請注意，登記入住時間為 2:00 PM 起，退房時間為 10:00 AM 前。是否能為客人辦理提早入住或延遲退房將視乎空房情況而定。於指定時段以外登記入住需額外付費。該住宿可為客人提供入住前和退房後行李寄存服務。前台白天和晚上保持開放。
由機場前往Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre的交通十分方便。實際上，你甚至可以提前預訂機場接送服務，以更省心。只需使用預訂表格的「特別要求」欄位，就可讓住宿知道你想要預訂的行程，他們會通過Agoda訊息服務與你聯絡，並提供價格和更多詳情。對於那些希望自駕的客人，Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre有一個可供客人使用的停車場。客人可以免費使用停車場。如果你正在搜尋遊覽勒斯滕堡的便捷私人交通工具，住宿可以為你安排汽車租賃。
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre不允許在其任何房間吸煙，但允許在指定區域吸煙。Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre為客人提供吸煙和非吸煙客房。你可以在預訂時要求偏好的房型，但請注意，房型視具體供應情況而定。
不論是觀光或商務旅遊，薩法里小屋都是到訪勒斯滕堡的理想住宿之選。 離市中心僅有7.0 Km，遊客可盡情領略市內的迷人風景。 這間酒店毗鄰魯斯登堡高爾夫球會, 奧林匹克公園, Lets Go Bowling等熱門景點。
薩法里小屋同時提供多種設施，讓您在勒斯滕堡期間的旅程更多姿多采。 客人可享受酒店的服務如24小時送餐服務, 所有房間免費 Wi-Fi, 24 小時保安, 每日客房清潔服務, 24 小時前台。
所有客房都提供周到的設施，以確保住客體驗無與倫比的舒適感。 不管您是健身愛好者抑或只想在疲憊的一天後放鬆一下，酒店的頂級娛樂設施如飛鏢靶, 高爾夫球場 (3 公里內), 室外游泳池, 釣魚, 兒童遊樂場都是您的不二之選。 優質設施與卓越的地理位置讓薩法里小屋成為遊覽勒斯滕堡時的最佳留宿酒店。
嬰兒由 0 至 1 歲 [包括 1 歲]
小童由 2 至 11 歲 [包括 11 歲]
It was pleasant ”
Facilities need some attention but then again with this pandemic it’s understandable
Dear Patrick, Thank you for staying with us and for your rating. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Warmest regards, Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
Enginer Daniel ”
It’s a nice place to stay in Safari lodge nice staff peaceful location and very safe place
Dear Daniel, Many thanks for staying with us and for your rating. We hope that you return to our hotel in the near future. Warmest regards, Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
NEVER IN LIVE EXPERIENCE?”
We booking through AGODA on the 11th AUGUST payment was confirmed o the 19th for the 30th from SAFARI LODGE. We traveled 1254 km due to an accident on N1 we only arrived at 20:20 pm. Only to heard there was no booking for us we did not brought a copy of the e-mail. At the end they said a woman who booked did not arrived so we can have that room but we must again pay R1250.00 again which we refuse to do , In the end we had to security to our home which was 1250 kms away to go into my house and gave them my code to go into ,y computer and send a copy to SAFARI LODGE after that its fine now. By this time time it was past 10H00 pm , needless to say by that time the kitchen was closed. Needless to i am 71 years old. horrified experience.
Dear Diederik, We would like to thank you for staying with us and for the time taken to submit a review based on your experience with us. Firstly, we would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused by the long distance you traveled to reach our hotel. We would then like to apologize for the our Front Office not being able to pick up your booking. We were experiencing some issues with the integration from Agoda to our Booking System which is the reason why our staff were unable to find your original booking. Unfortunately our staff were only following procedure when asking for another payment for a room, however, we do understand this caused extreme frustration. Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience with us. We have since correctly the issue with Agoda and have not experienced another guest with the same issue as yours. We hope hope that you will consider visiting us again where you better enjoy your stay with us. Warmest regards, Safari Lo
Buffett dinner does not caterfor vegetarians.”
This was to be a special get away. The room was lovely and clean, restaurant facilities poor, does not cater for vegetarians as well as a nice romantic dinner. Restaurant does not have a warm friendly ambiance, rather just an eat and go environment.
Dear Mike, We would like to thank you for staying with us and for the time taken to submit a review based on your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding our dining hall. The original Coach which was our restaurant area burnt down along with a number of other buildings, we are in the process of rebuilding the Coach and the other areas which will definitely bring back some of the romance that was missing on your trip to us. We do apologies for the inconvenience cause during your stay with us and we hope that you will return to our hotel once the Coach has been rebuilt to experience this magical past time with us once again. Warmest regards, Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
The lodge is quite, food is fantastic, staff is very friendly and helpful. ”
My daughter was car sick when we arrived. She was vomiting and couldn't eat any food. Lerato and leseko two staff members helped me clean up and made here feel stay at home as I my kids were without their mom over the holidays. We can't thank them enough, super staff members. We ended up staying more than initially planned.
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review based on your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you and your children had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Safari Lodge in the near future. Warmest regards, Safari Lodge and Convention Centre
The manager of breakfast at the conventional center has no sense of how to treat customers ”
The rooms were clean , however breakfast was saved late on Friday and there was no apology of inconvenience displayed. Upon confronting the manager, he was very dismissive and showed no sign of apology. I therefore think that the manager of the convention center not attend training on how to treat customers and be a reactive individual to make the hotel commendable.
Dear Phindile, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for reviewing our hotel and for staying with us. Apologies for breakfast being served later than usual and hope that it was not too much of an inconvenience for you. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warmest regards, Safari Lodge and Convention Centre
when we checked in the place was prepared nicely , however the following day the bed was not correctly , the glass basin was not cleaned and I saw spider web in bed chest drawer . Other than that the place was awesome ,the pools are clean and the breakfast was good.
Dear Lekone, Thank you for submitting a review based on your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your overall experience with us was positive. We are sorry about the spider web in your chest of drawer, sometimes we have 8 legged guests that we simply miss during cleaning. We hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future. Warmest regards, Safari Lodge & Convention Centre
Good day I would not recommend Safari lodge for three reasons, number one the room had crocroaches, two there was an unpleasent smell inside the room and lastly our room was cleaned after midday on Sunday totally unacceptable. Regards Ntombifuthi
Dear Ntombifuthi, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused throughout your stay with us. We have notified Senior Management of your experience and they will be taking the matter further. Again, please accept our apologies for your below average stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future where your experience will surely be altered. Warmest regards, Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
Booking does nor allow to specifiy the kind of bed the guest want”
When booking on the website, I couldn’t choose the type of bed i want. When we arrive at our room, it was two single beds and for couple that was not awesome
Dear Mashudu, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review based on your stay with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Our online booking system on our website does allow for the selection of different available rooms. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Warmest regards, Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
We were told by reception that breakfast is at 6am. We got up and ready to eat due to an early meeting the next day and were told we can only eat at 6:30. when I asked that we eat as we were told otherwise and need to get going I received an "eh eh" response from the staff. When reporting this to reception they went ahead and had a conversation between the 5 of them apparently about the situation but not addressing me in any way until I asked if won=me can please acknowledge that I am there. We were rushed to eat at 6:30 when they finally let us eat and were late for our meeting.
Dear Charlene, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate the feedback provided by our guests so we can improve on customer experience and satisfaction. Please accept our sincerest apologies on the service provided to your by the staff at Safari Lodge Hotel and Convention Centre. The above incident has been reported to senior management and they will be handling the matter further. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warmest regards, Safari Lodge Hotel and Convention Centre
Lovely place to be
Dear Getrude, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you had a lovely time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Warmest regards, Safari Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre
On our check in no one helped us to locate the room was just told to drive around and had to locate the room our selves. when it come to dinner first night there was no buffet and we were told we need to order from the menu and we have a cap of R200 if we order above that will need to pay for the difference, we called the manager he was not helpful, we boycotted to order from the menu until one of the stuff decided to speak to the chef and they dished for us from the kitchen, i was not pleased at all with that, after that i just wanted the weekend to be over so that i can leave that place. very disappointed.
Dear George, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused around the dinner menu. Senior management have been notified of this incident and they are looking into the matter further. Again, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused. Warmest regards, Safari Lodge Hotel and Convention Centre
Not much effort was put into making sure the rooms were ready to welcome guests. The balconies were so dirty as if they were never cleaned at all. One of the room's bed was not made up and the card key for another room was not opening at all that we ended up not using the room for the night. There was no staff on night duty and we were barred from entering our rooms by a group of Nigeria guess. Security assisted us to get to our rooms safely.
Dear Tshepo, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we greatly appreciate the feedback from our guests to improve on customer experience and satisfaction. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We have forwarded your feedback to senior management and they will be handling the matter further. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future Warmest regards, Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
Got more value at previous booking”
Have booked there 4 years now and each year there have been issues- we had to move three times again this year- first room, the aircon was broken as well as fridge , second room the shower was missing part of the door so water went everywhere- third room fridge wasn’t working- the heated pool was not heated again this year- the put-put was in disrepair, as well as tennis court and games room was not there anymore- nothing for the kids to do- breakfast was not as good as last year- and we were only told the bacon was off after we had already eaten it- resulting in my kids and I being sick- have to come to rustenburg for tours again but won’t stay there-
Dear Mark Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. And being a regular customer is saddens us to hear this feedback and we acknowledge that there is some major work in certain areas of the hotel needed. We are starting the big renovation and upgrade project very soon and we assure you that you will see positive changes in the near future. Once again please accept our sincerest apologies and we hope that you will return again and that you will have a much improved stay Warm regards Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
Great getaway, silent retreat ”
A braai facility would be highly appreciated especially if a group books. Maybe sell the meat and groceries so you still benefit.
Dear Ranginie Thank you for letting us know about your experience and we are happy that you had a good experience. We will take your recommendation into consideration. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regadrs Staff and management Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
Family holiday ”
We had issues with our reservation not being recorded by the lodge and had to re-do reservations. Bed was uncomfortable
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time in sending us your feedback. We will surely investigate the issues pertaining to your reservation that was not received by the hotel and will rectify this to avoid any future reoccurrences Kind Regards - Safari Lodge Management.
Great and safe place for someone traveling alone. Clean place but breakfast was not ready at 6:30 ”
Restaurant staff could improve. Reception staff were Excellent.
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We can assure you that we strive in providing only the best service and attention at all times and will rectify the concerns immediately. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope you visit again soon. Kind Regards Safari Lodge Management
Waste of money”
I paid for an Executive room, the place didn't have phones in a room, and one had to dial with a cellphone to get assistance, asked for iron only to be told the place was fully booked and they didn't have enough irons to service the requests, had to wear previous day tshirt, The cooler in the room was not working The sliding door in my room 303 not lockable The carpet on floor dirty The so called paid breakfast was almost none existant, finished by 9am
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, during your time spent at Safari Lodge, with us. It is with grave concern and disappointment that we note our Facilities & Service, did not meet with your expectation. For this we sincerely apologize. We want to assure you that it is not the Standard we promote or strive to achieve and it most certainly will receive the appropriate attention. Regards - Safari Lodge Management
Doesn't look anything like the pictures ”
Don't be fooled this is an old outdated hotel, food resembles a school hostel with dining in a conference room and 1980s style decor Walkways have stairs everywhere so getting luggage to the room is difficult
Dear Debra, Please accept our apologies for all the inconveniences and for the late response. We have addressed these matters with senior management. Kind Regards