Very good 7.7
Based on 2644 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2644 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

ALEXANDROS from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
great hotel and great service
Good service, friendly staff, good food, clean rooms
There were five of us and we all loved the hotel especially the location.As soon as you stepped outside everything was at your feet.Will go back again.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

IBRAHIM from Oman
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Great Location and lovely breakfast
Location and nice swimming pool
i stayed in the patong resort for 4 nights with my wife and two little daughters. the hotel located very close to shopping area/arab restaurants/ beach. although it located close to busy traffic area but very quiet as it is in the centre of a very big compound. the room was fairy big, clean and comfortable and has garden view. we’ve got a baby cot for our youngest daughter for free. the breakfast was fantastic and varies choice unlike many other hotels. the reception staffs need more improvement. my daughters enjoyed swimming the kid’s pool. in general, we liked the hotel and i would stay in it if i visit phuket again.
Reviewed August 09, 2011

Hwee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Great location but service needs improvement
Location
Location is not too bad especially for first time traveller to Phuket. Easy access to patong beach and the big shopping mall. The room is clean which is a plus point for me to reconsider staying there again. The only setback is the service provided by the front counter staffs who do not put on smile and looks unapproachable. Fortunately I do not need their help if not their unpleasant appearance will spoil my days there.
Reviewed August 08, 2011

xianzhong from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2011
Great location
for nightlife
Hotel was good. rooms was good, price was reasonable,location is great.
Reviewed August 08, 2011

MOHD from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
location
its located near patong beach and bangla road. its just a 5 mins walk to jacyelon mall. rooms are clean and 2 bottle of water everyday for the guests. the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. definately going back again.
Reviewed August 07, 2011

Allan from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
Great Budget Hotel
This is in the centre of town right in the action
My stay was in a standard room near the pool. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are a little hard for my liking but all beds are when it is not your own. The rooms had all you needed and the maids were very flexible to your needs.
Reviewed August 06, 2011

Allan from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2011
Great Hotel and service with a smile
The superior hotel rooms
The superior suites are the best value. The rooms are spacious with an enormous balcony. These rooms are very quiet and private when you want some valuable time to yourself.
Reviewed August 06, 2011

Haruthai from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Good location with all what you need nearby
distance to beach, quiet, near city center, near shopping mall, swimming pools, good breakfast, reasonable price, spacious room, friendly staff
we stayed with a 3 year old small child. the location of the hotel / resort is central. we walked everything, to the mall, to the beach, to restaurants, shops. the room is spacious and clean. you get extra towels for the swimming pools. the beach is nearby. the view was not that great but it didn't matter. the staff was very friendly. the breakfast was good. good value for money in our opinion.
Reviewed August 05, 2011

Vijay from India
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Extremely bad service, great Location, good rooms
Great location, good and clean rooms, good swimming pools, centrally located and close to shopping mall, beach and main shopping area of Patong. Lot of choices of food!!!!
Had a great time at Patong Resort except for the check out. They took more than 2 hours to check me out of the hotel and I had to almost miss my flight. To top it up they charged me for items (2 soda bottles) that I did not consume in the mini-bar. The items were not placed in the room in the first place. It is common sense that no one uses only soda bottles in the rooms when I had booked 4 rooms. Overall the service of the staff and efficiency of the staff was pathetic!!!! The hotel in centrally located with good and clean rooms. It has a nice swimming pool and is close to Jungceylon shopping mall, Patong beach and main shopping area of Patong. There are ample choices for food and restaurants. As a last note the stay was fabulous except for the check out and excessive billing....
Reviewed August 05, 2011

Edward from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great Location
Man who takes our bags to room has worked at Patong Resort for 20 years and always very friendly and service with a smile
When booking into hotel with my 10 year twin daughters young girl on counter not friendly or helpful When received keys for room only received vouchers for 2 breakfast per day. She then rang a supervisior who told me I had to pay for extra breakfast. Not their problem as I had booked with Agoda. The Porter who had worked at the hotel for 20 years told the receptionist this guest has stayed at hotel many times over last 15 years and should show him some respect. On principle in the end my children had the breakfast and I did not. Myself and the family will never stay at this hotel again and we will not recommend it to friends holidaying from Australia. We did previously to two couples who visited in April and they were not allocated the rooms they had booked.The general service at reception is not the same as I had previously experienced. They have a difficult job at times, but if they are not prepared to show common sense then perhaps they should be in a different occupation.
Reviewed August 04, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: