Spacious room, easy to walk to the train station,comfortatble bed, helpful lobby staff”
Overall very nice stay and I would recommand this hotel to friends. But please take extra care when you live in the room with some area has low ceiling. You may accidentally hurt forehead when you get up at night and didnt remember there is something.
2018年9月入住 3 晚
The location is great. Very convenient to train station, Tivoil Gardens and lots of restaurants. The rooms are quite small and in need of refurbishing but are quite clean. It is not a 3 star hotel not a 4 star hotel as listed. The staff were friendly and helpful..
Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate it as it helps us to improve in the future.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you endured during your recent visit. Your comments was passed to our management team.
We are sorry to learn the size of your room did not meet your expectation at this time. We would appreciate your kind understanding for the room situation in the city of Copenhagen. Although you might feel the room is a bit compact, surely it has function and convenience to accommodate.
Again your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Thank you again and hope to welcome you back here
2018年8月入住 1 晚
Great location. Very close to train station. Only downside is the strip club right across. Breakfast buffet had loads of variety.
2018年8月入住 4 晚
Great location, I didn't get a double bed despite having requested it online, explaining that I’m travelling alone and during check-in, I requested it again was told to check the next day for availability as she couldn’t leave a note for my request - weird. The cleaner came straight to my room in the morning when I was in the middle shower and then she came back again asking me if I need my room made up, I asked her to give me 5 mins and she said that ”no can’t wait”?! And so I let her do her job briskly. Having said that some of the staff was very helpful with asking direction etc. It’s a hit and miss.
2018年6月入住 1 晚
Perfect location, staff were excellent, room very well laid out, I know that we are having a "heat wave", however I do not expect hotels to have air-conditioning just in case, but they could have a portable fan in each room - many other hotels do this. Would not put me off from staying again!
2018年6月入住 2 晚
Location is superb ”
5mins wall to the central station where we can take the train to airport in 12 mins
2017年8月入住 2 晚
Thank you,we enjoyed staying very much
2018年4月入住 2 晚
Central but in the Red light district”
Great staff, good rooms and beds, very well assorted breakfast.
2017年9月入住 1 晚
Dear Insung, thank you very much for your feedback, we hope you enjoyed your stay and will be visiting us again. Best regards, front desk
2017年10月入住 4 晚
WORST HOTEL PICK EVER”
Pictures lie, and in First Hotel Mayfair's case, pictures and a handful of reviews are a blatant lie. We paid a 4-5 star rate for this hotel, and little did we know that its "central location" meant that it's located right opposite a love hotel, and unfortunately that's where our room faced. Nights were very noisy and we struggled to sleep, but that was the least of our problems.
Hygiene was so bad, words couldn't describe. Beds were dusty and carpets were dirty, this hotel (or the room we got, since reception didn't wanna change room for us) is due for renovation and if they are not doing that, they should definitely lower the price. House keeping didn't clean the glasses that we used, left used tissues untouched. On my second night I had severe dustmites allergic reaction, have mentioned it to the hotel keepers and they said they'll look into it. Day 3, still no change.
We complained that one of our bed lights were spoiled, and it took them two nights (after consistent reminders) to fix it. I'm not even sure whether they changed our bed sheets or not!
Horrible stay, please stay away from this hotel. There's a similar Scandic hotel just next to it which could be a better choice if you're really keen to stay near the train station. But my advice is still, try to opt for other locations.
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am really sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Regarding the location of the hotel we cannot do anything about it. We are located on an area with lots of hotels, which is also happens to be the red quarter.
I will pass your complaints about the cleaning to our Housekeeping manager.
Thanks again for your review. Kind Regards/Front Desk
2016年11月入住 3 晚
Average to good”
Location is convenient, takes about 5-8 mins to central station
It would be great if can have more amenities provided in room such as kettle, personal safe and more toiletries
Bathroom is too small
2016年9月入住 2 晚
Nice & Pleasant”
It was great stay overall,great staff ready to help with smile. Great option for breakfast and location wise very convenient.
2016年8月入住 1 晚
Tidy hotel with good location, value for money not optimal”
Travel frequently around Scandinavian for business and visit Copenhagen monthly. Keep trying different hotels and this time had some challenge finding available accomodation. First Mayfair was least expensive in comparison, but from previous visits in the city, I have stayed in hotels with similar standard and with lower rate.