Book Now: Hilton Petaling Jaya

Very good
From 1902 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1902)Booking.com Reviews (1165)
7.9
Very good
From 1902 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities8.0
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.1
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Bahasa Malaysia
简体中文
more
Room type
King Deluxe Plus
King Executive Room Plus
King Executive Suite
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1404 verified guest comments
2.0
Muhamad from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Very bad receiption. Wait for one and half hour to get a room.”
Very bad receiption. Wait for one and half hour to get a room. 4.30pm enter the room. WTF
Reviewed April 29, 2018
2.0
Muhamad from Malaysia
Family with teens
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
So newbie receiptionist. wait for one and half hour to get a room ”
Newbie receiptionist. Wait for one and half hour to get a room.
Reviewed April 29, 2018
2.4
Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Booked and paid for 2 King Size Room but given a double room ”
I paid for 2 king size bed for my colleague and myself. It indicated clearly King size room and there were cheaper options for double bed. As we will be arriving really late like 2am in the morning. I wanted both of us to have a really good rest. However, they decided to take the approach to 'downgrade' us to a double bed room. They insist its an upgrade. I asked them how is this an upgrade because if they have ran out of room for the normal king size, normally other hotels will upgrade us instead of downgrade. After much delay at the front desk, mind you, we are looking at nearly 2.30 am. They decided to only give us 1 room with a king size bed. Finally! Wait? Now you do have a King size bed room all of the sudden? I asked for an official reply on this and the email is written as such that they could not give me our preferred room. What is it that they dont understand in the booking? We did not indicate our preference!!! We BOOKED 2 KING SIZE BED!! Last time for me in Hilton.
Reviewed April 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Hoe from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Room Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Just an average hotel ”
Breakfast was good and with plenty of choices.
Reviewed April 20, 2018
7.6
Very good
VOON from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
good”
good
Reviewed April 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
VOON from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Deluxe Plus
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Good Hotel”
Good Hotel
Reviewed April 16, 2018
5.6
Foo from Singapore
Business traveler
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Location is good for those who are driving ”
Location is good for those who are driving but not a good location for shopping by walking distance.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
VEMALA from Singapore
Family with teens
Twin Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Pleasant stay”
My stay at the Hilton with my daughter was pleasant indeed. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel room and toilet especially. The room was nicely furnished and spacious. Yes, staff was friendly and helpful to attend to our needs for extra bottle of water and pillows. The breakfast was also a good spread with the 4 different racial group special breakfast items. The food was of good quality and well displayed. Overall, I had a good rest and hotel stay experience.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Angeline from Malaysia
Business traveler
Guest Room Plus
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
100”
No comment. Perfect
Reviewed April 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ahamad from Malaysia
Family with young children
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
My experience”
Overall is quite good.. but swimming pool water containing a lot of virus.. maybe too much chlorine. I dont know.. i got sore throat and my son got fever after we accidently drank the water.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
kah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Awesome”
All staff are superb. You feel welcoming. Nice shower and comfy bed. Spacious room. Well.. it’s Hilton
Reviewed April 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Fareez from Singapore
Group
Twin Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Value for money and very nice stay”
A good and value for money stay hotel. Room was well equipped with tub and shower and a variety of services. Abit far from city centre but not really a problem if you are driving. Very good stay and worth the money. Staff very accomodating. Cleanliness can be improved but not a big issue.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
IVAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Clean , Good location, nearby shipping mall”
Business
Reviewed April 01, 2018
6.4
Good
Pitt from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
No imported yoghurt. Breakfast can still improve ”
Service is excellent
Reviewed March 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
FANG from China
Business traveler
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
good as alaways”
love the breakfast & gym
Reviewed March 27, 2018
3.2
Ya from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Deluxe Plus
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Unexpectedly bad experience ”
1) Room card key does not work. Replacement card promised not sent to room. 2) in room dining menu missing. When asked, menu was taken away by housekeeping staff within a few hours without checking with guest. 3) although staff has been informed on check in that stay is over 2 day’s using 2 booking, both housekeeping staff and reception informed separately on second day that I have to check out. 4) no dessert fork or spoon available for buffet lunch. 5) aircond at MIA programme venue will be turned off during entire lunch hour even if participants return early to the venue.
Reviewed March 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Puganesan from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Perfect Stay”
Well there is nothing to say on the Hilton stay, its always the best service
Reviewed March 21, 2018
6.8
Good
NGO from Malaysia
Couple
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
The sign board for entrance is not clear.”
The sign board for entrance is not clear.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Han from Singapore
Business traveler
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Great value for money with excellent service ”
I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were big and clean and the service was top notch. The gym was good but the swimming pool left something to be desired.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Hans-Joachim from Singapore
Solo traveler
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
top”
top
Reviewed March 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Hans-Joachim from Singapore
Solo traveler
Twin Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
top”
top
Reviewed March 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Hans-Joachim from Singapore
Solo traveler
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
top”
top
Reviewed March 14, 2018
6.8
Good
Heng from Malaysia
Couple
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good staff here”
You get well taken care of here. Location is good access to most areas, traffic pending!
Reviewed March 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Everything Is Good And Perfect. HHonor Member”
If you are HHonor member, you will have complimentary premium wifi :)
Reviewed March 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kok from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Value For Money (Indeed)”
If you are the kind of traveler who doesn't really mind the age of the hotel, as long as it maintains its elegance, cleanliness facilities well, this is the right hotel for you. Needless to say, it has a lot to offer and last but not least, the breakfast buffet is awesome!
Reviewed February 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yasmin from Philippines
Family with young children
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Amazing stay!”
Oh my gosh, the staff were lovely and so accommodating! We were very pleasantly surprised by the FANTASTIC service! Nice rooms, great location, expansive buffet selection. Hats off to you, Hilton!
Reviewed February 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Karen from United States
Couple
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
It's the Hilton!”
Clean, comfortable, good wi-fi, central location. Rooms are huge! But then again, it is the Hilton!
Reviewed February 13, 2018
5.6
Koh from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Problem with breakfast voucher”
My room booking for a foreign guest was clearly with breakfast but time was wasted at the reception counter arguing with the staff to include breakfast. Somehow, the breakfast part was not included in the booking at the hotel. Yet, another frustrating experience. And it happened again for the second time on 12 Jan 2018 when my associate book for another foreign guest at Hilton PJ.
Reviewed February 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
TEO from Malaysia
Group
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Superb”
Everything is perfect
Reviewed February 04, 2018
6.8
Good
Lim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe Plus
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Staff is super friendly”
After i have a late check in, i found there is awful smell. But the front office manage to change the room immediately.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Cheong from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great hotel and service ”
Aircon need concern .... not cool .
Reviewed February 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
ELIAS from Bangladesh
Family with young children
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
95”
900
Reviewed February 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Julien from Singapore
Solo traveler
King Deluxe Plus
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
aa”
aa
Reviewed January 31, 2018
7.6
Very good
Soleaknavy from Cambodia
Couple
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice view and worth spending ”
Cleanness & worth to stay. Room with nice view. I will be there again.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Eng from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good Value for Family and Business”
Nice hotel, comfortable and clean rooms. Good location within heart of Petaling Jaya and close to public transport.
Reviewed January 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
David from Hong Kong
Business traveler
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Very good”
Friendly staff, a little slow at check in and check out, seem to always have to key in a lot of information and print it a couple of times before they get it right. Clean room, big TV, fair selection of channels, fairly comfortable bed, I really liked the large bath tub. Efficient and polite service, laundry was great, I had one meal in my room which was nice. Location was good as long as your business is in PJ and Shah Alam areas. Traffic can be bad at rush hour. Had delay getting a taxi on Tue but every other day had no wait. Lots of restaurants and food options at the hotel and lots of more local options just opposite the hotel.
Reviewed January 20, 2018
6.0
Goh from Singapore
Business traveler
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
So so stay. ”
stayed here 2nights. walking distance to some eateries-banana leave restaurant. brayanj restaurant. service staff are cheerful. no laundry bag in the room. So no laundry. chamber maid came to clean the room so late, 6pm. So I asked no need to clean.
Reviewed January 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chin from Malaysia
Couple
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Nice Stay”
Big and Clean room
Reviewed January 11, 2018
7.6
Very good
Sashendran from Malaysia
Family with teens
King Executive Room Plus
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good visit on Christmas eve!”
Overall a good visit but they can do with an upgrade to their pool!
Reviewed January 11, 2018
6.0
Sashendran from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Frequent Hilton Guest but upset just this time with Service/Facilities”
It's been a common practice to stay in PJ Hilton however the last visit was quite upsetting with delays in the room service request to access cards not working on numerous occasions. The swimming pool most certainly needs an upgrade for this hotel to be recognized as one of the high-end one. Mirroring what has become of KL Hilton would be a good start! Other than that, the location is good and the staffs are friendly. Just this experience got me thinking if I would stay there again.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Shahrizan from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Executive Room Plus
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Definitely value for money”
The executive lounge seems severely under staffed. Tables weren't cleaned in a timely manner. Utensils weren't always available and sometimes was difficult to find the waiter/waitress. Its not the staffs fault however I think there were only 3 managing the whole lounge. Besides that though staff were always polite and helpful. Always enjoy Hilton PJ
Reviewed January 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Desh from Australia
Solo traveler
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
room was comfortable and clean. just a loose towel hook on the bathroom door. ”
it was promptly fixed by Muru, one of the technicians in the engineering dept.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
7.2
Very good
Janith from Malaysia
Couple
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good facilities.. not so good staff”
They made me stay one extra hour than mentioned check in time...
Reviewed January 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
keng from Singapore
Family with teens
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Day stay”
The property has been there for a long time but renovated nicely. The staffs at Hilton PJ were great especially the restaurant and Executive Chef - Ridzuan , Conscierge staffs - Arvin, Reception staff - Yasir
Reviewed January 01, 2018
5.6
KEVIN
Family with young children
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Above average”
The room has mosquitos! No discount for the hotel food for checked in guests.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Wei from Malaysia
Couple
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Worth for Money”
Take agoda promotion to stay in Hilton as normally the price is high. However, it will be better if come together with free breakfast. I see the breakfast is very nice.. hehe
Reviewed January 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Trang from Vietnam
Family with teens
King Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
i may stay here again. ”
Yeah i mean like the staffs's English accent was a little bit too hard to recognise but however I can still communicate with them. The cleanliness were quite good. I did not mean to hang out around KL area so the position for me just fine cause I often go to Sunway area to do things in there.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
5.6
Pui from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Receptionists work inefficient .the hotel entrance is so misleading no proper sign board”
Long queue and long waiting time just to check in .The main entrance doesn’t have proper signboard .
Reviewed December 26, 2017
6.4
Good
christina from Malaysia
Family with young children
King Deluxe Plus
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good”
The rooms are too small. Thr pillows were smelling. The sink got blocked. Overall Hilton is no more like hoe it use to be. I dont think will stay here again.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Farhana from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Hilton Guestroom Plus
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
Ms Catherine at the front desk is very friendly and excellent at her job.
Reviewed December 22, 2017