Rezervēt tagad: Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel

2017

Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel atsauksmes

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 1858 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,8
/
10

Reviews of Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (1858)Booking.com atsauksmes (751)
7,8
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,2
Iespējas7,9
Atrašanās vieta6,7
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,3
Pakalpojumi8,3
Atbilstība cenai:8,1
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (1858)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 1444 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,4
Lieliski
SHIENA no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Good for Family with kids”

The hotel room is so big with very nice view. My kids doesn't like crowded places so we spent most of our time in our hotel. Good thing they have a pool so my kids can still enjoy swimming. The staffs are friendly and accommodating. We'll definitely book this place again on our next visit.

Novērtēts 21 maijs 2019

Dear Ms. Shiena, Delightful day from Alta Vista de Boracay! Thank you very much for taking time to share your awesome experience with us. Thank you for acknowledging our nice, friendly and approachable hotel staff. We are in so much happiness knowing that you are very well satisfied with our services during your stay. I am so excited to share this great comment of yours to my team, knowing that our guests such as you were found memorable experience in our hotel. Once again, thank you very much and we hope to be at your service again soon! Warm regards, Francis N. Nicor Front Office Supervisor Alta Vista de Boracay

Atbildēti 22 maijs 2019
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
8,8
Lieliski
Dranel no Irāka
Grupa
Bēniņu numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Unexpected ”

Accommodating staff “shout out to Mr. Bap!! “, nice rooms. Pool is ok. Break fast was a nice buffet. Only one negative at the moment, due to the on going road work. Transportation is a bit of a challenge. Rest experience is a very good.

Novērtēts 30 aprīlis 2019

Dear Mr. Dranel, Delightful day from Alta Vista de Boracay! Thank you very much for sharing your very good experience here in Alta Vista de Boracay! We are in so much happiness that we have created another memorable moment during your stay. We are so excited to share this great comments of yours to our team, most especially to Mr. Bap who accommodated you well. We likewise thank you for acknowledgement of a nice hotel rooms and a breakfast buffet in the restaurant. Rest assured that we will never get tired to serve you and think of ways to further improve our services and facilities. Once again, thank you so much for your wonderful compliments! My team and I looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Francis N. Nicor Front Office Supervisor Alta Vista De Boracay May 01,2019 02:59am

Show more
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
3,6
CHARLES no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Poor service”

Don’t book here. Poor service, rooms not well maintained, breakfast is like a marketplace, nothing to do in the resort except for a swimming pool. There is no manager on duty. Book somewhere else so you won’t regret going to boracay

Novērtēts 24 aprīlis 2019

Dear Mr. Charles, Delightful day from Alta Vista de Boracay! We first want to thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize if the hotel's facilities and service did not meet up your expectations. As for the Breakfast in the dining area and in the absence of on-duty manager as well, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your suggestions are highly appreciated; we have shared these all with management to help improve our services and facilities in the future. Once again, our sincere apologies for your disappointment at your recent stay in our Hotel. I am extremely concerned to read your comments with regard to your overall experience as it is always our highest priority to ensure that our guests and customers leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times. Thank you and we hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Francis N. Nicor Front Office Supervisor Alta Vista de Boracay

Show more
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Ma no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Amazing Location! & Thumbs up to all the staff of Alta Vista de Boracay. ”

Alta Visa de Boracay is the best hotel with stunning view from our room, every moment is perfect.. From the Gate securities to the hotel services and Staff they all very accomodating, kind polite and helpful especially to Jobert is the very great who are the one of taking care of us during our breakfast every morning... We really enjoy our 7days holiday in boracay, its truly memorable for me and my husband., thank you so much. We can’nt wait to go back again here !

Novērtēts 26 janvāris 2019

Dear Ma, Thank you for your review. We are so much pleased to know that you have enjoyed your 7 day holiday in Boracay. We will continuously give the best service for our best guests. Also, I will make sure that Jobert and the team gets the recognition they deserves. We are excited to have you back and make it again memorable. Thank you again, Queennie Silvestre Admin Manager

Atbildēti 11 februāris 2019
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
9,2
Izcili
Christine no Filipīnas
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

My favorite hotel 😍”

Pros: Their pool is nice and well maintained Staffs are attentive and friendly. Rooms are spacious and clean and they make up room everyday They have a shuttle to and fro Puka Beach. Cons: Shuttle pick up and drop off point are far from white beach. You need to ride a tricycle. Just a piece of advice, do not hire a tricycle because it is expensive. Individual ride tricycle only cost Php 15.00 from City Mall to D'Mall or vice versa.

Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2019

Dear Ms. Christine, We thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay here in Alta Vista de Boracay. We are glad that you had a wonderful experience during your stay. And We are so excited to share this great comment of yours to our team. We welcome you in advance for your future stay here in Alta Vista de Boracay. Sincerely, Archie Lingad Front Office Manager Alta Vista de Boracay

Atbildēti 13 februāris 2019
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
9,2
Izcili
Elly
Grupa
Bēniņu numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Izcili”

This is a very nice hotel if you want a peaceful stay in boracay (away with the bars and parties). However, if you want to go around and see everything that boracay has to offer, you need a lot of extra money for your travel expenses because of the location of the hotel. However, the pool, the food, the rooms, and the view is worth the money you paid on your stay.

Novērtēts 13 janvāris 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience here in Alta Vista de Boracay We are very happy that you like our hotel amenities such as swimming pool, food at the restaurant and the view. We are so excited to share this great comments of yours to our team, Your encouraging words will inspire us to serve you even better in your next stay. Looking forward to welcome you again here in Alta Vista de Boracay soon. We welcome you in advance for your future stay here in Alta Vista de Boracay. Sincerely, Archie Lingad Front Office Manager Alta Vista de Boracay

Atbildēti 21 februāris 2019
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Paulinekay no Filipīnas
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada decembris

We love it!”

The thing is, when the sun sets down at the white beach, you have nothing else to do. The party life at night has been limited so you will just stay at your hotel for the rest of the night. As a group, we do not tend to sleep early so Alta Vista is just perfect coz we can stay at the pool and order food with nice music. The hotel manager was so kind to upgrade our room. Alta Vista is a big property. There are free shuttles to the white beach and to Puka beach which is so amazing. From the port, its 40 pesos each tryke ride to the hotel. We'll definitely recommend Alta Vista to travelers. We love it!

Novērtēts 28 decembris 2018

Dear Paulinekay, Thank you for the perfect rating and for sharing your amazing experience at our hotel. We are delighted to know that you loved Alta Vista de Boracay and all your kind words will be shared with the team specially to our Hotel Manager. It was a pleasure having you here, we will appreciate your recommendations and we definitely look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Boracay. Sincerely, Carina Marasigan - Sales Manager

Atbildēti 02 janvāris 2019
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
9,2
Izcili
Maria no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Izcili”

Everything was nice except the fact that they no longer provide free shuttle service to D’Mall. This was not informed when we did our booking months earlier. They said the changes were due to the ongoing road works. But I think it should be more of a reason they provide the service to their clients for convenience. The commute via trike is a lot of hassle, would have been better if there is a shuttle service.

Novērtēts 23 decembris 2018

Dear Maria, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know that you loved almost everything about our property. As for the free shuttle service concerns, kindly accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience you had encountered during your stay. Rest assured that this is a temporary set up because of the ongoing road works around the island. It was nice to have you in our hotel and we look forward to serving you better on your next visit to Boracay. Sincerely, Carina Marasigan - Sales Manager

Atbildēti 02 janvāris 2019
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
9,2
Izcili
Kristian no Filipīnas
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Great place to stay if you’re looking for a private resort! ”

Stayed here only for 2 nights since we also booked 3nights at another hotel in the downtown (station2). Glad that I also booked this because it gave us another perspective of what Boracay is. It’s private Beach, huge resort with lots of villas, plus the classy infinity pool, accommodating staff, and wonderful ambiance showcases how relaxing this resort is. The only thing I didn’t like that much is their not so modern looking rooms, yellow lights, and old-style bathrooms and cabinets. However, room is really huge for just two people. Can fit 4 people in a deluxe room and can still be spacious. Thankful to the receptionist who gave us a room near the lobby since I requested for a room that has a strong internet connection because I’m working while on vacay. :) All in all, service was great. They offer transfers to citi mall and puka beach. Free Breakfast buffet is good also. I am loving the scrambled eggs!! Loving their food though it’s a bit expensive. Somewhat “sulit” cause you don’t have to buy food from citimall or downtown when you want to eat. They also offer room service for the food. Thanks Alta Vista! Will definitely be back again when we visit Bora ♥️

Novērtēts 22 decembris 2018

Dear Kristian, Thank you so much for taking time to share your wonderful review. We are grateful for all your kind words. We are pleased to know that you loved almost everything about Alta Vista. Our property's leverage is on being away from all the hustle of the main area, it promises to give our guest a relaxing, quality time experience with friends and family. Please know that all your comments are greatly appreciated. As for the concerns on over-all look of the facilities and rooms, please know that we are continuously doing upgrades and improvements on all aspects of our property to keep up with the needs and preference of all our guest. It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Boracay. Sincerely, Carina Marasigan - Sales Manager

Show more
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
9,2
Izcili
ron no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Great value for the area.”

Nice clean room, facility and grounds were nice, quite location, nice breeze on top of the hill. Plenty of space to walk around. Great pool. Shuttle service takes you to City Mall, from there you need to take a trike into station 1-2-3. Not all rooms have good views, rooms are uphill or downhill from the dining/reception/pool area. If you are down hill the grade is fairly steep to get to the main area. Uphill of the main area was not bad. No elevators, we had to walk 3 flight of stairs to get to our room. Internet not good in the room but ok in the lobby. Did not care for Puka beach and would not consider the beach kid friendly. You will want to go to station 1-2-3 if you have kids. Free breakfast was ok except for the scrambled eggs, they were more like scrambled soup. Pizza was not good. If you are on a budget this is a great place to stay. Downtown (station 1-2-3) is very crowded, the streets are under construction and looks like a war zone, beach side was still great.

Novērtēts 12 decembris 2018

Dear Ron, We are grateful for the time you took to write about your experience at our hotel. While we are delighted to know that our excellent location, nice well-maintained rooms and facilities rooms met your needs and expectations, we regret that you were not happy about our food and the internet connection in the room. Do trust us that we have been giving extra attention to this matter as we continuously find ways on how we can improve and be able to give our guest the best customer experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we are looking forward to more opportunities of welcoming you back at the hotel in the near future! Alta Vista de Boracay Management

Atbildēti 14 decembris 2018
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
8,8
Lieliski
Ice no Filipīnas
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Couples Yes Family No”

What Went Well? 1- the Jacuzz! Relaxing. Then follow it up with a traditional Filipino Massage from The Steam Spa. Worth every penny that I saved and spent for this Bora trip 2- the room is huge with a patio where you can watch the sunrise and wait for the sunset 3- serene. So quiet. Peaceful. If you want to detach yourself from the real world this is the place to be. Even Better 1- if the food doesn’t suck. Food sucks. I mean i am thank ful for the food but really cmon.. nothing tastes OK 2- hassle to commute to and from the White Beach. Yes there’s a shuttle but onlu up to the City Mall. Tiring. Esp if you have kids. 3- if your room is far from the lobby it’s gonna be a challenge for elderly people if you know what i mean. Bad food. But Im willing to overlook because I found what i was looking for. Peace. Quiet. Serenity.

Novērtēts 27 novembris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Dell no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Quite, clean”

Great view, clean, friendly staff Far from station bar and beaches

Novērtēts 05 maijs 2019

Dear Mr./Ms. Dell, A delightful day from Alta Vista De Boracay! Thank you very much for posting your review. We are very much delighted to hear that you found our hotel great viewed, clean and friendly staff. We are in so much happiness that you received a memorable experience while staying here with us. Rest assured that we will never get tired to serve you and think of ways to further improve our services and facilities. Once again, thank you so much for your wonderful compliments. My team and I, look forward in welcoming you back here in Alta Vista De Boracay. Warm regards, Ike Alonsagay Front Office Supervisor Alta Vista De Boracay 5/5/2019-1605H

Atbildēti 05 maijs 2019
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
4,4
Issa no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

My 2nd time in alta is worst”

This is our 2nd time in alta vista. We decided to go back because we really enjoyed our stay way back 2017. Now its all different! I requested for the nearest room because my parents are old. But they gave us galatea 2nd floor. Last time we stayed at illiniza and its all good. They have telephone in each villa so that you can call shuttle for service going to the lobby. The first time I called for shuttle the receptionist seems hesitant to give us a ride. She asked “why were are you going? Sa lobby lang? “ i was liked “bat pa kyo naglagay ng phone if ayaw nyo magsundo” for puka personal, they prioritise foreign guest “ofcourse for money” very bad experience this time

Novērtēts 23 aprīlis 2019

Dear Ms. Issa, Delightful day from Alta Vista de Boracay! Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us! Thank you for choosing Alta Vista as your hotel destination in Boracay. As for the receptionists who accommodated a call regarding shuttle ride, we sincerely apologize if we did not meet up your expectation. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will work to make sure the problem is properly addressed. As I am extremely concerned to read your comments with regard to your overall experience at the hotel. It is always our highest priority to us to ensure that our guests and customers leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times. Thank you and we hope you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, FRANCIS N. NICOR Front Office Supervisor

Show more
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
8,8
Lieliski
Audrey no Filipīnas
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

Well-maintained facility. Unorganized shuttle service from Citymall”

Check-in was smooth. A security deposit is required upon check in. the property is set on-top of a hill so some of the rooms might be difficult to reach. The room was spacious and very clean. The a/c, hot water taps, ref and tv were all working properly. Shuttle services left for Puka beach and Citymall often. The security guard in-charge of the line in Citymall was not firm enough to enforce the rules. There was clearly a line but some Mandarin-speaking guests jumped the line when they saw the van arrive. He should have asked these guests to get off the van so that the guests who were there first (who were Filipino) could get in. But he was DISCRIMINATORY and favored Mandarin guests over Filipino guests. They even dropped off these guests at the doorstep of their building while we Filipinos got of at the lobby. On check-out they asked us if we took the adapter socket of the blow-dryer which WAS NOT THERE when we arrived. It just kind of irked me that they thought we took it.

Novērtēts 17 aprīlis 2019

Dear Ms. Audrey! Delightful day from Alta Vista de Boracay! We thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. It pleases us to know that you found our hotel a well maintained place with its well organized facilities. Thank you for considering our rooms spacious and very clean. As for the unorganized shuttle service from city mall, and for the Adapter socket being asked upon check-out, I do sincerely apologize if the assistance and service did not meet up your expectations. Rest assured that we will raise this concern to management's attention to improve our services in the near future. Once again, Thank you very much. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, FRANCIS N. NICOR Front Office Supervisor

Show more
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
8,8
Lieliski
Tasha no Filipīnas
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Tricycle ride fees around boracay”

A bit far from white beach but hotel is super near puka beach (theres a free shuttle service from hotel to puka beach and vice versa). Tricycle ride from Alta Vista to white beach is 100 pesos per trike (15min travel time). Tricycle ride from Alta Vista to jetty port is 200 pesos per trike (30-40min travel time with traffic). Tricycle ride from white beach station 2 to Alta Vista at night might rise up to 250pesos per trike (15-20min travel time). Note: As of April 9, 2019 theres still a lot of road widening projects & one ways that causes traffic around Boracay.

Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2019

Dear Ms. Tasha, Delightful day from Alta Vista de Boracay! Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We likewise thank you for choosing Alta Vista as your hotel destination in boracay. We really appreciate all of your comments. As for the shuttle transfer services, rest assured that we will restore our route to D'mall again once road construction is completed. Thank you so much and we hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, FRANCIS N. NICOR Front Office Supervisor

Atbildēti 11 aprīlis 2019
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
9,2
Izcili
Theresa
Grupa
Bēniņu numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Awesome Staff!!!”

Where should I begin, first of all Alta Vista is beautiful, has breathtaking view of the oceans and mountains, more of a romantic place though (my hubby, was not with me on this trip) there wasn’t much places to go for social drinking, you had to go into town for drinking and partying. The “STAFFS” were super nice and VERY attentive to our needs and their restaurant, L’Altaura, food was great, again, great Staff!! I loved Marben, he was soooo nice to us, food portions were also awesome. Overall, I would definitely come back here with my husband due to seclusion... Thank U Alta Vista for making my stay here, memorable 👍😃😉

Novērtēts 27 marts 2019

Dear Ms. Theresa, Thank you very much for posting your review. We are very much delighted to hear that you found our hotel viewed amazing and a perfect place for relaxing. We are in so much happiness that you received a memorable experience while staying here with us. We likewise thank you for the acknowledgment of particular people who made your stay an extraordinary. Rest assured that we will never get tired to serve you and think of ways to further improve our services and facilities. Once again, thank you so much for your wonderful compliments. My team and I, look forward in welcoming you back here in Alta Vista De Boracay. Warm regards, Francis N. Nicor Front Office Supervisor Alta Vista De Boracay

Show more
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
3,2
Herb no Kanāda
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

 ”

Definitely not a 4 star hotel. I'd give it a 2.5 at the most. Long wait for check in and check out. Bed sheets were very old and not clean. Breakfast was not that great, just OK. Shuttle pick up waits were long, some shuttles were old with no air. Beach was a joke. 15 minutes there was enough. The pool was the only decent thing about this hotel, plus the staff. Staff follow strict rules, can't blame them for this mismanagement. Do yourself a favor, book Fairways pay the extra amount. To save money, book months in advance. Believe me, you won't regret it.

Novērtēts 08 marts 2019

Dear Mr./Ms. Herb, We thank you for taking time to share an experience of your recent stay here in Alta Vista de Boracay. We really appreciate your comments both positive and negative. On behalf of the staff and management, We would like to extend our sincere apologies for what had happened during your stay, rest assured that we will look into this matter and raise this to the concerned department to help improve our services in the future. Thank you and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Atbildēti 08 marts 2019
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
2,4
Andreas no Dienvidkoreja
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Bēniņu numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Less Facilities than advertised, disorganized staff, food needs improvement”

We stayed at AVB with our two little kids and we absolutely regret booking that place. First impression was the disorganized staff. While we were waiting for our room to be ready, we went to the small Restaurant for a snack because the kids were hungry. Unfortunately we weren’t able to eat together, every meal arrived separate and the pizza for our starving kids arrived after 45 minutes even though the Restaurant wasn’t busy at all. The Loft Suite was a pretty outdated room not looking as comfy as their advertised pictures at all. Room needs heavy maintenance! Old and stained towels partially with holes in them, moldy and partially rotten bathtub inlay. There’s barely coming water out of the bathroom faucet. They have a nice pool, a lot smaller than on the pictures though and not enough sun chairs for a hotel with that many rooms. Plus the water was pretty dirty

Novērtēts 27 aprīlis 2019

Dear Ms. Andreas, Delightful day from Alta Vista de Boracay! Please accept our sincere apologies for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. I am extremely concerned to read your comments with regard to your overall experience as it is always our highest priority to ensure that our guests and customers leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will work to make sure the problem is properly addressed to the concerned department. Once again, our sincere apologies for your disappointment at your recent stay. Thank you and we hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Francis N. Nicor Front Office Supervisor Alta Vista de Boracay

Show more
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
4,0
Cristina no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

 ”

If you're looking for a peaceful resort away from crowded beach then this place is for you, but when you want something near to the white beach then you should'nt consider this place at all. it is a bit far from d'mall, shuttle vans only bring guests to city mall and puka beach which is very near to this resort. Check in time took longer than expected since there were lots of guests and limited people who can help you check in. Our room was big but curtains were quite dirtybathroom florr wasn't cleaned very well either. Room service wasn't great since most of our requested items weren't brought to us on time. Over all it wasn't that bad, I just wished we had booked a different hotel worth our money.

Novērtēts 27 aprīlis 2019

Dear Ms. Cristina, Delightful day from Alta Vista de Boracay! We first want to thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize if the hotel services did not meet up your expectations. As for the Shuttle service, rest assured that we will restore our original route to D'mall once road construction is completed. As for the room and in the check-in process, we really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. we have shared these all with management to help improve our services and facilities in the future. Once again, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience it caused to you. I am extremely concerned to read your comments with regard to your overall experience as it is always our highest priority to ensure that our guests leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times. Thank you and we hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Francis N. Nicor Front Office Supervisor Alta Vista de Boracay

Show more
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
9,2
Izcili
Jhune no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Mabait lahat ng stuff nila”

Tahimik yung place masarap ang food at very accommodating ang mga stuff and crews thanks altavista de boracay

Novērtēts 15 maijs 2019

Dear Mr./ Ms. Jhune, Thank you very much for posting your review. We are very much delighted to hear that you found our hotel place as silent one. We are in so much happiness that you received a memorable experience while staying here with us. We likewise thank you for the acknowledgment of particular people who made your stay an extraordinary. Rest assured that we will never get tired to serve you and think of ways to further improve our services and facilities. Once again, thank you so much for your wonderful compliments. We are look forward in welcoming you back here in Alta Vista De Boracay. Warm regards, Ike Alonsagay Front Office Supervisor Alta Vista De Boracay

Atbildēti 15 maijs 2019
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
9,6
Izcili
Roxanne no Filipīnas
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Very professional and friendly staffs ”

The place is beautiful. The food is great. Sarap lahat nung nakain namin. Saka friendly, approachable and helpful un staffs. Kasi may naiwan kami sa puka beach, nihelp nila kami para mahanap tas nideliver pa sa room. Ang downside lang hindi masyadong macontrol un mga chinese na guests..Di ko rin masisi kasi wala talaga manners mga guests..

Novērtēts 22 februāris 2019

Dear Ms. Roxanne, Thank you for sharing your remarkable experience here in Alta Vista de Boracay We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here in our hotel, guests are not only guest; we treat them like a family. We are so excited to share this great comments of yours to our team, Your encouraging words will inspire us to serve you even better in your next stay. Looking forward to welcome you again here in Alta Vista de Boracay soon. We welcome you in advance for your future stay here in Alta Vista de Boracay. Sincerely, Archie Lingad Front Office Manager Alta Vista de Boracay

Atbildēti 25 februāris 2019
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
9,2
Izcili
Myla no Filipīnas
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

We'll be back”

Very Kind ung front desk Manager nila. We only have 2 1/2 hours before our flight pero he manage na makarating kami on schedule sa flight namin which is a very big help, mababait ung mga tao dun, maraming ibang lahi.. pag napaover stay ka after 12pm ng check out 2500 ung babayaran.. un ung di namin ineexpect kasi nung tinanung namin ung time ng check out di nila nasabi.. ung shuttle ng services naman minsan di dumadating ontime.. buti nalang mabait sobra ung manager.

Novērtēts 17 februāris 2019
2,0
scott no Kanāda
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

nevar again”

I don't even know where to start, first, this is not beachfront, their beach is 20 min shuttle ride. we went for dinner 3 out of the 4 things I ordered they were out of, next morning went for breakfast and was pushed out of the way and the table we were to have the people sat at, next morning food was on our table came back from getting coffee and people had taken our table, the picture of the pool makes it look huge its not. this is not a 4 star hotel, my wife wanted to iron her dress for our valentines dinner and couldn't because they didn't have an ironing board or iron, at check out I had to pay for to face clothes because my wife washed her face and the was a bit of makeup on them, then I asked my wife if it was waterproof she said no. the last thing had bags picked up at room and when I got to the airport my Microsoft surface was missing and only time my carry on was out of my sight was when hotel got it from my room . stay away from this hotel,

Novērtēts 16 februāris 2019

Dear Mr. Scott, We thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay here in Alta Vista de Boracay. Your comments are highly appreciated. We rest assured, we will look into this matter and raise this to the concern department. Thank you and we hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Alta Vista de Boracay

Atbildēti 17 februāris 2019
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
8,4
Lieliski
Eleanor no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Bēniņu numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Relaxing time with family”

Pros: Location is at the opposite end from jetty port so it’s away from the craziness and crowds, beautiful view from our room and main building, free buffet breakfast, free shuttle to Puka Beach and City Mall, amazing staff! Be advised that there are no elevators at the resort which could be difficult for those with young children, are elderly or disabled. There are several buildings at the resort all slightly uphill from main building where pool, lobby, restaurant and shuttle service are located. Complimentary towels provided at Puka Beach where you can purchase food, drinks and tours. From City Mall you can easily rent a tricycle to D’Mall. 6 adults in one trike to D’Mall was 150 pesos. Coming back, it was 200 pesos. Our adult kids (20s and 30’s) walked to White Beach from City Mall which wasn’t a problem for them.

Novērtēts 14 februāris 2019

Dear Eleanor, We thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay at Alta Vista de Boracay. We hope you had a wonderful experience during your stay. We will share this comments of yours to our team, to inspire us to serve you even better on your next stay. We welcome you in advance for your future stay here in Alta Vista de Boracay. Sincerely, Archie Lingad Front Office Manager Alta Vista de Boracay

Atbildēti 14 februāris 2019
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
8,8
Lieliski
victor no Filipīnas
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Worth more than they advertise”

situated at atop a hill, this hotel is the perfect "cool down" after serious fun at the long beach. its an 8 minute journey to and from City Mall using the hotel's free shuttle service. temporarily, a public trike needs to be further taken for a trip to and from the long beach until the roads to D'Mall are completely rehabilitated. I cannot say enough about the genuinely courteous and efficient staff! the rooms may seem a little dated but they are large, clean and comfortable with essential creature comforts. the price for my 4 day stay was less than $100 complete with basic buffet breakfast! wifi needs a lot to be desired but coverage of the major telecoms are excellent if you have your own data plan. Most of all, the hotel nurse showed real concern when she and the shuttle driver drove my sister and I to the nearest clinic due to stomach pain. this service was free of charge and thus ensures my lifetime gratitude and patronage

Novērtēts 09 februāris 2019

Dear Mr. Victor, Thank you for sharing your remarkable experience here in Alta Vista de Boracay We are very happy that you felt that way, when you stayed here in our hotel. Guests are not only guest; we treat them like a family. We are so excited to share this great comments of yours to our team specially to our nurses, Your encouraging words will inspire us to serve you even better in your next stay. Looking forward to welcome you again and serve you. Again, In behalf of our staff and management, thank you and we welcome you in advance for your future stay here in Alta Vista de Boracay. Sincerely, Archie Lingad Front Office Manager Alta Vista de Boracay

Atbildēti 10 februāris 2019
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
9,2
Izcili
Mary no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Island trip”

The location is on top of a hill we had a nice view of sunrise and mountain with a little Of the ocean very cool breeze nice facility and large rooms with 2 queen size beds but far from the beach. We had to ride a free shuttle transport to the beach and they will also take you to the local mall . Staff are very friendly. Food choices and free breakfast was Good.

Novērtēts 01 februāris 2019

Dear Ms. Mary of United States, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in our hotel. We are very happy that you like the view of the sunrise and cool breeze here in Alta Vista de Boracay, guests are not only a guest; we treat them like a family. We are so excited to share this great comments of yours to our staff, which your kind words encouraged us; knowing our guests such as yourself was satisfied with our services. Moreover, We are delighted that you had a great time staying with us. We welcome you in advance for your future stay here in Alta Vista de Boracay. Sincerely, Archie Lingad Front Office Manager Alta Vista de Boracay

Atbildēti 01 februāris 2019
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
8,0
Lieliski
Mina no Dienvidkoreja
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Besides the location, It was overall a great stay for us.”

The location is far from the white beach. So if youre traveling with elder people or kids, this hotel might not be suitable for you. It takes around 10 minutes to city mall. Their free shuttle takes the guests only upto city mall. From there, youll need to take a tricycle to d’mall or beach front and pay 150 pesos. Our first room had a leak on the ceiling and roosters kept making noise so we asked to transfer to another room. And all was good then. The staff were all two thumbs up for me. They assisted me with all of my needs. The breakfast menu is filipino based. Simple yet good. They served different food for 4 days of our stay. Food was not so great but also not bad~ The infinity pool had a great view both during the day and night. It is a great hotel for those looking forward to having a quiet and relaxing vacation.

Novērtēts 24 janvāris 2019

Dear Ms. Mina, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Alta Vista de Boracay. We hope you had a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your comments, both positive and negative. We will share your concerns to our Management to help us improve our services in the future. Thank you and we hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Archie Lingad Front Office Manager Alta Vista de Boracay

Atbildēti 13 februāris 2019
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
7,6
Ļoti labi
Jakub no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

All good except food/breakfast”

Good location, almost quiet except morning noisy roosters. Rooms and beds as promised, so we from EU could fit. Good transport to/from beaches. Pool could be cleaner. One big area for improvement - breakfast (poor selection, not enough for everyone) and food/restaurant general (poor menu, lots if things not available, poor quality). Not a 4* star hotel European quality.

Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2019

Dear Jakub, Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your feedback and yes roosters are indeed noisy in the morning but looking on the brighter side, this gives us a more close to nature experience. We have already raise your breakfast and menu concerns and our food and beverage team has already been working on it for improvement. We hope you still consider going back to Alta Vista de Boracay in the near future. Again, Thank you very much and Have a nice day Queennie Silvestre Admin Manager

Atbildēti 19 februāris 2019
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
2,8
henrika no Somija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Avoid!”

The hotel is old, tired, 80’s style. Small swimmingpool, mainos full of children so no possibility to awim, really. Breakfast is terrible, no vegetarian option, no cheese for sandwich, no vegetables or fruits. You can’t order an omelet, the guy is just frying eggs there. In the restaurant almost all dishes are not available If you wish to have lunch or dinner, just pizzaa There. Location of the hotel is terrible, it has no beach at all. There is a shuttle going to a nearby beach where are no bars, restaurants, chairs, nothing. The conciergeboy was not able to sell us tickets to Caticlan airport transportation cause he understood nothing we wanted to ask him, so took a tricycle to station 2 and went to Southwestern’s Office to buy them, and got the tickets much cheaper, too. We left clothes to a laundry, which the hotel say takes 24 hours at maximum. 2 and half days later I asked after the clothes as we had not received them back, and got them too, but If hanttiin asked they had Never

Novērtēts 13 janvāris 2019

Dear Ms Henrika, We thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay here in Alta Vista de Boracay. Our sincere apology for the airport transfer experience, We will raise this to our Concierge department. We rest assured, we will look into this matter and raise this to our concern department to help us improve our services in the future. Thank you and we hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Archie Lingad Front Office Manager Alta Vista de Boracay

Atbildēti 03 marts 2019
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
4,0
joy no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Disappointing”

At first, we admired the view but the location is quite disappointing because whenever we want to go to the mall or to a nearby store, the resort has a lot of slopes which was difficult for us to walk on. Their transportation such as shuttles are limited. The staff are really friendly, kind, and welcoming. The room we stayed in was spacious and we liked it. We were disappointed the most with their breakfast. The breakfast was a buffet but the choices are limited. They even had a staff assigned to serve the food to the guests.

Novērtēts 11 janvāris 2019

Dear Ms. Joy, We thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay here in Alta Vista de Boracay. Thank you and you are delighted by our staff, and the room set up. Our sincere apologies, rest assure we will share your concerns to our concern department to help us improve our services in the future. Thank you and we hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Archie Lingad Front Office Manager Alta Vista de Boracay Thank you and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Atbildēti 10 marts 2019
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
4,8
Eddie no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Overpriced and unhelpful staff ”

Hotel itself is fine and would have no complaints if the rates were lower. It is a long way from white beach which isn’t the end of the world but if we went again we’d choose to stay closer. The breakfast was terrible, we were seated in an underground function room as all the usual space was full. We didn’t eat any of the food and didn’t bother going again our whole stay. I wouldn’t bother to review if it wasn’t for the last night when we tried to book our return journey with the concierge, only to be asked to pay 1000php each (standard fare 700php) as we were apparently booking too late. Clearly trying to pocket some of it himself we spent a stressful hour booking online (took so long as the WiFi is almost non existent) and paid the correct fare. I don’t normally write reviews but was so furious that a hotel worker would try to rip us off that I felt I should. Find somewhere else to spend your stay!

Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2019
3,6
Yonatan no Indija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada decembris

It does not worth the money you are paying”

Location is far Rooms are partially working The hotel ia very cheap - there is no true hospitality. Looking at you as walking $$$ to squeeze Staff is very slow and unattentive Long (very) check in and out process Poor breakfast aimed at Chineese guests The shuttles are effective, but you would prefer nit to use any - the location is not optimal Pool is too small for the size and number of guests Well .... Think twice and again before booking it

Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2019
9,2
Izcili
Cyril no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Izcili”

This hotel was excellent in almost every way. The staff were courteous, efficient, and pleasant; the premises were exceedingly well kept; breakfast was a treat everyday; and all our transportation needs were met smoothly. However, two areas that could use some improvement are availability of wifi and the absence of a gym. The current wifi is available only in the lobby, which makes little sense for a property that is so sprawling, and even in the lobby service is spotty at best. That being said, we had a superb time there and would not only recommend it to friends, but return there again without hesitation.

Novērtēts 26 decembris 2018

Dear Cyril, Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful review about our hotel. We are so delighted to hear that you find our property excellent in almost every way. Our team will be glad to hear about all your kind words and comments. As for the concerns on the internet connection, we are on the process of upgrading our technical facilities. For the Gym facility, please know that this is included on our priority list. Thank you for the recommendation. It was a pleasure to have served you and our team will be glad to welcome you again on your next visit to Alta Vista de Boracay. Sincerely, Carina Marasigan - Sales Manager

Atbildēti 02 janvāris 2019
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Reina
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Izcili”

Everything’s really good, the ambiance, food is acceptable, spectacular views, great staff, easy to get around. There were a few things I did not like. The exhaust in the bathroom was broken an stained towel. Towels were lacking but easily provided, otherwise assistance was superb!

Novērtēts 22 decembris 2018

Dear Ms. Reina, Thank you for the excellent rating and for sharing a review regarding your recent stay with us! We are greatly delighted that you loved almost everything about Alta Vista de Boracay and despite little issues on a few concerning things, you still gave us an excellent rating. Please know that this is greatly appreciated. As for the few things you have mentioned which you did not like, please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience you had encountered during your stay. Rest assured that we are continuously looking for points for improvement and your comments are important to us. It was a pleasure having you here and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel on your next trip to Boracay. Sincerely, Carina Marasigan - Sales Manager

Show more
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
7,2
Ļoti labi
Anthony no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Challenge if you have young childen”

Overall the place is nice and a good place to stay however with an infant you have to be aware that the main building is up a hill from the rooms and the place is out of the way there is a bus ride to the nearest citymall which is every hour. If you are a couple without kids then this would be good, if you have small children it would also still be good but with infants would not recommend. Also food isnt that great so unless you go out then your screwed.

Novērtēts 07 decembris 2018

Dear Anthony, We are grateful for the time you took to write about your experience at our resort. Thank you for mentioning that the totality of Alta Vista de Boracay is nice and good. Alta Vista de Boracay is a very big property with 17-Buildings and 408 hotel rooms, please note we highly priorities our guest with special needs and who need special considerations as to allocating a room nearest the main lobby area. As long guest have informed us, made a prior request and as long as the rooms are available at the time of their arrival/check-in. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience you have encountered during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel on your next trip to Boracay. Alta Vista de Boracay Management

Show more
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
8,8
Lieliski
ethan
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris

the pool is very good , service is good”

location on the hill , but have shultter bus to city mall, from city mall you can take tutu for 100p to dmall, or you can take the small bus with 20p per person. the hotel service is good. price is good. if you dont care about the location , this is a good option.

Novērtēts 07 decembris 2018

Dear Ethan, It was a pleasure to hear about your experience with us. Please know that your comments are taken with great appreciation as it is a way for us to know our point for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next trip to Boracay. Alta Vista de Boracay Management

Atbildēti 07 decembris 2018
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Eleonor no Filipīnas
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Izcili”

very nice ambiance and the infinity pool was awesome. Very relaxing venue and the area is full of trees and landscaping is superb. Very clean. service was great One thing to improve is food, should have food that coincides with their classy hotel. But food is still yummy but normal.

Novērtēts 05 decembris 2018

Dear Eleonor, Thank you for the excellent rating and for all your kind words. We are glad to know that you loved our newly renovated infinity pool and the equally beautiful landscape of our property. Thank you for staying us and we are looking forward to your next stay with us in the not-so-distant future. Alta Vista de Boracay Management

Atbildēti 05 decembris 2018
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
9,2
Izcili
Ryan no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Excellent vacation place”

The hotel is nice but the strongest feature of the place is the staff. Never met this group which are very polite and always offer any assitance. Place is quite the distance from boracay shoreline but they have puka beach if you want some quiet R and R. Will go back here. :)

Novērtēts 03 decembris 2018

Dear Ryan, It is our pleasure to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. We at Alta Vista de Boracay takes pride in the kindness and friendliness of our staff, they are our most valued partner in providing a wonderful customer experience to our valued guest. We might be a bit far from the main beach but we offer a more exclusive experience at the Puka beach. Being far from the main area has been one of our leverage, Alta Vista de Boracay offers a uniquely nice experience of relaxation and quality time for family and friends. To read that you will come back again is very rewarding. Please do come back as it will truly be our joy to have you here again. Alta Vista de Boracay Management

Show more
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
9,6
Izcili
Ailene no Filipīnas
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Excellent”

We enjoyed our stay. The room is clean and spacious more than enough for two pax. The infinity pool is superb. The only flaw here is that not beach front but was ideal for people who wants to relax and enjoy a vacation..

Novērtēts 28 novembris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Christine no Filipīnas
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris

Made our vacation worthwhile!”

The hotel is amazing. The room is spacious. The amenities were enjoyable. Loved the fact that they offered free shuttle to City Mall and Puka Beach. The shuttle extends to D'Mall but the main road was being fixed during our stay so they only offered the shuttle to City Mall. As for the bad side, I didn't like the smell of the closet in the room. It caused me an asthma attack in the middle of the night and had trouble sleeping. I had to open the door to the bathroom to let the smell exit that way instead of filling the room. I hope they improve on this when we return. Another negative for me was the free breakfast. I had read negative reviews about the food prior to booking and was disappointed. Not too many options and didn't taste anything spectacular. But hey, it's free. I wouldn't recommend ordering from the restaurant since it's expensive. The staff is great! Very helpful and hospitable. We'll definitely return!

Novērtēts 28 novembris 2018
5,2
GAZELLE no Filipīnas
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Mediocre stay”

I booked this hotel bec of good reviews from agoda. But I was disappointed. Location too far from city proper. Food restaurant too expensive for a pizza(Carnivore pizza) costs 720 pesos for too little meat, no pepporoni and bits of bacon. When we asked for a packed breakfast since we leave before 6 am, we were told it should be requested a day in advance since no available packed breakfast. They could just packed whatever they have from their buffet breakfast. The staff said ita their standard practice, but there could always be leeways or an exception as we were not advice about requesting it a day ahead. Im just used to other resorts giving in to their clients request. One more thing, no tea bags available in the rooms and no floor rugs in the toilet and bath! Good thing we already bought astoria membership for our next stay. Never will i return to this hotel!

Novērtēts 27 novembris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Blessy no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris

I love the pool and room”

Pros: infinity pool, room, buffet breakfast Cons: hilltop, not beach front but free shuttle to Puka beach Experience: the tub isn’t draining fast. the staff at the front desk, Rina (I think) took 30 mims for us to check in and I think that’s too long. Had an amazing view of the moon.

Novērtēts 26 novembris 2018
2,8
Sebastian no Polija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada novembris

 ”

The worst hotel ever! Smelly room. They did not want to give me back deposit. Breakfest was not delicious. Only Nice pool and view. Far away from beaches. Check in 30 min, check out 45 min. Super undriendly staff.

Novērtēts 25 novembris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Zennyfer no Grenlande
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Lovely hotel”

Overall we had a great stay at this hotel. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Will recommend this to family and friends.👍🏼

Novērtēts 30 marts 2019

Dear Ms. Zennyfer, Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay at Alta Vista de Boracay We glad that you had a great and memorable experience while staying here with us. We likewise thank you for the acknowledgment of particular people who made your stay an extraordinary one. My team and I look forward in welcoming you back in Boracay. Warm regards, Francis N. Nicor Front Office Supervisor Alta Vista de Boracay

Atbildēti 31 marts 2019
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
9,2
Izcili
Jaesonne no Apvienotie Arābu Emirāti
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada novembris

Great Couple Getaway”

The room was massive with an excellent view. I love the fact that it is few minutes away from the Stations and the hotel offer complimentary shuttle to and from the D'mall and puka beach. The staff's were amazing. The breakfast were ok, but you have to be there early to get a decent options due to the Chinese groups that stays at the hotel. The rooms could also use an upgrade or refurbishment as it is quite old and outdated. We love the private area at Puka beach and the excellent location of the shuttle area in front of D'Mall. But overall we had a great experience.

Novērtēts 14 janvāris 2018
9,2
Izcili
peter no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada decembris

Izcili”

A pleasant stay in this lovely hotel, a bit isolated, but with free shuttles into town and to nearby puka beach, this didn't present us with any problems, a lovely pool area, and a good breakfast was also provided

Novērtēts 13 decembris 2017
9,6
Izcili
Camille no Filipīnas
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada novembris

Best Vacation Ever”

The location may be far away from the white beach, but the view uphill was spectacular. The place was quite and peaceful you can totally have a relaxation. It is near puca beach and they have free shuttle going to/from Dmall which is convenient. The room was BIG!!!!! :) my fav part was the bathtub and the terrace.. The staffs were super duper nice. I just wish their breakfast have bacon :( but all in all it was one of the best place I have ever visited. If you wouldn't mind being away from the beach front and would be ok with 20mins to 45mins travel time (depending on the traffic), then this is a place to stay... :)

Novērtēts 11 decembris 2017
8,0
Lieliski
alexander no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada novembris

lovely hotel with 2 major problems.”

alta vista is a lovely big hotel set in nice gardens up in the hills of yapak overlooking the ocean in the distance coming in to boracay . boracay itself is far from the exotic beach resort you expect it to be . station 1, station 2 and station 3 are rundown , over crowded ,over hyped and well over priced . alta vista although 20 minutes from this madness is a breath of fresh air and talking of fresh air you will get the use of the beautiful puka beach if staying alta vista ,pristine , clean ,and almost deserted .perfect. the rooms at alta vista are large and very nice . the staff are very attentive and helpful. now on to the 2 major problems. the first one is the internet , which is very bad and in the 2 times ive stayed there ive never been able to get internet except using pocket wifi . its obvious they dont have a big enough internet package nor enough routers . secondly the food is awful .not just the buffet breakfast but the al a carte menu too .

Novērtēts 21 novembris 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Michael no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

Breakfast was nice. Pool beautiful, open till 11pm. Nice to get into pool after long day at beach. ”

Shuttle is a bit a long wait at times to beach. 20 minute ride. Rooms spacious but not up to date. Expensive for food at hotel. Good for 2 nights then go to Ststion 1 to 3 and stay close to White Beaxh. Hope was helpful. Shuttle was definitely a pain in the butt. Hot and long

Novērtēts 16 oktobris 2017
9,6
Izcili
WILLESTER no Filipīnas
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada septembris

Value for money. Definitely recommended”

Pros: -awesome infinity pool overlooking mountain view. - Free shuttle to and from dmall. Starts at 8:40am and ends at 11:40pm. Rums every 30mins -private access and free shuttle to and from puka beach. An exclusive beach area. Courser sand but better thsn the dirty white beach that already smells like sewer. -loved the room amenities. They have microwave, 2 umbrellas, fridge and all the needed toiletries. -huge rooms! With 2 double beds -hospitable staff Cons: -limited breakfast choices.but buffet style. No usher to assist you to your table tho the staff are still hospitable. It gets Messy because of some illiterate unmannered tourists. -a bit far frm the main town.about 15mins by tricycle. -free shuttle is only until 11:40p.so if you go partying at the town,prepare to shell out 4$ for tricycle fare (for thr whole tricycle) back to the resort. Advice: bring ur own food in puka beach. Their food are expensive and not so flavorful but awesome beach nonetheless.

Novērtēts 14 septembris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Hubert no Filipīnas
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada augusts

Alta Vista - My 3D2N Stay”

It was really nice to be in Alta Vista. I stayed in Boracay for 5D3N and I regret that I have not booked my whole stay in Boracay at Alta Vista. The place is very relaxing, the staffs are very hospitable, accommodating, attentive, and shows the value for their guests. They respond to the needs of their guests immediately. Though the location is far from the stations, you'll be relaxed with their rooms, infinity pool, and other amenities. It will take you a 15-minute ride from Alta Vista to the town proper but worry not, since the shuttle service is provided for free and available from time to time. They have partnership with the Puka Beach which I can consider the most relaxing and beautiful beach ever yet that I have visited. The both the beach and the hotel are very clean. There is a shuttle service also provided for free going from the hotel to Puka Beach. It is just a 5-minute ride and available every 15 minutes going back and forth. Breakfast is served inclusive from your booking request. Yes, you might ride from tine to time just to reach your preferred destination and the hotel but one thing is for sure - try Alta Vista and you will always remember Boracay, it fills our worth to enjoy and relax.

Novērtēts 25 augusts 2017
10,0
Izcili
Jojie no Filipīnas
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada augusts

Izcili”

I love Alta vista, it's my favourite place to stay in boracay. Love the atmosphere, views, breath of fresh air and love the people that works there. They are always so helpful and accommodating. Will definitely stay there again and again

Novērtēts 24 augusts 2017
9,6
Izcili
Christine no Filipīnas
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada jūnijs

Amazing Hotel”

The location is far from the White Beach but they have a free shuttle. The room is big and very clean. The room has microwave, utensils, free coffee and tea, electeic kettle, two big bed, sewing kit, umbrella, refrigerator and a safety box. Free bottled waters and toiletries. They have a big beautiful infinity Pool. Buffet breakfast is really good too! The Private Beach is very beautiful and they provided small huts for their guest... yiipee! The hotel is peaceful and very elegant. I love this place and I am definitely going back.

Novērtēts 24 jūnijs 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Sunshine no Apvienotie Arābu Emirāti
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada maijs

Great Place for relaxation”

We love the place, from facilities to the services they offered. The staff are amazing especially in concierge and shuttle driver's. You can assure your safety as well. Over all, we had an amazing stay that we extend one more day with them. Keep it up and great job Alta Vista!

Novērtēts 18 maijs 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Chua no Singapūra
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada aprīlis

Lieliski”

All rooms are very clean, spacious with queen-size beds. Location is away from the beaches but shuttle vans are provided for guests. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only hitch was it took them 1.5 hours wait to check us in the hotel. They explained that they were trying to put all our 4 rooms together. This could have been relayed to guests earlier.

Novērtēts 11 maijs 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Abigael no Filipīnas
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada marts

Relaxing stay”

Their private place in Puka Beach is amazing. I love Puka beach. It is away from the crowd in Boracay. I just hope they could offer as early as 6am for the shuttle so guests can have a morning beach walk. Accomodation is spacious and staffs are nice. Free breakfast is average.

Novērtēts 27 marts 2017
8,8
Lieliski
alexander no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada marts

very nice .”

lovely hotel , lovely grounds , very clean , very quiet , great that its in a quiet location away from the madding crowd , great free transport to and from station 2 and great free transport to and from the beautiful unspoiled puka beach . poor internet connection and poor and not so cheap food . if not for those last two things i commented on i couldnt fault it .

Novērtēts 24 marts 2017
9,2
Izcili
Dianna no Filipīnas
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada marts

Awesome stay :)”

Very polite and helpful staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast, access to the private part of Puka Beach and free shuttle to/from DMall. I appreciate that they were able to accommodate our early check in request and they answered all our queries prior to the day of arrival. We enjoyed the infinity pool and the nice view from our balcony, too! :) Two thumbs up! :)

Novērtēts 16 marts 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Lisung no Taivāna
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada februāris

Hilltop location with great view”

Big resort with lovely panoramic pool. Spacious room with balcony (but there's no soundproofing). Free transport by van to center of main beach. The restaurant commands a good view but the food is not great, the buffet breakfast is also quite mediocre. Overall, it's quite worth the money though.

Novērtēts 16 marts 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Toni no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Bēniņu numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada marts

Great and relaxing hotel for the family ”

Alta Vista is situated far from the hustle and bustle of Boracay. It's quiet, peaceful, and calming. Even though it's far from the main stations, there is a shuttle that would bring guests from the hotel to D'Mall where all of the restaurants and events are happening. The hotel boasts its own private area at Puka Beach where guests can enjoy a piece of Puka Beach on their own. The hotel is very clean and spacious - lobby, room, and even the pool area. On top of it all, the staff were very accommodating and fast in dealing with our inquiries and requests. Overall, Alta Vista was definitely worth its price and we would stay here again if given a chance.

Novērtēts 09 marts 2017
9,2
Izcili
Joanna no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Excellent Service with an affordable price”

Love the infinity pool, buffet breakfast, private beach and no hassle travelling to DMall as they have free shuttle service too. We stayed im their loft room and makes us don't wana leave boracay.. Will definitely come back and rebook in this hotel.

Novērtēts 26 februāris 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Ma. no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Vacation 2017”

Alta Vista's rooms are SUPER CLEAN!! as in super clean . I love the big beds and the overlooking veranda. Bfast served in the room is also delish. Although, some villas are very far from the lobby, I don't think it's the best place for non-walkers. (If you're not a fan of walking) The hotel staff are very helpful and accomodating. Bfast buffet is not something you will forward to. The food are plain and simple. Pancakes, fish fillet, some selection of cereals, just one kind of fruit is served per day, bread and jams and surprisingly pansit for bfast. Nothing special but it'll do. The place is far from D'Mall. But they offer a shuttle service every hour, to and fro the D'Mall. You may also take a trike from the Hotel to the market. Will just cost 120php per way. Generally, Alta Vista a great place to stay at. I just wish they have more facilities aside from the pool :)

Novērtēts 19 februāris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Maria no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada marts

Good value, perfect if you're into silence 😊”

We stayed here more than twice, so to us this place is good! Clean rooms and surroundings, stuff are functional , big clean pools, nice beach down the hill (going back up is a good exercise) at least for us 😉

Novērtēts 21 decembris 2016
9,6
Izcili
Analyn no Filipīnas
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada decembris

worth the money”

alta vista is a 15 to 20 min drive from the white beach/dmall but they provide a free shuttle service to their guests every hour. the infinity pool is too small but the location is very relaxing. the hotel has a super bad wifi connection (im using laptop) even if you use a smartbro pocketwifi so we usually go to mcdonalds if i needed to do some office works but early morning like 6am til 9am and after 10pm. if its too crowded then expect a super slow connection. the room is clean and i love the balcony. they have access to puka beach and the shuttle service can take u there. the food is good. all in all we spend 2300 thru agoda. ill definitely buyvia agoda again!

Novērtēts 04 decembris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
DANA no Filipīnas
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada novembris

Pros and cons”

Pros Cheap. They have shuttle service to the white beach and puka beach which was very convenient. Staff was really accomodating and friendly. They will greet you everytime they see you. Infinity pool was really nice. Food was reasonably priced but nothing special. Breakfast buffet have limited selections. Cons Rooms were quite old, the shower was not working at first but we somehow forced it to make it work. In the end of our stay, we broke the shower because it didnt want to turn off. They didn't charge us for any damage, i guess they know thier showers are not working. Another thing, we requested for extra towels since there are 4 of us in the room but only 2 were provided, but it never arrived.

Novērtēts 01 decembris 2016
10,0
Izcili
Atanas no Bulgārija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2016. gada novembris

Best vacation!”

The hotel is really amazing. The rooms are spacious , clean and comfortable. The stuff are very friendly, we enjoyed to talk with Lance and John and with the rest. There is shuttle to D Mall and to the private Puka beach. We fell in love with this place. Thank you for the amazing vacation.

Novērtēts 30 novembris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Clement no Filipīnas
Pāris
Bēniņu numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada februāris

Great view and service”

We booked a loft and the view of the mountains and ocean was great! The room is so spacious at 64 sq m but a bit outdated though. The staff are courteous, well trained. The resort is far from the main & crowded boracay beach. You need to plan your day if you want to go there, about 15 minutes ride. However, Alta Vista guests have access to the private Puka beach which is just 5 min ride from the resort. Be careful though as the waters can be rough at Puka. Shuttle transfers are provided free every hour. Food items at the buffet are not that special.

Novērtēts 01 marts 2016
10,0
Izcili
Ronaldo no Filipīnas
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada jūlijs

Truly amazing “WOW” experiences at Alta Vista ”

Excellent services rendered by staffs, Very clean room and bathroom, great location

It was an unforgettable hotel experiences we had at Alta Vista de Boracay. My wife and I have celebrated our wedding anniversary at this hotel. We were picked up by their own shuttle service at D-mall where Alta Vista has own exclusive pick-up and drop- off place at D-mall. To our surprised a welcome drinks was offered to us and a seamless checked-in was carried out. We were also astonished that there is a bottle of wine with a welcome note coming from no less than the Hotel Manager Mr. Arie Sena. We stayed in a Loft Suite with veranda overlooking the panoramic view of their infinity pool and Boracay beach. Generally the loft suite room and bathroom was immaculately clean, linens and towel are also white and clean. The loft suite has coffee and tea making facility, microwave, Mini fridge, LED TV, two huge couch and two beds. Alta Vista de Boracay is contemporary cluster buildings. It is very easy to go to main building (Reception, Lounges and Dining areas by simply calling the Front Office concierge to pick and drop you wherever cluster building your accommodation is located. The phone is available by the entrance of each building aside from your room. It will only take 10 minutes to go to Puka Beach by their hotel free shuttle service to their exclusive Beach place where you can relax and swim at their exclusive cottages free of charge with their own Lifeguard who is willing to assist and attend you to your needs. You will only have to book at concierge if you wish to go to Puka Beach, while going to Dmall, it will take around 15 minutes from hotel vice versa. Shuttle services have a schedule of every hour from 6:00 to 12:00 midnight free of charge. It is very convenient as they have an exclusive place for pick- up and drop-off point. Every staff of the hotel are way beyond and above to their best of providing” WOW” experiences and extra miles excellent services to me and my wife. I will definitely come back to this hotel and recommend to my friends and relatives.

Novērtēts 03 augusts 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Alexis no Filipīnas
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada novembris

Beyond my expectation”

wonderful staff, The POOL. nice location

reviews were right and it was beyond my expectation. will definitely come back! highly recommended! the pool was the main highlight og the hotel, together with the quiet location, comfortable rooms and nice staff. and the free every hour shuttle is an added point.

Novērtēts 20 novembris 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Janneth no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada oktobris

Good service but just an "okay" view ”

The attentive staff, their shuttle bus service every hour to and back from D mall and their swimming pool were outstanding for us.

We enjoyed our stay at Alta Vista; the kids had a fun time swimming in the pool. This is our 2nd stay here and we came back because of the view and outstanding service. However, we were surprised to see that the view wasn't that great anymore due to a nearby construction that has become an eye sore.

Novērtēts 29 oktobris 2014