Very good 7.7
Based on 2644 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2644 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Mohmat from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
great location...and nice hotel,
the coffee house is nice...food is good,,staff is very friendly
service is too slow...there is no kettle and no coffee sachet.
when my first night stay at this hotel.i was asking for my laundry to be pick up...but it is too sad they only managed to pick up my laundry on the next day of my stay after i make a second called. The housekeeping staff who service my room was very friendly but she cant really understand english,,and i think it cannot be happend in a city like phuket with 95% people in phuket are tourist.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Matthew from United States
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Great Location and breakfast
Location, breakfast buffet, balcony
Room cleanliness, old furniture in room
Patong Resort is located very well between the beach and the main nightlife area. It is one of a few buildings (other hotels?) inside of a small controlled-access area/complex, with guards at all three entrances. One entrance (West) led to the beach and main road along the beach, the North entrance led to the main nightlife/bars area, and the other entrance led to a main street. The interior decor of the hotel and our room was a little dated, but I believe there is a recently renovated wing. Our room and beds were clean, although when coming back at night and turning on the lights we found a few roaches and several small roaches running around on the floor. This might be a common occurrence in Thailand, but it seems a hotel shouldn't have this problem- they should spray or take other measures. In all, the hotel was comfortable and adequate and had a very good Western-style breakfast buffet. Just try not to leave your clothes or bags on the floor of the room overnight!
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Van from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011
Mosquito Ridden Rooms, Not a Happy Puppy
close to town
First night we got there we were shoved into this disgusting room which was mosquito ridden and when we complained that the room was different from the picture that was advertised they did nothing about it. Eventually we got to change rooms but the rooms we were changed into was not much different.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Eileen from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2011
Great Location
Near the Patong Beach
Normal Room interior, lousy services
The amount of money we paid for the room is not worth for the service we get and the disappointing comfort level.It is suppose to be a 4 star hotel however we are suprised that the resort did not provide the basic items such as hair dryer, bedroom slipper and we have to pay to get the key for the safe.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Bee from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Great location if you love nightlife
Near shops and market
The sound insulation of bedrooms isn't that satisfactory
if you love shopping and nightlife,patong resort is considered as a perfect location for you.shops,market,pub,jungceylon shopping mall,carefour are just 3 minutes walking distance from the hotel.furthermore,patong beach is just beside the hotel.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Rachanok from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 16 nights in December 2010
room issues and safety
location, breakfast.
beds, customer relations
I booked a pick up from the airport. The car the hotel sent was a twenty year old jealopy with a driver who almost killed us. When I complained to the Front Office Manager he said it was a sub contract and he'll give him a warning. The driver had a bad attitude even when I asked him to slow down as he was driving a family. The King size bed in our room was rock hard and the extra bed they put in for our son was ready for the rubbish tip with springs sticking out of it. On the second last day of our stay a glass door which was left open at the breakfast area and nor properly secured hit my wife as she carried a hot soup in her left hand, her toes got badly cut and the hotel van took her to a hospital about a half hour away.The hotel paid for stiches , xray and drugs but after this our holiday was ruined as well as the subsequent 3 days in Singapore as she couldn't walk properly. Otherwise no probs.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

song from China
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2011
Great location but small rooms
very good location, near the beach
the room is old and it is expensive compare with other hotels
generally it is good. however i have asked for extra bed,but they did not provide that at the first place, we have to wait for 30mins to get that. i hope they can fix that before i come to the hotel
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Qinghua from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Rooms are quite big actually
chairs
no
It was a great time for us. We really enjoyed the time we spent at phuket. Of course, we must give our thanks to the hotel also for providing a comfortable and relaxing place.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Jessica from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2010
really nice hotel, staff were friendly and helpful
the pool and service by the pool was great
intially it was a little hard to find, there are a few ways to get to it!
this was a good choice, close to bangla rd and most of the other main attractions and hotels in Patong.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Adeline from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2010
Good hotel, great location
Location, price we paid
Rooms can be cleaner, brighter
Great location , value for money. Room is a little old and dim.
Reviewed January 11, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: