Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 872 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Saharudin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Superb, awesome and very interesting
Superb, awesome and very interesting
Friendly staff, clean and near shopping mall. Dont forget to try the 'kek lapis' and 'terubok ikan masin'
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Mei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
moderate
Location, convenient, Food
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Ted from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Business trip
Cleanliness and comfortable room, Friendly staff
Basically this hotel is ideal for the business travelers. The environment was good.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

MD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
excellent
excellent,satisfied,good service
i have stay here many times already, when i go back kuching , i will stay here with my family.the staff helpful, friendly , see u again when i back to kuching again
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Eng from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
A disappointment
If I must say, it's probably 1. friendly staff,2.responsive staff and 3. dim romantic lighting everywhere
We were rather disappointed as the room was too far from our expectations. The lighting was dim in the room. The TV was ancient, the aircon outlet was mouldy and the wall paper was peeling. At the corridor leading to the room, the carpet were tapped down using duct tape. The water heater doesn't work but the staff was helpful. He told us that"It's normal. You just need to turn on the tap & let the water run for 1/2 hour. Then it'll be hot." Well, I suppose that's what you get for anniversary promotion price. Don't expect standard nice room. Very dissappointed.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Tina from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Dinghy rooms and poor service
I have nothing good to say of this hotel
I booked a room in this hotel to be close to friends. Service was poor from the start with me having to wait more than 3 hours for a room. The room itself was clean but tiny and soulless. The bathroom was sparse. The view from the room was that of the parking lot so i had to keep the curtains drawn. The hotel had just imposed a 'No outside food' allowed policy even to the rooms and i was ticked off for bringing in a slice of cake from a nearby bakery. Their room service was lousy. In short - never again
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Deanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Delightful accommodation with excellent facilities
Decor, atmosphere and comfort
We had a wonderful stay at the Merdeka Palace. 10/10 on every level. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent room. Great Italian cuisine!
Reviewed September 26, 2013

David from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Comfortable, good central location
good location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
The hotel is located very near Jalan India, and the old Chinese area of Kuching, interesting areas to walk around. It is also very close to the museums, and opposite Merdeka Plaza, where the Malaysia day celebrations took place, celebrating Sarawak joining Malaysia 50 years ago.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

MD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
excellent
excellent,satisfied,good service
me & my family happy staying at this hotel, everytime i go to kuching, i will stay here, the staff very helpful &friendly.next vacation i will stay here again.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice time in Kuching
Centrally located, near Sarawak's attractions, friendly staff
This was my first time in this hotel even though it's not my first time in Kuching. This is a beautiful hotel with interesting design. The staffs are friendly and quite helpful. The room was ok but a bit small.. Since it's an anniversary promition, the price is quite low.. but of course you get the small room with a hideous view (the window opens to the car park!!!!. How ever, apart from that I liked my stay there.
Reviewed September 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: