立即預訂:德威爾謝爾斯頓莊園

德威爾謝爾斯頓莊園 (De Vere Selsdon Estate)評價

超好
目前有 63 條評價聽聽住客真心話
7.1

住客真心話

來自Agoda用戶(共63條)來自Booking.com用戶(共2693條)
7.1
超好
目前有 63 條評價
按遊客類型進行篩選
清潔度6.8
設施7.6
位置7.8
客房質素及舒適度6.8
服務質素7.4
性價比6.8
真實驗證評價 | 資料來源: Agoda
剔選查看特定評價
使用語言
English
Norsk
Italiano
入住房型
家庭房
高級雙人房
客房(兩床)
雙人房
顯示更多
排序方式
顯示 62 份已驗證評價
7.3
超好
斯里蘭卡 Chitrani
單行旅客
2015年8月入住 2 晚
G”
B
Good recommended Taxi service bad. You are hoodwinked by most of the drivers. You can expect a final bill of 25 pounds in excess
2015年8月23日評價
5.3
英國 Brian
夫婦/情侶旅客
高級雙人房
2015年8月入住 2 晚
Disappointed”
Comfortable bed: view out over the golf course: breakfast
As indicated in the title it was disappointing and to describe the room as "superior" could be a contravention of the Trade Descriptions Act. It was also not serviced on Saturday. I did report my displeasure to Reception both Saturday evening and again when we booked out yesterday. I will be writing the hotel and parent company, in detail, shortly.
2015年8月10日評價
6.7
不錯
英國 Jacqueline
夫婦/情侶旅客
雙人房
2015年8月入住 1 晚
Selsdon Park visit.”
Customer service, Spa facility and The grounds.
I was very disappointed when I entered my room. The first thing I noticed was a big white stain on a dirty old worn carpet and the smell of damp. The windows all had chipped paint and the wood work neglected. The edges around the bath and the shower were dirty. The door that adjoin rooms had dirty marks on it. A big old television with not even the free channel's surprised me. It was a good thing I had the grounds to look out onto. I had booked the hotel to celebrate my partners 50th birthday. Thinking we were going to be staying in a lovely clean, bright room you can imagine my face when I walked into the room. As I said The room was very dissapointing. Appart from the very dissapointing room. The hotel was nice. It is an old listed building. The customer service I received was very good. Polite and welcoming staff. The spa area looked lovely. Unfortunately only the pool is accessible for disabled people as the Jacuzzi, Steam room and Sauna are all only accessible via a very thin metal staircase. The grounds are very beautiful and we'll kept.
2015年8月8日評價
9.0
屈機
英國 Debbie
夫婦/情侶旅客
高級雙人房
2015年7月入住 2 晚
Perfect mini break”
Golf course, superior room, friendly staff
Booked as two couples to play golf and use the Spa. Enjoyed golf, afternoon tea and spa day. Rooms are clean, comfy, spacious and full of character. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Bathrooms could benefit from updating. Lovely hotel, will definitely visit again.
2015年8月5日評價
5.7
英國 James
夫婦/情侶旅客
雙人房
2015年8月入住 1 晚
Wedding Stay ”
grounds are nice
The room was ok, but with a v old tv. We wanted to order room service which was supposed to be 24 hours but after many times of trying we gave up and went to sleep. The breakfast room service order was completely wrong, delivered late and was not pleasant to eat.
2015年8月3日評價
7.3
超好
英國 Charlotte
夫婦/情侶旅客
高級雙人房
2015年7月入住 1 晚
Slightly disappointed”
as you drive into the hotel you get a good impression, a grand building in a lovely setting,
There's no doubt this was once a great hotel but sadly we found it a bit tired now. I was disappointed with the standard of our room. We decided to go for a superior double. We got The Henry Cooper Suite. Whilst the room was a nice size, It did not have a view of the grounds as promised but the car park, the room had an adjoining door to another room which was being used by someone else and locked but sadly they were in and out their room a lot and left their door to slam each time, extremely noisy! The bed, whilst a lovely size felt old and lumpy like it had been their since the hotel had opened and some of the decor and carpets in the hotel had seen better days. Great facilities in the hotel, it was very clean and tidy but the room was disappointing,
2015年7月27日評價
2.7
英國 Michael
單行旅客
雙人房
2015年7月入住 3 晚
Very tired hotel and lacking in customer service.”
Very tired hotel, lacking in customer service. In desperate need of renovation and staff training.
2015年7月22日評價
5.0
英國 Mark
商務旅客
家庭房
2015年7月入住 3 晚
House keeping was none existent room was dated ”
Location
The room was dated the house keeping was bad it never got cleaned in 3 days just the bed madeTV limited to 5 channels unless you pay
2015年7月17日評價
9.0
屈機
英國 Jennifer
夫婦/情侶旅客
客房(兩床)
2015年7月入住 2 晚
A very enjoyable two night stay”
Location, Very good breakfast, comfortable large room.
2015年7月10日評價
4.3
愛爾蘭 Peter
帶大齡兒童的家庭旅客
客房(兩床)
2015年6月入住 1 晚
Trading on Past Glory?”
Leisure Centre, Parking, Open Spaces
Poor overall but the leisure centre was a redeeming feature. We found it difficult to locate the hotel as the co-ordinates from Google Maps brought us 10km away and we only found the hotel after midnight. The staff said that they were aware of the problem and were unsympathetic and unhelpful. If this is a known problem, the hotel should have corrected this with Google by now. The hotel (not the leisure centre) is tired and long past renewal and refurbishment. We had the impression that little money has been spent on the hotel for many years and it is being passed off as 'old glory' or quaint. It isn't: it's just tired and in need of new carpets, better plumbing, etc.
2015年7月9日評價
9.3
屈機
英國 Angela
團隊旅客
高級房(兩床)
2015年6月入住 1 晚
Hen weekend”
Good staff,good food and clean
It was for a spa weekend,spa needs updating and outdoor pool was not up and running. Wasn't told this when we booked,being a sunny day on the Sunday would of loved to of used outdoor pool !!!!
2015年6月12日評價
8.3
激讚
英國 John
夫婦/情侶旅客
雙人房
2015年5月入住 1 晚
loved the pool.”
large bed. Efficient staff. Super leisure centre.
Very relaxing and comfortable.
2015年5月27日評價
4.0
英國 christine
夫婦/情侶旅客
客房(兩床)
2015年4月入住 1 晚
disappointed”
character, staff, comfortable bed
Filthy windows which were cold and draughty, upholstery dirty and carpet in bedroom, furniture old and stained, TV antiquated, no info book in bedroom, heating system like something out of the Ark and broken, no jacuzzi available _the whole place could do with updating and cleaning, will not stay there again.....
2015年4月30日評價
10.0
屈機
英國 Eric
夫婦/情侶旅客
雙人房
2015年3月入住 1 晚
Great Stay”
Staff Amenities Style
Great Stay loved the stay
2015年3月12日評價
7.7
超好
英國 Angela
商務旅客
雙人房
2014年7月入住 2 晚
Poor rooms.”
Area is beautiful, great breakfast, good conference rooms.
Room was small and of 3 star standard. Room service often left outside rooms in corridors.
2015年2月22日評價
7.0
超好
英國 Colin
團隊旅客
客房(兩床)
2015年1月入住 2 晚
weekend break”
the location the golf course and the general appearance
Ok but was in a large group of family members and would have liked to be near each other and thought the bar prices where a bit excessive even for a hotel.
2015年2月3日評價
7.7
超好
英國 Stephen
商務旅客
2014年11月入住 2 晚
Short Stay”
Convenience, staff helpfulness, location.
Good, did not have much to do with hotel but staff encountered were very helpful.
2014年11月19日評價
7.7
超好
澳洲 Anne
單行旅客
雙人房
2014年8月入住 2 晚
Comfortable stay”
Grounds, breakfast, location
Very comfortable. The rooms are a bit outdated but overall the place has a nice charm.
2014年9月22日評價
7.7
超好
比利時 Alfred
夫婦/情侶旅客
客房(兩床)
2014年7月入住 1 晚
Zeer goed”
Location, good breakfast, sizeable room
OK no. Problems, it was of course hot......
2014年7月19日評價
2.7
葡萄牙 Fernando
夫婦/情侶旅客
雙人房
2014年4月入住 2 晚
The room was not cleaned well and no fridge there”
golf, golf, golf
Not good as the room was not cleaned well neither they have a single fridge at room. Much better outside than inside the narrow rooms.
2014年4月17日評價
8.0
激讚
英國 Bernard
夫婦/情侶旅客
雙人房
2013年8月入住 3 晚
Very relaxing, no worries”
Staff, location, facilities
2013年9月25日評價
8.3
激讚
英國 Harish
商務旅客
客房(兩床)
2013年8月入住 1 晚
great stay at a great price”
price, breakfast, location
this was a great stay, I cannot fault it at all, thank you very much
2013年9月19日評價
7.7
超好
英國 Sylvana
夫婦/情侶旅客
雙人房
2013年9月入住 1 晚
Great spa beautiful grounds”
Grounds spa staff
Lovely hotel great and helpful staff, receptionist offered us a choice of rooms even though we got this deal at the last minute. the grounds are superb lovely walks and nice outside seating area. the pool was an oasis of calm , the sauna and steamroom however where a little inaccessable for any one who has climbing difficulties as they are up a spiral stair! The room was comfortable but there were no bedside lamps just two huge chandeliers and the television was an old fashioned one but for the price it was very comfortable with king bed and seating area. Breakfast was in a beautiful room overlooking the grounds the choices were really good but it was not hot enough however we didn't complain as we were on a tight schedule.All in all we would go here again because we loved the spa and grounds
2013年9月15日評價
8.0
激讚
英國 Dee
單行旅客
雙人房
2013年8月入住 1 晚
Relaxing”
Spa. Surroundings. Spacious
Relaxing after a long day at a family wedding. Would def recommend. Lovely setting.
2013年8月27日評價
6.7
不錯
英國 Anna
夫婦/情侶旅客
雙人房
2013年8月入住 3 晚
Comfortable stay, better for golfers”
Comfortable room and bed, good size room, nice building and green area
We enjoyed our stay because of the nice room. It is quite a traditional style to suit the old building, which is quite beautiful. Amenities are good such as access to fitness/spa area but food and drink is not cheap. We bought our own but the local shops are quite a distance away. The area is accessible from Croydon but it is best to drive if you plan on exploring the local area. The hotel is a good place for golfers but we did not play golf, although we still enjoyed a stroll around the grounds.
2013年8月15日評價
7.7
超好
英國 Anne
商務旅客
雙人房
2013年8月入住 1 晚
problems”
lots of pluses
there was a problem when I arrved as you did not send the voucher ut was sorted by departure but I wouod have got the room ,so the pleasure if you butting in cost me the extra You made it impossible to contact you I will not use you again.
2013年8月12日評價
9.3
屈機
英國 annette
夫婦/情侶旅客
客房(兩床)
2013年6月入住 1 晚
beautiful hotel and setting,,,very helpful staff .”
location , amazing archtecture, beautiful room
so relaxed ,just what we were looking for,couldnt ask for any better
2013年6月25日評價
8.3
激讚
英國 fiona
單行旅客
雙人房
2013年5月入住 1 晚
Beautiful peaceful setting, nice room staff & pool”
Views were wonderful, room very spacious, clean and enjoyed the pool. Staff very friendly, stately home feel!
Service was a little slow and had a problem with the toilet flush but overall it was a wonderful break. Pillows weren't very good quality and decor is a bit tired but for such a good price I was very impressed. Not sure how I would feel if I paid the 'normal' price though!
2013年5月22日評價
5.0
英國 Susan
團隊旅客
雙人房
2013年3月入住 1 晚
Leisure Weekend Break”
Staff, leisure and relaxation
We stayed in a standard and a premium Executive room and we we not very pleased with either, we had a dead cockroach in the standard room and ithe bathroom had a lot staining from water and was not clean. The Executive room was not much better, the carpet had seen better days, the windows would not shut properly.
2013年4月5日評價
9.0
屈機
英國 Kerry
夫婦/情侶旅客
雙人房
2013年3月入住 3 晚
Fantastic short break”
Staff, Good Bar and Great facilities
2013年3月18日評價
5.7
英國 Judy
單行旅客
2012年10月入住 2 晚
Pleasant hotel, welcoming staff”
The hotel felt comfortable and homely
Whilst all of the staff were pleasant, not all of them spoke English. My only complaint is that on both mornings of my stay the breakfast buffet food was lukewarm. I realised why when I saw a waitress carrying a tray of fried eggs from a remote kitchen through Reception and down the corridor to the.room where breakfast was served! Otherwise, my room was comfortable although my phone didn't work. Overall, the hotel was pleasant and the staff made it very welcoming.
2012年10月9日評價
9.3
屈機
英國 Kathleen
夫婦/情侶旅客
雙人房
2012年9月入住 1 晚
An enjoyable weekend”
Wonderful setting and a lovely room
This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this hotel and we will be coming back. The room we had was spacious and clean. The view of the garden and golf course was magnificent in the early autumn sunshine. The location is great for either going in to central London from East Croydon station or exploring the Kent countryside. The staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast choices were very good. There was a wedding on but that in no way upset our stay. Our room was quiet and all ran efficiently. There was ample parking and things ran very smoothly at breakfast. There are some very negative reviews on a web site but our experience was very positive and I wonder if some of them are very old reviews! We used the pool and the gym and went for a walk in the extensive grounds. The terrace was a great place to sit with a drink and enjoy the wonderful views.
2012年10月3日評價
8.0
激讚
英國 Alan
夫婦/情侶旅客
客房(兩床)
2012年9月入住 1 晚
beautiful hotel in good location”
Location
Lovely hotel, great location, good breakfast . Good service. Good value for money, definitely will recommend to friends.
2012年9月21日評價
8.0
激讚
英國 Carolyn
夫婦/情侶旅客
雙人房
2012年9月入住 1 晚
Great location, ample size room”
Spa and swimming area. Breakfast lovely but busy
Heaps of tradition at this hotel. Some areas need upgrading. But overall it was good. The swimming pool was nice.
2012年9月20日評價
7.3
超好
荷蘭 Klaas
團隊旅客
客房(兩床)
2012年8月入住 4 晚
Perfect golf course next door.”
Golf course next door
A reasonable hotel located south of Croydon. A perfect, well-maintained golf course directly next to the hotel. Very convenient. Unfortunately the swimming pool was closed for the whole year. Diversity of breakfast was a bit disappointing.
2012年8月27日評價
7.3
超好
karolina
夫婦/情侶旅客
客房(兩床)
2012年6月入住 1 晚
truly special, like a castle stay...”
building
lovely place, escape from town, true experience. a bit slow internet
2012年6月20日評價
6.0
荷蘭 EJ
團隊旅客
2012年5月入住 5 晚
Great golf location but some rooms need attention”
Area
This was our third stay in this hotel, this time we stayed in the second floor. Always good before but this time we had rooms who were very warm due to hot pipes and the bathrooms need attention, a lot of broken tiles. it is a shame beacause it is a very nice building.
2012年5月20日評價
7.0
超好
加拿大 Jamie
商務旅客
2011年7月入住 4 晚
Nice place, greatl setting, full of proms/weddings”
Great grounds, conference rooms, comfortable rooms
i enjoyed my stay here, for a week-long course. i found the rooms to be of enormously varying quality and size. the first i was in was very small, and had malfunctioning internet so the administration kindly switched me to a different one, that was much nicer in every way. the building is classic, gorgeous and full of character, which explains the huge variety of rooms. the pool/fitness areas are only open for limited hours so i found it impossible to use them, which disappointed me. also, there were constant wedding receptions and proms which were apparently quite noisy for those with rooms right in the centre of the complex.
2011年7月17日評價
3.7
英國 David
夫婦/情侶旅客
2008年8月入住 1 晚
Whatever you do ... don't stay here”
Checking out ...
Room sizes, room comforts, room conditions, the whole hotel being tatty and in need of major refurbishment ...
If you are considering staying at this hotel ... just simply don't! From the outside, the hotel looks grand and is set within lovely grounds. Upon checking in, we were disgusted with the room we had been given. Apart from being tiny (no more than the size of a single in equivalent hotels), the bed size was a very small double, there was mould on the walls, no ventilation therefore the window had to be permanently open (ground floor) but there was a fan provided! We have stayed at many equivalent hotels before such as the Croydon Park Hotel, the Hilton and the Aerodrome Hotel on the Purley Way which were far superior in ALL ways. We complained. And were given a different room. Having carted all of our belongings to firstly reception and then to the complete other side of the hotel, the second room was worse! A radiator was literally hanging off the wall on one side, the whole room dipped in the middle and there were around 10 broken tiles on the(tiny) bathroom floor which would have resulted in cutting your foot if you dared to go in barefoot. Trading standards would have had a fit! We complained again. We were then given a third room, which although was better, was barely acceptable. The whole process took about an hour. Oh and one other thing, the breakfast choice was poor, the food was cold and the service practically non existant. In our opinion, not only would we never stay there again, but the whole hotel is in desperate need of MAJOR refurbishment. Very disappointing.
2008年9月8日評價
7.0
超好
英國 Monique
團隊旅客
2008年7月入住 1 晚
Chaotic Luxury”
This is a beautiful hotel set in stunning scenery and it is quite reasonable. If you can cope with a few things possibly going wrong it is a great location for a weekend getaway, treat for friends - and it seemed popular for wedding receptions - there were two in two days when I stayed.
2008年7月14日評價
2.3
挪威 Ermina
帶幼兒的家庭旅客
雙人房
2015年12月入住 3 晚
Det verste vi noen gang har opplevd”
Aldri har vi opplevd noe så ubehjelpsom , frekkt og absolutt ikke i det hele tatt menneskelig folk. De var ikke interessert i det hele tatt om bi har det bra eller ikke, og maten var nektet server. Dårlig informasjon fra de ansatte , ignorerte i tillegg. Hadde aldri aldri reist hit igjen, aldri!!!!
2015年12月28日評價
7.7
超好
意大利 giuseppe
夫婦/情侶旅客
雙人房
2013年4月入住 3 晚
molto piacevole”
pulizia,parco,locazione
2013年4月10日評價