马上预订皇家城市酒店

皇家城市酒店 (The Royal City Hotel)份点评

还不错
来自 907 份点评查看住客意见
7.0
/
10
81% 的住客会向亲朋好友推荐

Reviews of 皇家城市酒店 (The Royal City Hotel)份点评 from real guests

真实的住客点评来自 Agoda
Agoda用户点评(907份)Booking.com用户点评(130份)
7.0
/
10
还不错
环境和清洁度7.0
设施6.8
位置7.3
客房舒适度7.1
服务7.1
性价比7.0
所有语言
全部点评 (907)
所有房型

显示相关点评 

566份真实住客点评
9.6
惊艳了
xin(来自中国)
二人结伴
高级间
入住了2晚(2017年3月)

酒店很大早餐好价格便宜”

酒店设施比较老 价格便宜 早餐不错 酒店附近没有夜宵吃 找不到 也没有按摩店。

点评日期: 2017年3月15日
8.0
棒棒哒
SHUANGLIN(来自中国)
好友组队
高级间
入住了1晚(2014年8月)

交通便利”

酒店地理位置好,交通便利,客房干净
点评日期: 2014年8月29日
10.0
惊艳了
wei(来自中国)
二人结伴
高级间
入住了2晚(2017年8月)

惊艳了”

离海边沙滩非常近,走两分钟就到了,附近吃的也很便利

点评日期: 2017年8月23日
8.0
棒棒哒
MEI(来自中国)
二人结伴
高级间
入住了1晚(2013年11月)

客房比较干净,员工服务不错,性价比高”

客房比较干净,员工服务不错,性价比高

交通方便,购物方便,酒店也很易找,客房比较干净,员工服务不错,性价比高,值得推荐,有机会一定再去,还继续住这间。A+++++

点评日期: 2013年12月27日
10.0
惊艳了
Yin(来自中国)
独行侠
高级间
入住了3晚(2013年4月)

很舒适”

早餐很棒、服务很到位、环境很干净

虽然不在市中心,但环境很好 周边也有不错的购物商场和夜市 交通很便利 价位也比较合适 早餐吃的很棒 值得推荐

点评日期: 2013年4月22日
5.6
Yu(来自中国)
独行侠
豪华间
入住了3晚(2017年4月)

没有wifi”

酒店要大厅才有Wi-Fi,房间里没有Wi-Fi!预定时候上面明明有写。去景点都不是很近。而且钥匙也很大不方便携带

点评日期: 2017年4月30日
6.0
chen(来自中国)
商务差旅
高级间
入住了1晚(2015年4月)

还行”

还行

点评日期: 2017年4月19日
6.3
小一般
shen(来自中国)
二人结伴
高级间
入住了2晚(2013年2月)

服务一般,比较适合赶早班飞机。”

有个小阳台,还可以的。

房间被子,凳子有污垢。。 周边有工厂比较吵。还好有个7/11小超市,晚上有个类似夜排档,小菜场可以走下。对面的thai massage 店可以进去可以放松。

点评日期: 2013年2月15日
6.0
WANG(来自中国)
商务差旅
高级间
入住了2晚(2012年10月)

service with a smile, but service was not enough”

just like staff performance

the hotel did not provided free internet service, and WIFI fee was too expensive. the hotel could not provided invoice to guest if room was booked with agoda

点评日期: 2012年10月28日
9.6
惊艳了
xin(来自中国)
独行侠
高级间
入住了2晚(2018年5月)

酒店早餐好吃 床舒服 老牌酒店 设施老”

酒店早餐好吃 种类多 床舒服 设施有些老 价格便宜 非常合理 地点也可以 周边有吃的

点评日期: 2018年5月11日
6.0
Cheng-Yen(来自台湾)
独行侠
高级间
入住了3晚(2013年5月)

四星級仍有進步空間”

價格合理 服務態度良好
点评日期: 2013年5月20日
7.3
还不错
Chi(来自香港)
独行侠
高级间
入住了2晚(2015年4月)

不錯的選擇”

房間清潔、職員服務態度好
点评日期: 2015年4月18日
5.7
Kavee(来自台湾)
二人结伴
豪华间
入住了1晚(2011年8月)

沒有迷你吧的客房”

視野好

第一次住進the royal city hotel,感覺還好,但進到客房後發現沒有迷你吧,但整體的衛生度及視野都不錯;另外由於位置的關係夜市、夜生活等地方,皆有點距離

点评日期: 2011年8月24日
2.0
Pang(来自台湾)
独行侠
高级间
入住了2晚(2019年1月)

还行吧”

房間非常老舊, 很臭, 位置很糟 重點是: 我在外面抽菸, 菸蒂放口袋, 回飯店時,把菸蒂丟在廁所的垃圾桶, 隔天打掃人員在垃圾桶發現菸蒂, 飯店櫃台罰我2000泰幣. 怎麼說都沒用, 就這樣認定我在房間抽菸. 真是爛透了

点评日期: 2019年2月2日
6.8
小一般
Chris(来自台湾)
亲子家庭(少儿)
高级间
入住了1晚(2018年12月)

商務用飯店”

雖然飯店舊了點,但服務人員都很熱心,讓人感受到泰國微笑之都的風貌

点评日期: 2018年12月31日
6.4
小一般
Hui(来自台湾)
商务差旅
高级间
入住了2晚(2017年8月)

方便購物”

房間舊了點有點味道

点评日期: 2018年3月22日
8.0
棒棒哒
WEI-YU(来自台湾)
独行侠
高级间
入住了2晚(2017年3月)

性價比非常高的旅館,附近也有相當好的購物商場。”

性價比非常高的旅館,附近也有相當好的購物商場。離BTS很遠,加上曼谷塞車狀況嚴重,交通不是很便利。但是早餐伙食很好,還有泰式料理可以享用。

点评日期: 2017年3月29日
5.3
peiying(来自台湾)
商务差旅
行政套房
入住了1晚(2015年8月)

差強人意”

服務尚可,沒網路,早餐內容很少選擇

差強人意

点评日期: 2015年8月19日
4.7
Tsai(来自台湾)
商务差旅
高级间
入住了1晚(2014年3月)

飯店霉味很重”

非常舊, 房間味道很糟糕

点评日期: 2014年6月4日
10.0
惊艳了
pimonsak(来自泰国)
二人结伴
高级间
入住了1晚(2019年5月)

Convenient on transportation ”

More breakfast list etc. Japanese food

点评日期: 2019年5月19日
10.0
惊艳了
Kevin(来自英国)
二人结伴
豪华间
入住了5晚(2019年4月)

Good hotel ”

Really nice hotel with good service clean rooms fantastic swimming pool and nice breakfast. There is a fantastic restaurant about five minutes away. It’s called Took Lea Dee . It’s in side food land supermarket and both are open 24 hrs .

点评日期: 2019年4月15日
7.6
还不错
TAN(来自马来西亚)
好友组队
豪华间
入住了4晚(2019年4月)

Great view of the highways ”

The area is not the d heart of Bangkok, n it has not much activities, neither stalls for food. you hv to walk quite a distance to get around busy central mall... however, there is a 24 hours supermarket just walk left of the hotel. the rooms are reasonably big n comfortable. But the gym n pool are too old to use. breakfast are almost the same everyday.

点评日期: 2019年4月27日
8.4
棒棒哒
Kevin(来自英国)
二人结伴
入住了2晚(2018年10月)

Nice hotel exerlant breakfast location good for pinklao no 28 bus to victory monument 13 bhat ”

Having been coming to Thailand for many years . The royal city has one of the best breakfasts I have had . For the price of stay . The rooms are spacious clean and good bathroom. There is a nice pool on 3rd floor . The staff are polite and helpful . Value for money 👍👍👍👍

点评日期: 2018年10月15日
8.8
棒棒哒
Krivut(来自泰国)
二人结伴
高级间
入住了2晚(2018年9月)

Quite convenient ”

Good choice for travelers who want to visit Grand Palace and the heart of Bangkok city. Just only 3 Km. from Grand Palace and also close to the Chapraya -River. You can catch river cruises to travel along the river.

点评日期: 2018年9月12日
8.0
棒棒哒
Tatpicha(来自泰国)
好友组队
高级间
入住了2晚(2016年12月)

Spacious room in good location”

The Royal City Hotel is in a good location, just minutes walk to shopping mall and market. The room is spacious compare to other hotels in the same area, but facilities are quite dated. Breakfast is decent and staff are helpful too.

点评日期: 2017年2月14日
8.3
棒棒哒
Don(来自美国)
二人结伴
高级间
入住了1晚(2015年10月)

Another Aging 4 star struggling to compte. ”

location, food and location

A nice place to stay if you are trying to travel around BKK proper. Easy to get to with easy access to everything. Ten years ago the hotel was likely great. Now it really does not compete but the rooms are good size lots of tours booked into the hotel. A big hotel full of mainly tourists from China.

点评日期: 2015年10月9日
8.0
棒棒哒
U(来自日本)
好友组队
高级间
入住了4晚(2014年5月)

located near chaopraya river and local area”

near chaopraya hotel, friendly staffs, confortable room and cheap

my parents stayed here for 4 nights. they were satisfied with this stay. room rate is cheap and bed is confortable. staffs are willing to help us everytime. but breakfast was so poor. it can be covered with cheap-room-rate, staffs' performance and clean room. totally the hotel is good, i think.

点评日期: 2014年5月8日
10.0
惊艳了
Htut(来自缅甸)
二人结伴
高级间
入住了3晚(2011年7月)

Excellent Hotel with great value for money”

comfort, breakfast, location, decor

the hotel is old but the decor does not show its age. front staff and concierge were cheerful and there was absolutely no problem checking in considering that we checked in at near midnight. i need to leave at 5 am everyday and the hotel arranged breakfast at that hour for all of us who had to be out early. rooms are more than comfortable, large and home-like. they provided all facilities just as a 5 star hotel would. although there are no 7elevens within 500 metres, the hotel provides a not-so-well-stocked mini mart, but it is enough. overall, it is an excellent hotel, great location and as comfortable as your own home.

点评日期: 2011年7月20日
8.0
棒棒哒
Ove(来自丹麦)
好友组队
入住了3晚(2008年11月)

nice clean hotel”

Nice room.
Far from entertainment.

It was my first time in khaosan area, but too far from khaosan road, but the hotel was nice and had everything; good restaurants, nice pool sauna and spa, the room was big, nice and clean, the bathroom was nice too. Breakfast was one of the best i had this time in Bangkok, and i tried their buffet, it was great.

点评日期: 2008年11月23日
8.7
棒棒哒
Terry(来自英国)
二人结伴
入住了2晚(2008年10月)

Royal City Hotel Bangkok”

Friendly service, Choice of restaurants, good buffet breakfast, powerful jacuzzi, nice pool, great room and view.
Expensive small beer in restaurants 110/20bht! Traffic jams to and from BKK over the river. Hotel is very near noisy expressway. Petty overcharging of minibar beer left bad taste on departure. Canned beer price 70bht but charged 89bht. When queried said tax but tax should be only 10% as 7%VAT charged on final amount (Still would not add-up!)

This is the best hotel in this price range I have stayed in in BKK. The bedrooms in all the others have disappointed despite fantastic outward appearance, foyer, restaurant, swimming pool etc..But here no dirty or frayed carpets, no damp smell or mouldy bathrooms tiles or ceilings. The room and friendly service was great with a fantastic view from the 19th floor. Great pool and gym & jacuzzi included. Best fish in White wine sauce in Thailand so far!

点评日期: 2008年10月18日
5.2
W(来自马来西亚)
商务差旅
豪华间
入住了3晚(2018年7月)

WIFI Breakdown!!!”

The WIFI at the lobby was out for 4 consequitive days from 10-13th July 2018! I had to walk out to Central Plaza every night to do my buisness mails! This AWFUL WIFI facility is unacceptable in spite of constant complaints to the counter staff that cannot do anything as it was a Management decision to repair or upgrade! My sympathies to the business guest who stays at this hotel!

点评日期: 2018年7月18日
6.8
小一般
W(来自马来西亚)
商务差旅
豪华间
入住了2晚(2019年4月)

小一般”

WIFI in room is now availble in Deluxe Rooms, which is an essential requirement for business travellers!

点评日期: 2019年4月19日
4.8
POH(来自马来西亚)
独行侠
高级间
入住了4晚(2019年5月)

还行吧”

No WiFi in room.

点评日期: 2019年5月6日
3.6
Nunthaporn(来自澳大利亚)
商务差旅
豪华间
入住了7晚(2018年12月)

No wifi , old room , hopelessness chef”

Got a deluxe room for a week here but to be honest, I am very disappointed . Furniture is very old and there is no wifi in your room, you must paid if you need to used it so I can’t actually work with my Mac in the room . The free wifi is at the lobby but very bad connection. The breakfast is none variety , valueless for the money that I paid . I saw the chefs came out from the kitchen and used his bares hand picking up the the fresh fruits big plate for the guests to eat . The only nice thing here for me is the staffs ( not chefs ) at the breakfast room are friendly, smiles and polite . But I will not come back again.

点评日期: 2018年12月27日
9.2
惊艳了
Rajesh(来自马来西亚)
独行侠
豪华间
入住了4晚(2019年3月)

Good quiet hotel. Excellent front desk. Good location with a 24 hour food supermarket close by”

Gym was bad Rest was good

点评日期: 2019年3月24日
8.8
棒棒哒
Kevin(来自英国)
二人结伴
高级间
入住了5晚(2018年9月)

If you need to be in this part of city . It’s good value for money ”

One of the best breakfasts I have had in Thailand. Rooms clean and spacious bathroom clean and hot shower. The only drawback is WiFi not in rooms and hit and miss in reception. Overall good value

点评日期: 2018年10月4日
5.2
Kanokporn(来自泰国)
好友组队
高级间
入住了2晚(2017年3月)

Very crowded and breakfast should get improved”

The best thing of this hotel is the excellent location for commuting to inner Bangkok. The rest such as cleanliness, privacy, facilities and services need improvement. I had to called to room service for 4 times to get my towels.

点评日期: 2017年12月27日
8.0
棒棒哒
TREVOR(来自英国)
二人结伴
高级间
入住了1晚(2017年2月)

还不错”

Located on wrong side of the city. Long travel to cross river for tourist sightseeing. Chose hotel to be near to Southern bus station but this has now moved a long way from the hotel. The desk staff were not particularly helpful in explaining how to get to the bus station or how to book abus to Hua Hin.

点评日期: 2017年2月6日
6.0
Bari(来自印度尼西亚)
商务差旅
高级间
入住了3晚(2015年10月)

Hotel lobby is very smelly”

Breakfast, location and comfort

Upon entering this hotel, you may find this hotel is very smelly. I can sense a rat smell, and one time I enter this hotel at about 11pm I can hear sound of rat running at the ceiling. This hotel definitely should do a pest control. And if you are a smoker then this hotel is not for you.

点评日期: 2015年10月17日
8.7
棒棒哒
Adrian(来自英国)
二人结伴
高级间
入住了1晚(2014年4月)

Good value for money hotel in BKK”

Value for money, clean, good breakfast

Have stayed here a few times whilst in BKK. Offers all need for a reasonable price. Rooms are reasonable size and clean and has good breakfast. Easy to get taxi to shops etc. Will stay again and would recommend.

点评日期: 2014年4月8日
6.3
小一般
sakda(来自泰国)
二人结伴
高级间
入住了3晚(2014年3月)

cheap but old fashion!”

cheap, near shopping mall and safe

I think over all is ok if you wanna safe and get quite good hotel. But it's very far from the downtown BKK. Anyway, if you like to go Grand Palace and Kaosan Rd. This hotel is not so far and better than you stay in hotel in Kaosan.

点评日期: 2014年3月25日
9.3
惊艳了
Edwin(来自澳大利亚)
独行侠
豪华间
入住了10晚(2014年1月)

Great staff made my stay very pleasant.”

The staff were fantastic, good sized room with huge comfortable bed, very convenient location.

Stayed 10 nights here. The Hotel is showing its age slightly but this is more than compensated for by the superb staff. EVERY member of the staff was friendly, courteous, extremely helpful and took a genuine interest in my well-being, safety and comfort. The room was serviced beautifully each day. I would happily stay here again and recommend the Hotel to others. I am surprised to find negative comments in other people's reviews - I found everything to my satisfaction.

点评日期: 2014年1月19日
8.7
棒棒哒
Laurie(来自美国)
亲子家庭(少儿)
高级间
入住了2晚(2013年2月)

Close to Floating Market”

This hotel is close to the floating market, has a great, free breakfast buffet and they held our luggage for us while we traveled for a week for no charge.

We arrived late in the middle of the night and they accomodated us quickly.The surrounding area outside the hotel isn't that scenic so we didn't find it a pleasant walk to places. They have a wonderful free, buffet breakfast! The most important factor that we were disappointed with this hotel is that it doesn't have free WIFI. It says it has it, but you have to purchase a card and it is expensive and can only be used in the lobby. For a four star hotel today, we feel it must provide free WIFI for their guests! We appreciated that they held our luggage for us for a week while we traveled outside the city, without charge and they were so helpful getting us a taxi to get to the airport with a lot of luggage.

点评日期: 2013年3月11日
6.7
小一般
Craig(来自美国)
二人结伴
高级间
入住了2晚(2012年12月)

Good spot for those headed south out of Bangkok”

Excellent buffet breakfast

Nice place to stay for those headed south from Bangkok. There is a good view looking toward Bangkok from the higher floors. The hotel itself is pretty old and the rooms are in fair to average condition. Nothing special.

点评日期: 2013年3月10日
6.0
Vijayakumaran(来自新加坡)
二人结伴
豪华间
入住了3晚(2013年1月)

Out of Location but nice hotel”

Very affordable

This is a simple hotel that takes care of your simple needs. With a nice bar at the lobby floor and health center that takes care of your needs to ensure your stay there is a memorable one. The restaurant also serves reasonable variety of hot and cold dishes for buffet breakfast.

点评日期: 2013年2月4日
5.7
Vijayakumaran(来自新加坡)
二人结伴
高级间
入住了3晚(2013年1月)

Good location but bad hote”

Affordable Hotel

The stay in Royal City Hotel was good with friendly staff and good service. But the location of the hotel is far away from city and you have to bring a hotel card along to show the taxi drivers else they might not know how to bring you back. Overall the hotel is very affordable for business travelers.

点评日期: 2013年2月4日
5.0
Jason(来自澳大利亚)
二人结伴
豪华间
入住了4晚(2013年1月)

Old but fairly priced”

Service good, clean, decent breakfast

downside: very old and rooms run down plus smell of smoke. can't control aircon, so it's either freezing or off. noisy due to being on the freeway. i stayed there as close to friends, but is nearly an hour into bkk cbd. their main target seems to be chinese and thai tour groups. gym is a shocker. upside: except for reception (a bit sour), the rest of the staff are polite and well presented, friendly. big room. walking distance to big shopping complex and a great gym. pool area run down but clean. decent breakfast. fairly priced for what you get.

点评日期: 2013年1月11日
8.0
棒棒哒
CALVIN(来自马来西亚)
商务差旅
高级间
入住了2晚(2012年10月)

close to central pinklao”

Walking distance to Central Departmental Stores

This hotel is for business traveller who will be visiting Central Pinklao often, as if compare the facilities in room is not complete only 2 bottles of water are provided with no electric kettle therefore making a cup of coffee is not possible. The service and comfort is good no doubt on this for the rate.

点评日期: 2012年10月31日
8.0
棒棒哒
Scott(来自美国)
二人结伴
豪华间
入住了3晚(2012年9月)

Very nice hotel.”

Service was excellent. Staff was very friendly.

we enjoyed our stay at the royal city hotel. it is an older hotel, but was very nice. staff was very helpful and courteous. it is a hotel specifically for foreign tourists. we actually stayed there two times between visiting a couple of islands in thailand. the rooms were a bit dated but the accommodations were very good. breakfast was excellent including both thai and american dishes. we enjoyed walking to the central shopping mall and also the outdoor market. if you are looking for a room in downtown bangkok, this isn't the place to stay. we did enjoy the area though. we were staying here because of a resident we knew that lived close to this hotel.

点评日期: 2012年9月28日
8.0
棒棒哒
Chris(来自英国)
独行侠
高级间
入住了3晚(2012年9月)

Not enough morning newspapers”

Good location

The hotel ususally provides a free copy of the Bangkok Post at reception. However, a during my stay they supply ran out very quickly and I was unable to get a copy. This was very disappointing and it would be better if the hotel could guarantee that those guests who wish to receive a newspaper were provided with one.

点评日期: 2012年9月20日
9.0
惊艳了
Chariyaphat(来自泰国)
二人结伴
高级间
入住了1晚(2012年6月)

Love the room and everything. Super happy with it”

The room is just so nice.

i really love almost everything about this hotel. the room is just so nice and comfy even though it is so old already (i mean come on, this hotel has been there for ages). the location is the best ever. right in front of the mainroad, yet very quite. breakfast orientation is very good as well, although i hate the way i can smell too much butter in the omlette. the elevator is old and a bit scary but it still works well. overall, i really really love this hotel and i will surely go back to it. though, they don't allow thai citizens to book a hotel. i am thai. i had to use my boyfriend's name to book it since he is singaporean. it'd be so much better if they allow thais to do it also.

点评日期: 2012年7月5日
6.3
小一般
NOORFADHLIAH(来自马来西亚)
商务差旅
豪华间
入住了4晚(2011年6月)

Quiet Hotel”

Very quiet, not noisy

Very limited facilities in the room. Rooms were not provided with electrical kettle. You have to ask the room service for hot water! Service was very quick & friendly. Same buffet everyday. Walking distance to Central Plaza and night market. Easy to get food, it's walking distance.

点评日期: 2011年6月23日
8.0
棒棒哒
CHAWIN(来自泰国)
商务差旅
高级间
入住了2晚(2011年5月)

Good location hotel near the city”

Good Service and convenient facilities

Good Service location and facilities, hotel is near the city ( Central Department), Lotus Supermarket Etc and not too far across the bridge to the Grand Palace and Art Musuem, and KaoSarn Street, but not within walking distance...a bit hard to get around at night...

点评日期: 2011年5月31日
8.7
棒棒哒
JOHN(来自英国)
二人结伴
豪华间
入住了4晚(2011年1月)

great hotel”

clean large very comfortable rooms helpful staff

we had a lovely stay at this hotel the food was great breakfast a treat though the diningroom was cold in the morning. the staff were helpfull though a little stand offish.Lovely pool too. the only down side was that it is miles from the lively streets of kosan road etc and because traffic is so bad it took ages to get back to the hotel in a taxi

点评日期: 2011年3月1日
8.0
棒棒哒
Nicholas(来自澳大利亚)
二人结伴
豪华间
入住了1晚(2011年1月)

Strawberry Promotion!”

Good location and friendly staff.

As one can become accustomed to in Thailand, the staff couldn't do enough for you, and though the language barrier is still somewhat there, the people will do their best to meet your needs. The food however left a little to be desired (dinner and breakfast).

点评日期: 2011年2月5日
8.7
棒棒哒
Einar(来自挪威)
独行侠
豪华间
入住了3晚(2011年1月)

Big spacy rooms”

Friendly staff, great breakfast
Not free internet

Luxury hotel with carpets in hallways and rooms. Bathroom with full marble tile interior. Great view from rooms overlooking the city. Stayed in 19 th floor and had good view. However this hotel is a bit far from city centre and is not for nightlife if you want that. Staff very friendly and helpful with everything you need. Senior citicens may prefer this hotel for its luxury interior. Younger people may want more modern and stylish hotel. Overall i am satisfied with my stay at this hotel, but i not think i will go back.

点评日期: 2011年1月17日
7.7
还不错
Bruce(来自澳大利亚)
二人结伴
豪华间
入住了1晚(2010年8月)

Across river from Town”

Out of Main City Area/Close to South Bus Terminal
No cons

We decided because of the current unrest that we would avoid the main shopping district. We were travelling from the North West to the South west of Thailand. Moving from the Northern Bus terminal to the Hotel was easy, the hotels location allowed our transport to by-pass the main city congestion. The following morning again we had no trouble moving from the Hotel to the southern bus terminal. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly on our short visit. Would stay here again

点评日期: 2010年8月18日
8.7
棒棒哒
David(来自澳大利亚)
二人结伴
高级间
入住了4晚(2010年3月)

stay for 10 days cut short by red shirts”

Staff all very very helpful. Few minor problems with room sorted out by day Manager and up graded to deluxe at no extra cost
hotel can do with some maintenance - 3 machines in gym damaged and could injure someone. work lift ( not normally for guests) could do with good clean

We arrived from the airport, registration efficient and girls helpful, we had travelled overnight - Breakfast Dining Manager insisted on having us pay cash - not able or wanting to put it on our room bill - very strange, Breakfasts were standard Thai with very good omlettes. cooffe was not hot enough. Breakfast buffet( cooked foo) on one day was cold someone had forgotten to turn on heaters informed supervisor and fixed up very quickly. Kitchen staff and chef very helpful supplyingus knives and forks to eat fresh fruit that we brought to hotel to enjoy. Mini bars had just two bottles of water in both superior and deluxe

点评日期: 2010年3月25日
5.0
Theo(来自荷兰)
商务差旅
高级间
入住了2晚(2010年3月)

Customer”

breakfast and check out

I, consultant, booked here as “check” for a booking for 71 medicins for 3 nights on advise of a doctor specialist of the Siriraj Hospital, as it is close to it. Internet you pay 450 Baht/day. You see 71 medicines unhappy because they have to pay this very high amount during 3 days= 1350 Baht. I took Massage on without any request the masseuse propose you sexual massage. You see what image it will give to 71 medicines. I decided to take afterwards Sauna for 150 Baht, but that could not be charged to your bill. The man came even into the sauna to claim cash payment. which he probably would have put in his own pocket. I left the sauna and complain afterwards to the reception, which confirmed that charge to your room bill is accepted. Relax of a massage is gone when you have to fight for 150 Baht sauna afterwards. I booked a non-smoker room, but as there is carpet in the corridors and hotel room, you can smell it everywhere. Some positive: Breakfast was OK

点评日期: 2010年3月12日
9.3
惊艳了
Roxanne(来自澳大利亚)
商务差旅
高级间
入住了4晚(2010年1月)

Service was very good”

Great service. Very helpful front desk. They even sent our breakfast to our room. Taxi was very easy to catch. Huge 2 single size bed in our room.
The mini fridge was a bit old and didn't cool well. No safety box.

We had chosen the hotel because of its proximity to Yanhee hospital. Whilst recovering after my surgery I did not leave my hotel room for a few days, and I was so pleased that one of the waiters sent a large breakfast of my choice up to my room every morning. They have big range of breakfast. I had left a pair of shoes in my closet and only remembered after a week. When I emailed to enquire about them they replied me as soon - that they have found them and kept them safe. The rooms were a bit old but very clean and well kept. Overall I'm very satisfied with the service. Yes, I would stay there again, and would recommend it to others too. The taxi fare was only 80 baht to Yanhee Hospital.

点评日期: 2010年2月8日
8.3
棒棒哒
Tao(来自澳大利亚)
独行侠
高级间
入住了2晚(2009年11月)

Royal City Hotel”

comfortable , good service, big room and reasonable price .
hotel looks old and got a bit smell .

it's a big hotel and got everything in need such as pool, fitness, and massage . the location is far from the centre of city . anyway on the opposite site got big department store there , can shopping still :) hotel is on the main road so easy to find taxi . but the hotel looks old and some place a bit smelly . anyway , if compare with the price this hotel is fabulous .

点评日期: 2009年12月3日
10.0
惊艳了
Paul(来自英国)
二人结伴
高级间
入住了3晚(2009年10月)

Royal City Hotel Bangkok”

Best features are the friendly staff and cleanliness.
Leisure facilities need an upgrade

I think the hotel is in a great position and the staff make you feel at home. They are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble for them. Food is super for breakfast and they have the best omellettes in Bangkok!!! Well worth getting up for. The Royal City is a very busy hotel and caters for Asian, European and USA travellers and I would definately stay there every time i visit Bangkok. Well done.

点评日期: 2009年11月9日
8.3
棒棒哒
Stewart(来自英国)
二人结伴
高级间
入住了3晚(2009年10月)

Friendly staff”

breakfast buffet
non-english speaking staff

The hotel itself is nice but it is difficult to approach the staff if you need information. it is not too far from the attractions of Bangkok. I like the hotel but you need to take a cab to go anywhere. I love to walk so I prefer a hotel that's closer. The breakfast buffet is really nice though.

点评日期: 2009年10月25日
8.0
棒棒哒
Reynor(来自菲律宾)
二人结伴
豪华间
入住了1晚(2009年10月)

Great hotel!”

Elegant, beautiful, clean, big room, bathtub, breakfast is ok, a little lot of choices.
lack of automatic door locks (still using keys), location is not the accessible.

I like the room that we stayed in. big room with bathtub. view was nice. clean and comfortable to sleep. breakfast is ok, acceptable, there's choices. but i was stunned about the door, this is a 4star hotel and still using keys to open the door. u need to carry a key with a big keychain. well, overall, our stay there was great coz we know how to take the bus and go to department store and night market.

点评日期: 2009年10月12日
9.3
惊艳了
John(来自加拿大)
二人结伴
豪华间
入住了4晚(2009年7月)

Bangkok stay - July 2009”

I liked the location of the hotel, spacious rooms, cleanliness and helpful staff
I did not notice any except form the gym - poorly maintained equipment

The Royal City Hotel is located in a quiet part of Bangkok yet close enough to the major tourist locations. The room was very spacious and the staff very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was nutritous and a wide selection was offered.Very good value for the money! I would highly recommend staying at this hotel, it is suitable for all ages.

点评日期: 2009年7月14日
8.0
棒棒哒
Regina(来自美国)
商务差旅
入住了11晚(2009年5月)

Royal City..worth it or not-so-much?”

The best part of the Royal City Hotel was the staff. I ordered room service everyday and enjoyed it very much. The bellboys were very polite and efficient. They hailed a taxi for me everyday and translated to the driver where I wanted to go. It was wonderful. I loved having my own AC unit in the room. The view of the Bangkok City Lights is amazing. I loved the music in the bathroom. That was cute.
I was stuck in my room due to illness and weather for the better part of the week. I turned on my laptop to surf the net and Lo and behold! NO INTERNET! Ugh. I was slightly annoyed. I went downstairs to the WiFi Lobby. I had to pay for wireless internet that could ONLY be used in the lobby. That blowed. Also, I called to ask for an iron. No have. Hmph.

The best part of the Royal City Hotel was the staff. I ordered room service everyday and enjoyed it very much. The bellboys were very polite and efficient. They hailed a taxi for me everyday and translated to the driver where I wanted to go. It was wonderful. I loved having my own AC unit in the room. The view of the Bangkok City Lights is amazing. I loved the music in the bathroom. That was cute. The food in the Garden Cafe is yummy. I love spicy food and I was pleasantly surprised from the bite of the Thai peppers. I was in spicy pepper heaven. If you are not a spicy eater....beware. Now for the bad stuff.... I was stuck in my room due to illness and weather for the better part of the week. I turned on my laptop to surf the net and Lo and behold! NO INTERNET! Ugh. I was slightly annoyed. I went downstairs to the WiFi Lobby. I had to pay for wireless internet that could ONLY be used in the lobby. That blowed. Also, I called to ask for an iron. No have. Hmph.

点评日期: 2009年6月3日
8.3
棒棒哒
Stuart(来自美国)
独行侠
入住了2晚(2009年4月)

Royal City Hotel”

The employees were all very helpful and courteous, and the room was very clean. I have stayed there 3 times now.
I did not see anything that needed significant improvement.

I have now stayed at the Royal City 3 times, and each time I have found the staff to be helpful and courteous and the room to always be clean. The free breakfast is also good with many selections as well as eggs made to order. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel - it is a good value for the money.

点评日期: 2009年5月5日
8.7
棒棒哒
Janette(来自英国)
好友组队
入住了2晚(2009年3月)

Royal City”

good service, quite postion
Difficult to find, not in area as described

Described as Khosan area but 10 min taxi away. The hotel is a good standard through out with excellant service, good comfortable rooms and nice breakfast. We were happy to pay the small amount is cost (£1) for taxis to get a better standrad hotel away from the noise late at night. I would recommend this hotel if you are sightseeing, the tour desk can organise any trips required.

点评日期: 2009年4月13日
8.0
棒棒哒
Phil(来自英国)
好友组队
入住了7晚(2009年2月)

Royal City Hotel”

Room Size, Cleanliness, Service.
Staff speak little english, pool in shade nearly most of the day.

The Hotel was very clean and only a Short bus ride / Taxi to Khao San Road, which was great because you were out of the way from all the hussle and bussle of it all, Bus No's 511 & 516 A/C 12bht from hotel. Beware of the guy at the Taxi Desk out side the front door he will offer to take you places and you will end up somewhere else (Tailors or fake TAT office) The Lady who welcomes you to breakfast has to be one of the nicest people in the hotel speaks a few different langauages and is very helpful, Breakfast is very nice as it is included in the price. And the price is great for this hotel, would deffinatly stay there again, be careful of taxis take the hotel business card with you, has address in thai on it.

点评日期: 2009年2月15日
5.2
Kanokporn(来自泰国)
二人结伴
入住了2晚(2019年3月)

Noisy with Chinese tourist in late night time and impolite etiquette in restaurant ”

Should to add more light in hotel Renovate the hotel it will look better

点评日期: 2019年3月8日