Very good 7.9
Based on 1207 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1207 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Mary from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Magnificeint
quite, view were excellent and great people
Satisfying! Make you wanna stay longer
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Mennie from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 13 nights in April 2014
Very relaxing and friendly staff
Beach, view, food
Pleasant, very relaxing. Safe
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Henry from Switzerland
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Just What A Hotel Stay Should Be !
Staff, Gardens, Quiet
Excellent staff attention to guests' needs, clean surroundings, privacy, quiet.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

david from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
beach luxury good facilities
location service ambience
Great
Reviewed April 05, 2014

allan from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
a bit old but had a wonderful stay
the garden, ample parking space and secluded
the hotel needs renovation and facelift considering that this used to be the premiere hotel in the city before.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Beth from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Very friendly and pleasant place to stay
Friendly staff, great atmosphere, great access to beach
Relaxing atmosphere from the moment I stepped out of the taxi! Open layout with beach view, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Room was comfortable, and all amenities provided. Room service, laundry and spa services were all affordable and well preformed. Waterfront water taxi pickup easily arranged by the staff and easy to get to from hotel pier. Beach was great for view but would recommend swimming across the bay rather than at hotel itself.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

celia from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
qiute,peaceful,realaxing with wide variety of food
Fast room service,friendly staff,fast check in and check out
very good quite and peaceful.staff were very friendly,helpful,bed was comfortable,gear breakfast with wide selections of buffet.however the building itself was already old compared to Hotels now a days.needs renovations.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

david from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
A very nice resort on the water in a city location
The pool, the gardens, nice restaurant choices and good service (well that's four)
Exceeded expectations - very good. A great choice if visiting Davao
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Gary from United States
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 9 nights in March 2014
Good value for the money & pleasent environment!
The three best things: 1. The friendly and helpfull staff 2. The beautiful gardens and lanscaping, as well as proximity to the ocean 3. The excellent food
I have to say, we were pleasantly surprised by the Insular Hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable with an excellent view of the pool and ocean beyond. The staff was very attentive, respectful and friendly always. The gardens and grounds in general were beautiful and well maintained. We used them for the backdrop of many photos. The pool was great too! I would like to mention at this point, if you are new to the Davao area as I was, be prepared to experience heightened security. I am talking armed guards walking the beach with M-16 rifles and bomb checks of your taxi when you arrive. Remember, this is for your safety, so I view this as a positive. As an American, I felt very secure here. Okay, now for the negatives. If you walk out on the pier and look back at the hotel, the Insular and its grounds are beautiful, but right next door, the beach looks like a garbage dump. This is probably out of the control of the hotel ownership. However, it leaves an impression, none the less. Also, our first night there, we realized the AC was not cooling the room. The front desk had someone there repairing it within the hour. It was a small inconvenience, but one worth mentioning.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Henrik from Denmark
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
it was ok
pool. service in resturant and garden
it was ok , but had to wait 2 hour's to get our room (not ready before 4pm)
Reviewed March 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: