Book Now: Carlton Palace Hotel

Excellent
From 1778 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Reviews of Carlton Palace Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1773)Booking.com Reviews (1787)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.0
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.5
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (1773)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 999 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Donna
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Stopover”

Close to airport, so great for 2 night stopover. Close to Al Rigga eateries and Metro. Hotel very clean and staff were all sensational. Roof top pool was closed for maintenance so they did free drop off to and pick up from Carlton Tower for a swim. Most hotels around the world would have just said bad luck pool closed. Awesome stopover, many thanks.

Reviewed May 20, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your kind word regarding your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded May 21, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
7.6
Very good
innes from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Dubai trip”

Good access to buses and metro. Bit far from city but close to airport so cheaper in taxi. Nice area-lots of cheap supermarkets and souvenir shops and lots of restaurants. Overall loved location. Close to Souk for Gold

Reviewed May 21, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your kind word regarding your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded May 21, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.0
Excellent
mum from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Very good”

helpful and friendly staff

Reviewed May 22, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your kind word regarding your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded May 26, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Nebil from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Welcoming receptionist, quick checkin”

Front desk receptionist ZEYDA is very helpful, concierge desk is there to assist with luggage and taxis, the room is super clean, AC is smooth and not noisy at all. I recommend for to anyone families and solos.

Reviewed March 22, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your kind word regarding your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded March 25, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Patrick from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

My pleasant stay at Carlton ”

As usual it was indeed a pleasant at Carlton palace once again. Both the front office manager Mr Shiyam and front desk Hicham are an asset to this hotel. The responsible persons in this hotel should make sure that these two and the rest of the staff who are extremely good in their attitude are well taken care of. In fact I have written a big complaint about Emirates airline and quoted Carlton palace as a test case for them to learn from.

Reviewed March 12, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at The Carlton Palace Hotel. I would like to offer our gratitude for your kind review of our property. It is our pleasure to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. We highly appreciate your comments and I have shared your feedback with my entire team; it is a motivation for us to keep on improving. We certainly cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi CEO, Carlton Hotels

Responded March 14, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Patrick from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

My stay at Carlton palace for the 32nd time ”

As usual it was a very pleasant stay at Carlton palace. Although I booked two rooms only one was ready at the time of our checkin. They made us very comfortable by upgrading us to two Jnr Suites and gave us one until the other is being cleaned. We didn’t feel bad at all since the front office staff is so friendly, especially Shiyam and Hicham who looks after us every time we come.

Reviewed March 07, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our valued guests like you, as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality of standards. It is such a pleasant motivation and encouragement that helps us work harder to meet & exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi, Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded March 11, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Stevie from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Could not ask for better hospitality!”

There was an issue with my bank and they worked with my situation and truly went over and above their duty of care. Not to mention it being a more than pleasant experience in all other areas of the stay. Highly recommended. A++++++

Reviewed April 28, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at The Carlton Palace Hotel. I would like to offer our gratitude for your kind review of our property. It is our pleasure to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. We highly appreciate your comments and I have shared your feedback with my entire team; it is a motivation for us to keep on improving. We certainly cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded May 12, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
osama from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Exceptional”

it very nice location and excellent customer service i liked

Reviewed May 12, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at The Carlton Palace Hotel. I would like to offer our gratitude for your kind review of our property. It is our pleasure to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. We highly appreciate your comments and I have shared your feedback with my entire team; it is a motivation for us to keep on improving. We certainly cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded May 12, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Marilyn from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Very good overall but careful as PR Ladies common ”

The room and hotel facilities were very good. You can get to all the main tourist areas and the airport easily. Some areas e.g. some shopping, Dhow boat cruise wharf, supermarklet's by foot or very short cab ride. Staff were excellent and helpful all-round. Don't buy tours at the hotel as it costs much more. The only negative is that the hotel is used by some for professional ladies after about 10 pm.

Reviewed February 18, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Alpago from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

except location, everything was wonderful”

Except location, everything was wonderful... I needed subway, but subway sta. was pretty far... But hotel is very near airport, and you can find mall around hotel... When come dubai again, i m ganna stay here again...

Reviewed February 01, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation to your kind word regarding your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded February 02, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Sayed from Bahrain
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very good”

The hotel they will 300AED deposit for mini bar If you are from GCC. If you are from England or other Nationality they will ask for 100AED. They are playing on guest. I don’t like this way from the reception staff

Reviewed December 17, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for choosing to stay at the Carlton Palace Hotel. It was very unfortunate that you have the impression that we were charging minibar consumption based on nationality. Please do send us a private message with your contact details so we can revert back to you with regards to this matter. Looking forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Hosi Abdelhadi, Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded December 18, 2018
Carlton Palace Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Khaled from Jordan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

value for moeny”

Do not hesitate about staying in Carlton Palace, you won't regret.

Reviewed April 27, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your kind word regarding your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded April 27, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Janis from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Couple on a 2 day stopover between Australia and London.”

Great hotel in the grand old style. We were upgraded to an executive room with access to the executive club. Staff were very helpful and attentive and between them were able to talk to most guests in their own language. Highly endorse this hotel if you like to feel pampered.

Reviewed April 20, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your kind word regarding your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded April 23, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
5.2
Liew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Room quality need to be much improved”

Room is old. Housekeeping provided a sub-standard iron that I nearly burnt my shirt. The housekeeping also forgot to provide towel in the room. The bed sheet is smelly. Breakfast has limited choice. All these issues should not happen to a highly rated hotel. Totally disappointment!

Reviewed April 13, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your invaluable review. I would like to offer our sincere apologies for your inconvenience. I have discussed the matter with the Department Head concerned and I am much alarmed that such issue was not communicated and rectified immediately. I would like to assure you that the necessary improvements and action will be taken to ensure this will not occur in the future. We hope to provide a better experience the next time you stay with us. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded April 16, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
MARIA from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

A PLEASANT NOSTALGIC EXPERIENCE”

The hotel is of vintage european interiors but definitely NOT outmoded.. Hotels with recent/modern designs abound which thus makes this hotel a rarity and above the ordinary ones. The friendliness of the staff, classy ambiance and fragrance everwhere are its most valuable assets. It’s also a plus factor that there are nearby convenience stores. Tour operators pick up and bring back guests right at the doorsteps. Airport is just about 10 minutes away. I give this hotel an excellent overall score and 100% value for money. Highly recommended indeed!

Reviewed October 29, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your kind word regarding your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded October 30, 2018
Carlton Palace Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Arezoo from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Feel comfortable at Carlton palac ”

I went many hotels in dubi most of them not good service and personnel behavior isn't good but Carlton palac is one of the best hotels in dubi personnel very kind and polite especially desk reception..you can feel comfortable in this hotel .you can easily access to every where.. In comper with services the price is Resonable

Reviewed October 15, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at The Carlton Palace Hotel. I would like to offer our gratitude for your kind review of our property. It is our pleasure to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. We highly appreciate your comments and I have shared your feedback with my entire team. Your words are indeed heartwarming. It is a motivation for us to keep on improving. Also, please be rest assured that we have taken note of your feedback with regard to the Concierge Service and we are committed to further improvements to ensure your satisfaction. We certainly cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded October 17, 2018
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.0
Excellent
ID
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Disappointed”

it is my first time to stay in this hotel. I have high expectations since i'm booking a 5-star hotel. i was impressed with the interior but not until i required some supplies. There was no available toothbrush, tissue box inside the room. Yes, you can request and have it delivered right away. i didnt find any bathrobe. I borrowed an ironing table and iron (i understand not all hotel have this available inside, which is ok) - but the ironing table was very old and smelly. found live cockroach crawling on the dress that i was ironing which i did not notice if it came from the ironing table somewhere or inside the water tank of the iron (it was dry i wanted to take a photo but will be able to catch it.) The linens (pillow) not so fluffy and soft, its clean but old. I took a photo of it. sorry to say, this is my greatest disappointment, the pillow and duvet is same what's supplied in backpacker inn or small hotel. also, there is no restaurant near the hotel except one shawarma shop behin

Reviewed October 14, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your choosing to stay at Carlton Palace Hotel. We do apologize for the experience that is not exacting to your expectations. We are surprised to know about the cockroach in the room. It was certainly not from the iron or ironing board, and not from the room either. Please note that we are on pest control religiously as per the Municipality Guideline. Had it been reported to us when you received the ironing board, we could have ruled it out. In any case, please rest assured that your feedback has been taken into account and measures are already in place. Assuring you of our best and looking forward to making your next visit a great experience. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Show more
Carlton Palace Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Adel from Yemen
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Exceptional”

هذة الزيارة الثالثة للفندق، واوصي الجميع بتجربته والاستمتاع بالخدمات التي يوفرها. لقد جربت فنادق عديدة جداً في دبي وهذا افضلها. This is my third visit to for hotel, I do recommend this hotel to everyone to stay and enjoy the services it provides. I have stayed at many hotels in Dubai, this is the best . Special thanks to Ms Fatima Adel redsea-translation.com

Reviewed September 18, 2018

Dear Mr. Adel, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your kind word regarding your experience with us, especially to Ms. Fatima. Please be rest assured that this will be passed on to her personally. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded September 20, 2018
Carlton Palace Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Shaukat from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

one of my ever preferred property”

my stay with Carlton Palace was exceptionally well as usual and would continue enjoying their hospitality in future as well , but during my this stay they had asked me for security deposit of AED 300 which i have paid through my credit card and now waiting for to get reimbursed to my account , let,s see

Reviewed September 01, 2018

Dear Mr. Shaukat, Thank you for choosing Carlton Palace Hotel for your stay in Dubai. Our gratitude for the kind words regarding your stay, however, please be rest assured that the balance would be reflected back into your card as soon as your bank lifted the Security Deposit. Assuring you of our best and looking forward to making your next visit a great experience. Sincerely, For Mr. Hosni Abdelhadi, Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded September 02, 2018
Carlton Palace Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
MAWIA from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Every thing was great”

Manger Mr. Ahmed Jordanian was very polite and resolved all previous visit issued, up grade us from deluxe room to executive and provide us with complementary breakfast. Our checkout was carried quickly with smooth way.

Reviewed August 15, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your kind words regarding your experience with us, especially to Mr. Ahmad. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded August 16, 2018
Carlton Palace Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
HSIU from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Nice hotel, good and convenient location very good for what we had paid for ”

Friendly approaching , helpful and well trained staffs at all times, Nice hotel and comfortable room with all things that we need etc I would recommend The Carlton Palace Hotel to anyone that come to Dubai for any occasions,

Reviewed August 15, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your kind words regarding your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded August 16, 2018
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Patrick from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Stay at Carlton palace ”

As usual i have been staying in this hotel almost every other month foe two to three days. The hospitality shown by the staff is excellent. Especially Mr Shiham at the front desk. I recommend this hotel to all.

Reviewed August 07, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our valued guests like you, as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. It is such a pleasant motivation and encouragement that helps us work harder to meet & exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi, Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded August 07, 2018
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Robert from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Value for money... but”

While the hotel was good value for money we felt our overall experience wasn't that good. The pool was under renovation and we had no notice of this before arrival. The look and feel of the hotel was a bit dated. The rooms were not very sound proof as we could hear kids running around the hallway very loudly. Lastly the coffee at breakfast time was aweful. I would return if we needed a cheap place to stay for the night but not as nice getaway.

Reviewed June 17, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate your rating, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience and sincerely hope that we can have an opportunity to welcome you back. Should you wish to discuss your stay our Operations Manager, Ms. Vidya Adams can assist you. Hoping to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi, Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded January 10, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
mohammed from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

great”

no complaints at all

Reviewed May 14, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at The Carlton Palace Hotel. I would like to offer our gratitude for your kind review of our property. It is our pleasure to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. We highly appreciate your comments and I have shared your feedback with my entire team; it is a motivation for us to keep on improving. We certainly cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded May 14, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
2.8
fadhel from Kuwait
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

All the staff except the Filipino they are uneducated not well trained very bad treatment to the gue”

The Police come to the staff reception complaining of the guest for bad treatment...daily the have problem...they hide this problem by Fatima Sefri only informing the management and the directors.

Reviewed May 04, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Carlton Palace Hotel. We appreciate your invaluable feedback and have been taken into account and would like to make our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We also hope to offer you a better experience the next time you stay with us. Sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded May 09, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
3.2
Nazeefullah from Afghanistan
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Bad experience ”

We have changed 3 rooms but all had smill

Reviewed April 30, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Carlton Palace Hotel. We appreciate your invaluable feedback and have been taken into account and would like to make our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We also hope to offer you a better experience the next time you stay with us. Sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded May 09, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
4.8
SAID
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Inexpensive but Challenging the customer policy”

I booked this hotel expecting 5 star service and motivated by the location however, the staff took long time for designating the room for me. I was given smoking room although I asked for non smoking room due to my health condition. Secondly, I asked in the booking for higher level room and again I was given a lower level room. Thirdly, th noise out of the window since I was given a room near to the main road furthermore, the noise from night clubs were high. I don’t know why the staff are challenging the customers? Because as I was waiting for my check in and check out all customers were having the same process as me. Please change the policy of challenging the customers.

Reviewed January 19, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Carlton Palace Hotel. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience and invaluable feedback. Firstly, I would like to offer our sincere apologies for your inconvenience. From our investigation, we have learned that it was high occupancy and no availability on the same day. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our valued guests like you, as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. Please be rest assure that the rest of your feedback is taken with great consideration and necessary action and amendments will be done. Our Director of Operations, Ms. Vidya Adams would be able to discuss your stay with you. Assuring you of our best. Sincerely, For Mr. Hosni Abdelhadi, Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Show more
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Mohammed from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Nice traditional hotel ”

Spent the new year's holidays here and it was a nice stay. Hotel is very traditional with great interior lobby and restaurant. Rooms were nice but are starting to show signs of retirement especially toilets and we had some mouldy tiles but this did not spoil our holiday and for a great price we got at Agoda we could live with that. Overall a great hotel at a great location and at a great price, will definatley stay again

Reviewed January 07, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at The Carlton Palace Hotel. I would like to offer our gratitude for your kind review with regards to your stay with us. Also, thank you for providing helpful feedback on how to improve the service we provide for our guests. Please be rest assured that we are committed to further improvements throughout the hotel in 2018 and beyond. I do hope that we will continue to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more years to come. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded January 09, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Melissa from France
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

We had 3 rooms for 4 nights. The rooms are large with everything you need. The beds are huge and comfortable and the A/C is very strong. Breakfast was very good and all the staff were extremely kind and helpful with a personal touch that made us feel like V.I.P.s

Reviewed January 04, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your kind word regarding your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded January 05, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Mohammed from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Nice Traditional Hotel”

We stayed here over the new years and this was the 3rd time we are staying here, so knew what we were expecting. This hotel is in Deira just 10 mins from the airport and has some great shopping malls and restaurants just 5 mins walk away. Rooms are nice and traditional though could do with a refurb as seen in the bathroom were tiles were getting mouldy. Breakfast was good and what you would expect from a hotel of this star. Lavish reception area and staff are helpful. We had a problem with air conditioning and this was rectified within minutes. Overall a great stay.

Reviewed January 03, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your invaluable review/feedback. I would like to offer our sincere apologies for your inconvenience. I have discussed the matter with the Department Head concerned and I am much alarmed that such issue was not communicated and rectified immediately. I would like to assure you that the necessary improvements and action will be taken to ensure this will not occur in the future. We hope to provide a better experience the next time you stay with us. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded January 03, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
7.2
Very good
Bufford from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

OK in general, faulty electricity”

Infrastructure is impressive as it really looks like a palace. Coffee shop options are good, just expensive. Only negative is that their room runs out of electricity due to a faulty current or card is not working to turn on the lights. I had to walk in the dark and turn on my phone flashlight to call reception about the problem. Overall it’s good if you have a high budget for a place to stay.

Reviewed December 30, 2018

Dear Mr. Bufford, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize about your experience, but please do note that our key system works like any other hotels. We hope to provide a better experience the next time you stay with us. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded December 30, 2018
Carlton Palace Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Lynette from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

great special price”

friendly staff

Reviewed April 22, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your kind word regarding your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded April 23, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Bruce from South Africa
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Mr Ham”

All ok but only disappointment is there is no english tv chanels or movies to watch only the news

Reviewed April 17, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Carlton Palace Hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback and have been taken into account and would like to make our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We also hope to offer you a better experience the next time you stay with us. Sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded April 22, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Ali from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Always amazing ”

One of my favorite hotels not because of the rooms but the overall experience of knowing that staff go above and beyond just to satisfy your every need.

Reviewed April 09, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at The Carlton Palace Hotel. I would like to offer our gratitude for your kind review of our property. It is our pleasure to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. We highly appreciate your comments and I have shared your feedback with my entire team; it is a motivation for us to keep on improving. We certainly cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded April 11, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

it was more than my expectation ,, i will recommend to stay there ,, i wish to thank Mr Adam .”

it is Good and clean hotel with reasonable price .. the only thing is that you have to walk about 20 minute to the metro station ., i will highly recommend this hotel ..

Reviewed March 10, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our valued guests like you, as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality of standards. It is such a pleasant motivation and encouragement that helps us work harder to meet & exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi, Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded March 11, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Ali from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Ms. Jyoti was very helpful”

Thanks for the stay and for Ms. Jyoti for expending every effort to accommodate my stay needs. Excellent service and staff!

Reviewed March 09, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our valued guests like you, as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality of standards. It is such a pleasant motivation and encouragement that helps us work harder to meet & exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi, Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded March 11, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Ali from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Great value for money”

Worth the price. Needs a tiny bit of cleaner bathtub.

Reviewed March 07, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at The Carlton Palace Hotel. I would like to offer our gratitude for your kind review with regards to your stay with us. Also, thank you for providing helpful feedback on how to improve the service we provide for our guests. Please be rest assured that we are committed to further improvements throughout the hotel in 2019 and beyond. I do hope that we will continue to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more years to come. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded March 07, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.8
Excellent
osama from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Excellent”

It is very quite hotel with great services

Reviewed March 02, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your kind rating regarding your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded March 02, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Atul from India
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Excellent”

We were a family of 10 that included 2 older children and 2 young children and the choice of this hotel proved to be an excellent value for money during our stay in Dubai. The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious. The hotel is 20 years old but since it is well maintained, it carries a charm of it's own. The breakfast spread was good and vegetarians in our group also had choice of food. Children, especially the young ones enjoyed the well maintained swimming pool facility on the roof top. Overall, enjoyed our stay at Carlton Palace Dubai!

Reviewed April 21, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at The Carlton Palace Hotel. I would like to offer our gratitude for your kind review of our property. It is our pleasure to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. We highly appreciate your comments and I have shared your feedback with my entire team; it is a motivation for us to keep on improving. We certainly cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded April 21, 2018
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Mohamed from Maldives
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016

A trip to Dubai ”

It's awesome trip staying Carlton is good but there are some things to do 1. pillows on the beds are with rubber covers, because of that we are unable to use it's very hot like burning , but staffs are very help one at restaurant is who is making omelets is outstanding. well guys Carlton Palace hotel very good place to stay

Reviewed December 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
James from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016

Enjoyed our stay”

The hotel is well located and convenient to the air port, shopping, dinning and business. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My wife and I only had a few meals in the hotel, but they were very tasty. The hotel room was clean and comfortable, the WIFI was good. in the rooms as well as in the lobby. We will stay here again.

Reviewed September 16, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Edward from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Excellent Staff”

Staff, Pool, Location

I've stayed at Metropolitan Palace before, but not recently. Staff members still recognized me on site and were prompt to provide any service requested. For time off there is a rooftop pool with a bar & grill adjacent. It was never overcrowded and the food was good from both room service and the various locations in the hotel.

Reviewed August 10, 2013
8.3
Excellent
fahd from Qatar
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012

Title e.g."Lovely hotel and service with a smil”

food and their piano time

hotel is a good location good price nice staff and friendly things i did not like is their bed pillows[they remind me with taitanic ice berge very big and hard i end up wth neck pain [ they you use to have feather and low ones] also the siming poolarea does not look nice at all although the siwming pool been looked after nicely and it staff are great staff

Reviewed October 30, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
MOHD from Oman
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Nice location, excellent fun places”

Night club, swimming pool, massag

it's a nice hotel every thing is good and perfect it's recomndded to whoes intersting in a shopping and night live . for family it is also good the only bad thing in this hotle the parking servise take a long time to deliver ot take the car

Reviewed August 29, 2012
8.0
Excellent
eunjee from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Nice location with great service”

Location

Very good room with great staffs Nice location near the town and convenient to move around the city. Transports are easy to find. Staffs are helpful and friendly. Overall hotel services are good and dining is good too. I suggest to people who are looking for comfortable business trip to dubai for a coupke of days. Not suitable for people who are looking for resort kind holidays but suitable for business traveller who wants to complete their work and a quick city trip.

Reviewed July 30, 2012
8.4
Excellent
shams from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Excellent Value for money .... just be sure the shower door closes well on check in”

Good location, clean and tidy with excellent roof top views and pool. Interior of the lobby, and more floors while going up in glass lift is just amazing.

Reviewed April 27, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your kind word regarding your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded April 27, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
7.6
Very good
Septimius from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 12 nights in April 2019

OK Experience”

Pros: very good value for the money, nice swimming pool, food is good, rooms are spacious, beds are comfy, the porters and the staff serving the breakfast are good. Cons: the lady serving at the bar by the swimming pool has a bad attitude, there are times when there is no staff at the bar by the swimming pool...even if we asked the lifeguard to send someone over to serve us we had to wait more than 30 minutes for someone to show up, some of the staff at reception are not very well customer oriented, the rowing machine in the gym is broken and the gym is not very well maintained overall.

Reviewed April 22, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your kind word regarding your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded April 23, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
4.8
Paul from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

NO WHEELCHAIR ACCESS ROOM/RUN DOWN HOTEL/SMOKING SMELL IN NON SMOKING ROOM/FOOD LOUSY”

First, there's no wheelchair room like wide door and wet room even though I specifically mentioned my needs, second, the hotel is run down, old and the toilet wall is crudely fixed, major renovation needed, third, smoking smell in the room though I requested to change it, the second room is a little less strong, fourth, the food is expensive , poor quality and poor taste.

Reviewed April 20, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Carlton Palace Hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback and have been taken into account and would like to make our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We also hope to offer you a better experience the next time you stay with us. Sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded April 22, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
5.6
Safa
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Above average”

Room was not ready at the time of checking and we had to await 15 minutes to change it according to booking preference. The lights were dim and not enough to brighten the room. We kept a box with the concierge but it was misplaced the day of checkout. We had to await 30 minutes until they found it. We barely made it to the airport and were extremely worried we're going to miss the flight. It wasn't a good experience after all and I was very embarrassed in front of my guest.

Reviewed March 14, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your invaluable review. I would like to offer our sincere apologies for your inconvenience. I have discussed the matter with the Department Head concerned and I am much alarmed that such issue was not communicated and rectified immediately. I would like to assure you that the necessary improvements and action will be taken to ensure this will not occur in the future. We hope to provide a better experience the next time you stay with us. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded March 16, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
6.0
XIN from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Slow service ”

Quite old hotel especially bath facility. The service there must be improved. We reached hotel after 8pm but room is still not ready. The staff at lobby cafe, restaurant are all slow. And it’s oily smell at restaurant.

Reviewed November 09, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Carlton Palace Hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback and have been taken into account.We would like to make our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Please be rest assured that the necessary measures have been in place to ensure that this does not happen in the future. We also hope to offer you a better experience the next time you stay with us. Sincerely, Hosni Abdel Hadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded November 11, 2018
Carlton Palace Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Impressive, well appointed hotel.”

Lovely lobby and courtyard, clean and well appointed rooms, convenient location, close to airport and only 5 mins walk to Union metro station. Upgrade to the executive rooms, the executive lounge is great with a wonderful chap called Simeon there to help..

Reviewed October 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your kind word regarding your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded October 30, 2018
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Arvid from Norway
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in October 2018

Value for Money. Minor faults”

Excellent value for money. Near metro. Walking distance to older part of town. Very good pool and gym. Breakfeast OK. Minor faults like; dripping toilet, warm water turned off in middle of night twice during my 8 day stay, annoying humming sound from TV and ordering a beer by poolside was cumbersome. Would highly recommend if you are on a budget yet want nice hotel centrally located with OK breakfeast and very good exercise possibilities. Staff very friendly.

Reviewed October 28, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our valued guests like you, as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. It is such a pleasant motivation and encouragement that helps us work harder to meet & exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi, Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded October 28, 2018
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Prem from India
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018

We had a very nice time at the hotel. Breakfast buffet needs imrovement in indian vegetable dishes.”

Overall facilities were good but the staff at health club was not at all helpful. Whenever we went to health club reception staff were busy in their mobiles instead properly attending the guests. Other staff at hotel were excellent, helpgul and very courtious.

Reviewed October 21, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your kind word regarding your experience with us. Please rest assured that your feedback has been taken into account and necessary changes and improvements are on the way. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded October 22, 2018
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Frank from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Excellent”

The hotel was generally very good and the staff were very helpful. We enjoyed the pool and in the morning the breakfast buffet offered a good selection of food. I would recommend the executive rooms which offered particularly good value for money.

Reviewed October 20, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your kind word regarding your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded October 22, 2018
Carlton Palace Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Paul from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

A Pleasant and very comfortable place”

One of the top preferred HOME we use to stay every time we want to stay in Dubai. we visited this place yearly. We consider this as our home because of the comfort and very kind and pleasing personality of staff, they are like a family to us.

Reviewed October 13, 2018

Dear Mr. Paul, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your kind word regarding your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded October 15, 2018
Carlton Palace Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
jacqueline from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Hope to return”

Just a quick stop over on this occasion but certainly hope to stay again. Upgraded to a suite - rooms spacious, very comfortable and clean. Great breakfast - plenty of choice - and efficient, helpful and friendly staff throughout the hotel. Minor niggle - room smelt a little ‘smokey’.

Reviewed September 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. I would like to offer our gratitude for your kind review of our property. It is our pleasure to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. We highly appreciate your comments and I have shared your feedback with my entire team; it is a motivation for us to keep on improving. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded October 11, 2018
Carlton Palace Hotel
2.8
Eunice from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Wouldnt recommend it ”

Room is depressing, feels like you are staying at a motel. There is a leak at the room that we are staying at, all towels and bathrobe are too old. You can hear everything from outside, running children, music from the bar and people going at it. Everything. Its a 5 star hotel but they do not have anyone who can assist in bringing ordered food from reception. They will be asking you to come to the reception and get it your self. Nobody answers from the concierge. They also have this customer service via whatsapp that no one responds. I dunno. H hotel is a five star hotel. They provide a very good service. J5 hotel at port saeed, a 3 star hotel, does a better job than this hotel. We did not have a comfortable stay here.

Reviewed September 16, 2018

Dear Ms. Eunice, Thank you for choosing Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your invaluable review and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please be rest assured that plans of renovation are already on the pipeline and we acting on it with urgency. For food deliveries, however, as a standard practice, we are requesting guests to pick up their own food for the security of our in-house guests and the Hotel. Should you wish to discuss your experience, you are more than welcome to send us a private message with a number to reach you. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded September 17, 2018
Carlton Palace Hotel
2.0
Adel from Yemen
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Review score”

It's a great hotel and a very courteous and hospitable staff, special thanks to Ms.Fatima Sefri the Guest Service manager إنه فندق رائع وفريق عمل مهذب ومضياف للغاية ، شكر خاص لسيدة فاطمة سفري مديرة خدمة النزلاء Adel redsea-translation.com

Reviewed September 13, 2018

عزيزي الضيف الكريم، نود أن نشكرك على اختيارك للبقاء في فندق كارلتون بالاس. نحن نقدر ملاحظاتك القيمة ونتطلع إلى الترحيب بك مرة أخرى. بإخلاص، حسني عبد الهادي المدير الإداري للمجموعة ، فنادق كارلتون

Responded September 17, 2018
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Adrian from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Recent Stay at Carlton Palace”

The stay was indeed value for money. Very friendly welcoming staff. Food: good - whether in-room dining or the breakfast. However, some of the amenities, though in good condition, are obviously aging. However, as I said before, value for money.

Reviewed September 02, 2018

Dear Mr. Adrian, Thank you for choosing Carlton Palace Hotel. Your kind words are very much appreciated. Thank you once again. Please be rest assured that we are committed to further improvements throughout the hotel in 2018 and beyond. I do hope that we will continue to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more years to come. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded September 02, 2018
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Liza from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Good Experience”

Jyoti the front desk clerk was very accommodating & had a ready smile even if it was a very busy day....I appreciate that...the garden n room was awesome...room clean n big...filipino guy for housekeeping very fast to bring my request...all in all a good stay...

Reviewed August 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mamdouh from Saudi Arabia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Good place for stay ”

I like the hotel in general but I do not like some of receptionist deal they try force me to pay 500 DH for security deposit without mention that at Agoda website or explained the reason of asking that amount. They have to rethinking about this point. Thanks!!

Reviewed June 22, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your kind word regarding your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded January 10, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
7.2
Very good
Rholinda from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018

staffs need to be consistent”

when i checked in they told me that since i wont be able to use my breakfast on last day, they recommend me to use it on the day when i checked in. but after checking out i found out that they still charged it to me...

Reviewed June 19, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate your rating, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience and sincerely hope that we can have an opportunity to welcome you back. Should you wish to discuss why you did not give us a full rating of 5 stars, our Operations Manager, Ms. Vidya Adams can assist you. Hoping to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi, Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded January 10, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
7.6
Very good
MOHAMMAD from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good”

Good... Near with market and restaurant TV channels need to be improved...not only arabic channels

Reviewed April 11, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at The Carlton Palace Hotel. I would like to offer our gratitude for your kind review with regards to your stay with us. Also, thank you for providing helpful feedback on how to improve the service we provide for our guests. Please be rest assured that we are committed to further improvements throughout the hotel in 2019 and beyond. I do hope that we will continue to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more years to come. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded April 11, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
7.6
Very good
ISMAIL from Mauritius
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

decent hotel in good location ”

its very decent hotel in good location staffs are quite helpful , but service staffs are not friendly especially the chef {little bit rude } who is on omelette station

Reviewed March 01, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Carlton Palace Hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback and have been taken into account and would like to make our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Also, I would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken to ensure that this does not happen in the future. We also hope to offer you a better experience the next time you stay with us. Sincerely, Hosni Abdel Hadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded March 02, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.4
Excellent
GOKHAN from Turkey
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

business trip”

good hotel

Reviewed February 12, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your kind word regarding your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded February 12, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Sandra from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2019

I feel for the money you pay breakfast should come free”

The staff is great

Reviewed February 08, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation to your kind word regarding your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded February 10, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Sandra from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Outstanding hotel”

Wish it was closer to deira city center mall . I as think breakfast should be included when you book a room .

Reviewed February 07, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation to your kind word regarding your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded February 10, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Patrick from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

My stay at Carlton Palace”

This may be my 25th time I stayed at this hotel, as usual it was a very pleasant stay this time too.

Reviewed January 26, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation to your kind word regarding your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded January 30, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel
8.0
Excellent
bassam from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Very bad”

Some one knock the door at 11am to check the par

Reviewed January 17, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking time to share your experience and invaluable feedback. Firstly, I would like to offer our sincere apologies for your inconvenience. Please note that this is the standard for checking and refilling mini bars,but if DND was placed, they would not have disturbed. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our valued guests like you, as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. Please be rest assure that the rest of your feedback is taken with great consideration and necessary action and amendments will be done. Assuring you of our best and looking forward to making your next visit a great experience. Sincerely, For Mr. Hosni Abdelhadi, Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Show more
Carlton Palace Hotel
7.2
Very good
Yuvina from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

-”

The room had good facilities except for heater which was missing. Otherwise, the staff were very kind and quick with their responses and were also kind enough to show us the way to the nearest metro station.

Reviewed February 21, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at The Carlton Palace Hotel. I would like to offer our gratitude for your kind review with regards to your stay with us. Also, thank you for providing helpful feedback on how to improve the service we provide for our guests. Please be rest assured that we are committed to further improvements throughout the hotel in 2019 and beyond. I do hope that we will continue to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more years to come. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels

Responded February 21, 2019
Carlton Palace Hotel