellent and so was the location. We were easy walking distance to Bumrungrad Hospital and Sukhumvit. We were in the middle of a vibrant Middle East area as well. We will definitely consider them again.
Reviewed April 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Maysoon from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 16 nights in March 2016
My Assessment”
The Zenith Hotel is truly outstanding in terms of customer service and facilities. I particularly like the fitness center and the swimming pool.
Reviewed April 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Maysoon from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
My Evaluation”
Excellent customer service. Clean and large rooms well furnished. Food selection is good for breakfast. Close to tourist and shopping areas. Towels good quality. Toiletries good quality. Gym superb. Swimming pool beautiful.
Reviewed March 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Maysoon from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 15 nights in February 2016
My Personal Assessment”
The WIFI should be updated. It keeps cutting off every half an hour. The hotel needs to hire a Middle Eastern chef. The Arabic food is not edible. The Jam is very low grade and not edible. There is good quality jam in the super markets. Snickers is excellent. The cheese is suitable for cooking Italian dishes and not suitable for eating. I limit my breakfast to fruits, salad and eggs. The Thai food tastes terrible.
Reviewed March 09, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Wai from United States
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Within walking distance to Bumrungrad Hospital”
Proximity to hospital and other malls and BTS
We had a wonderful stay at Zenith. The staff were friendly and very flexible. They allowed us to check out late since our flight was so late at night. It's very close to the Bumrungrad Hospital so this was perfect for our needs. It is also close to the BTS and the Sukhumvit area. There is a roof top pool which my youngest son took advantage of. Their breakfast was good. The hotel is in a Middle Eastern area so there were great choices of Middle Eastern foods all around us. My only complaint was that the concierge were only interested in selling their expensive outings and taxis instead of helping us find a fair taxi service to the airport.
Reviewed March 05, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Maysoon from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Assessment”
The gym/spa is great. The swimming pool is outstanding and the location is excellent.
Our stay is comfortable. The beds are comfortable. Flat screen TV is good. Variety of channels English and Arabic. We dislike the buffet breakfast. The quality of the food is inferior and the taste of the cooked food is also inferior.
Reviewed February 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Joanne from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great hotel!!”
We loved it here, everything was great! Pool on the roof was beautiful, the room was lovely, the food was delicious, wifi was very good and the staff were incredibly nice, friendly and helpful. This is the best hotel we stayed in during our holiday in Thailand!
Reviewed February 14, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Maysoon from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 30 nights in December 2015
My Evaluation”
The facilities are excellent particularly the gym and the swimming pool. The location very convenient. The breakfast is inferior.
Reviewed February 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Maysoon from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
My Opinion”
Everything is excellent except the breakfast. The hot dishes are inferior. Even the omelette is horrible. The quality of the bread is poor. The Middle Eastern dishes are horrible.
Reviewed February 09, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Maysoon from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 15 nights in January 2016
Evaluation of Zenith”
The breakfast food is inferior. Cheese is not edible. Very bad quality. The Thai food is the worst I have ever eaten. The Chef should be dismissed. Only the salad and eggs are acceptable. Bread poor quality. Staff does not speak English.
Reviewed February 09, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Gabriel from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great place! close to the Bumrungrad hospital”
good breakfast, close to the Bumrungrad hospital, clean
Reviewed February 08, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Don't understand the question ”
No need.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
4.4
debbie from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
It is close to the Bumrungrad hospital and nana but the bed was hard and lumpy and the breakfast very average.”
I stayed here as it is close to the hospital where we were having a check up. I wouldn't stay here again
Reviewed February 05, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
TA from Myanmar
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Over all Very good ”
Zenith hotel is very good but the room wifi is not very good. Breakfast is superb.
Reviewed January 29, 2016