Book Now: Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment

Excellent
From 2100 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Reviews of Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.9
Excellent
From 3243 reviews
9.2Room comfort and quality
9.1Cleanliness
9.1Facilities
Agoda Reviews (2100)Booking.com Reviews (1143)
Rating via Agoda8.9
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities9.1
Location8.3
Service8.9
Value for money9.0
Rating
9+ Exceptional (433)
8-9 Excellent (106)
7-8 Very Good (126)
6-7 Good (27)
<6 Below Expectation (27)
Time of the year
Mar - May (148)
Jun - Aug (155)
Sep - Nov (193)
Dec - Feb (223)
All guests (2100)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 719 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
SITI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in December 2020

Amazing!!”

5⭐️

Reviewed December 27, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
Nurul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

Nice view, big room”

We stay with 4 adults n 5 kids. The kids love the pool. During our stay the pool a bit dirty and the water a bit salty. I do not know whether it purposely like at Bali, Indonesia they put salty water in the pool. The steam room or sauna is nice. The room service dining also good. Extra point they have drive thru check in.

Reviewed December 23, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Zarith from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior - King Size Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2020

Exceptional”

I stayed here for 3 days bcs I need to be on standby to catch a flight to Lawas. Awesome! They even provided free shuttle van to airport & its very convenience for me as a solo traveller.

Reviewed December 19, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
LEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Two - Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2020

nice”

nice

Reviewed December 14, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Jenny from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

good”

good

Reviewed December 03, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
flora from Malaysia
Family with young children
Two - Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in November 2020

worth every penny”

very clean and worth all the money spent

Reviewed December 02, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Shiu from Malaysia
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

Cozy to stay”

Love the stay so much, room is clean and tidy, just a bit far from city, but overall is quite okay

Reviewed November 25, 2020
7.6
Very good
Jaini from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

Very good”

Best hotel👍🏼

Reviewed November 23, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Jane from Malaysia
Family with young children
Junior Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

Exceptional”

Awesome

Reviewed November 22, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Junior Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

Exceptional”

Good service

Reviewed November 13, 2020
8.4
Excellent
Marlane from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

.”

WORTH PAYING

Reviewed November 08, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
AZAHAR from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Exceptional”

nice view and good location

Reviewed November 02, 2020
8.0
Excellent
aqeela from Malaysia
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

Great time”

had a great time staying at Jin Hold but not sure during this new norm, the breakfast seemed to not reflecting the price and the hotel standard. i mean, tasteless fried noodles? 2 sticks of sausage? 2-3 pieces of dim sum? i purposely picked a stay with breakfast but on that time it was really a bum. but overall, the stay the service, were all good.

Reviewed November 02, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Freddeus from Malaysia
Couple
Superior - King Size Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

Room”

Great place to stay, will come again

Reviewed October 19, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
vivi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

worth your money”

near to airport and excellent place to stay!

Reviewed October 14, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
(Hotel) Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2020

pleasant stay”

having pleasant stay with wife

Reviewed October 14, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Jessy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Exceptional”

Definitely a nice place to stay with a big group of family..well done

Reviewed October 08, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Rabiatuldawiah from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Two - Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Awesome”

Having a good time here!

Reviewed October 07, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Rabiatuldawiah from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Superior - King Size Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

Best Hotel”

Nice and best Hotel

Reviewed October 07, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Albert from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

Satisfied”

Very good facilities and very nice staff.

Reviewed October 04, 2020
8.4
Excellent
kadari from Malaysia
Group
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2020

Excellent Stay for Group and family”

each room with attach bathroom cooking facility, freezer, utensil washing machine extra toilet big family area with tv

Reviewed October 02, 2020
8.4
Excellent
kadari from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2020

Excellent stay for group or family”

bathroom in every room.. cooking facility, freezer, washing machine.. extra toilet big family area

Reviewed October 02, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Azrin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2020

Best Hotel Ever”

Staff is very nice. Simple, clean and stylish room. Affordable price. Very near to airport. Breakfast provided is quite good too.

Reviewed September 30, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Azrin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in September 2020

Best Hotel Ever”

Staff is very nice. Simple, clean and stylish room. Affordable price. Very near to airport. Breakfast provided is quite good too.

Reviewed September 30, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Cheam from Malaysia
Business traveler
Junior Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2020

Excellent stay”

Excellent stay

Reviewed September 29, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
ZE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2020

GOOD”

GOOD

Reviewed September 29, 2020
6.8
Good
MOHD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2020

Nice hotel but unable to explore more due to quarantine period.”

Near to airport

Reviewed September 20, 2020
5.6
Frances from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2020

Above average”

Bed too soft and not comfortable

Reviewed September 17, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Elizabeth from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2020

Bella”

Thank you so much Agoda for give me a great experience & privileged with excellent services of Jinhold.

Reviewed September 16, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
SIA from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in September 2020

Exceptional”

nice hotel

Reviewed September 11, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Khoshikin from Malaysia
Family with teens
Junior Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2020

Just perfect”

Everything is fine. We love the place

Reviewed September 04, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Ismail from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2020

Very good”

very good

Reviewed August 17, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Faiz from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Very good”

Good

Reviewed August 13, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Safwan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2020

Exceptional”

Clean room, price is very affordable too! Nice place to stay during weekend. Really recommended!

Reviewed August 10, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Gostiah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2020

Very good”

breakfast 1st day kurang, bihun keras but 2nd day ok.. laundry ok but dryer tak kering sepenuh nya.. n swimming pool for children still close, kurang hiburan utk children

Reviewed August 03, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Nazliah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2020

Very valuable staying”

Very comfortable room, great service on my 1st arrive at this hotel until now.. The breakfast is really good!! Highly recommended!! 10 star.

Reviewed August 03, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Florence from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2020

Pleasant stay”

stayed 1 night with my friends. got a nice room, equipped with ceiling fan which i appreciate the most since my friends cannot stand air-conditioned room.

Reviewed July 13, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
boniface from Malaysia
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in July 2020

Always the best hotel in miri”

Strategic hotel with peaceful environment to me 🥰

Reviewed July 06, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Florence from Malaysia
Group
Junior Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2020

Comfortable stay”

clean apartment room. love that this room is equipped with ceiling fans since my friend cannot cope with cold temperature room. since we need to switch of the aircond from time to time, ceiling fans really helped!

Reviewed July 03, 2020
8.4
Excellent
Sybille from Oman
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

too loud”

Very loud as it is directly at the airport. We have stayed in many airport hotels where the sound level of plane traffic was not as loud inside the room. Depressing atmosphere in the rooms. Nothing empirically wrong with the rooms, but we would not go back.

Reviewed June 23, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Kheng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in March 2020

Best part is the location”

The hotel is sparkling new when we visited and the services offered were all good. We even managed to try their swimming pool which was quite clean. Rooms were well-maintained. Best part of the hotel is its proximity to the airport, you'll want to stay here if you're on an early flight.

Reviewed June 23, 2020
7.6
Very good
Kenneth from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

clean”

very clean and fashion relax room, price is good, breakfast is good.

Reviewed May 28, 2020
8.4
Excellent
Jamaluddin from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2020

Nice clean apartment close to airport”

Nice apartment..just opposite the airport.

Reviewed May 21, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Effinizza from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2020

Good service”

Good service

Reviewed March 28, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Balkrishna from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior - King Size Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Near to airport”

The location of the hotel is stone's throw away from the Miri Airport but further away from the main town however the food was great.

Reviewed March 23, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Ahmad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2020

Exceptional”

24 hours pool, gym, laundry. Good food. Drawback is, you might hear airplane engine sound. But I'm still going to repeat my stay.

Reviewed March 19, 2020
6.8
Good
Andrew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2020

Central Air Conditioning ”

The central air conditioning in the room was polluted by secondry cigarrette smoke. How this occured when this is a hotel with a non-smoking policy is inexplicable. The Hotel Staff could not (or would not?) give me a proper explanation when I complained about my hote room stinking of seconadry cigarrette smoke. So, for this reason alone, best avoid this hotel. Unless of course you LOVE TO BREATHE SECONDARY CIGARRETTE SMOKE WHILE IN YOUR ROOM...!!

Reviewed March 09, 2020
8.0
Excellent
SUSIE from Malaysia
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in March 2020

Satified”

Can have 2 chair at least inside the room? Nice environment, clean, and very Friendly staff overall.

Reviewed March 08, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
Frisca from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

Very Closed to Miri Airport”

Best place to stay if you have an early morning flight to catch, or is arriving at the airport late at night. They have a free shuttle to and from the airport too! Just gotta google their phone number and give them a ring.

Reviewed March 03, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Valerie from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Exceptional”

Twas a good stay. Would choose this place again in the future

Reviewed March 02, 2020
null