Excellent 8.3
Based on 972 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 972 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Xiaodong from Singapore
Couple
Spa Deluxe Ocean Facing
Stayed one night in September 2015
5-star hotel!!
swimming pools, private balcony with private jacuzzi, private beach
I will definitely stay there again if I return to Phuket. I love the swimming pools, especially the infinity pool. excellent to take nice pictures with the beautiful sunset!!
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yongki from South Korea
Couple
Spa Deluxe Ocean Facing
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Huge resort with comfort
pool and good facilities
Good staying I had at Centara grand. Staffs are kind and facilities are good. Two things I had inconvenience . 1. Few staff in front only 2-3staffs are for front so I spent longer time than expected. 2. access to karon and patong Without taxi, it was difficult to go to patong and fare is 400baht which is expensive. Street of Karon beach is also far. it is roughly 500m but street is dark and bit dangerous. Before booking, please consider. However, inside resort, it is perfect to relax.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alfonso from United States
Couple
Deluxe Ocean Facing
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Stay at the hotel
The lazy river, the beach, location is quiet for families
The stay is comfortable but it is overrated. I've stayed in other resorts that are cheaper and better service. I had issues with airconditioning and maintenance never showed up. Left my glasses on table and I had to looked at different places. Staff are the front desk never got back with me. I will rate the place a 4.
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Su from Singapore
Family with young children
Premium Deluxe Ocean facing
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Suitable for families with young children
Water parks & kids club, hotel staff prompt service and accessibility to beach
Our first day during check in was let down by the fact that our room wasn't ready when we arrive even though check in time was after 2pm. It seem that we weren't the only ones as there were several others waiting for their rooms as well. The rest of our stay was much more pleasant as our requests were promptly attended. Special thank you to the resort clinic nurse who kindly volunteered to come to our room with medicine for my daughter who was having a throat infection. The rooms are spacious and well-kept and water parks, kids club are great places to keep the kids occupied.
Reviewed September 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Po from China
Family with older children
Spa Deluxe Ocean Facing
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great services
Great view, quiet place, Nice pool
Great but a bit further apart from restaurants
Reviewed September 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vivian from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Premium Spa Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Family friendly hotel
Water park, view, safety
Need improvement: - The elevator was out of order for more than 5 days. - Many mosquitoes (good that electrical incense provided) - Balcony too large and less space indoor. Not enough seats indoor. - Too few shuttle bus seats and just 2pm and 5pm, and no back trip. - Why the hotel not allow driver of Tuk Tuk or taxi to take us out when their vans were not available? Peak hours need to wait for half an hour for hotel to arrange a van. Long way and steep slope to walk up for elderly and kids (thanks for the considerate staff allow us to squeeze in the shuttle finally) - sewage system may need improvement as some smell noted somewhere in the garden
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vaibhav from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean Facing
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great resort! fun vaction!
camp safari for kids, water slides, family rooms
We booked this resort after reading many good reviews, and it lived up to our expectations!! Excellent location next to clean beach, water slides and hours of fun for kids and adults alike, spacious rooms, prompt buggy service to go around, are all highlights of this resort. The best feature was camp safari where they had toys, games and books for kids of all ages. Parents could relax in the resort while the very friendly staff dedicated to the kids supervised them. Food quality needs to be improved, but service staff was good. Hotel provides free shuttle to go to patong market and return back. Do not miss john greys sea kayak experience while in phuket! All in all, a fantastic holiday!! Shall return in the future!!
Reviewed August 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LU from China
Couple
Spa Deluxe Ocean Facing
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
good
services
Reviewed August 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Darren from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean Facing
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Relaxing Break
The hotel had very good facilities for young children, was positioned right on the beach and was clean and well maintained
All in all we were very pleased with our 6 day stay at the Centara Grand Beach Resort. We have a 23 month old son and we found the pool and kids facilities to be extremely good for young children. The hotel is a little bit away from things and isolated so those looking at getting out in town in the evening may be a little disappointed as it was 400Baht each way for the short taxi ride to Patong.
Reviewed August 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yaser from Bahrain
Family with young children
Premium Spa Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Great Family Holiday..
In room dinning speed and food quality, Water Activities and Spa.
We took our 6 year old and 2 year old to Centara Grand for a 6 night stay. During the stay, staff were helpful and friendly. Morning breakfast had a variety of choices, bakery was available and fresh bread was served. The kids loved the pool area the most, great baby pool for infants and toddlers with a really cute slide. The resort, unlike other resorts in the area, has its own private beach. There is a Shuttle which takes you to Patong beach. Room was a bit small, wished it was a bit more spacious. However, we will definitely consider a second visit.
Reviewed August 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: