Book Now: Provista Hotel Gangnam

Very good
From 1039 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 82% of guests

Reviews of Provista Hotel Gangnam Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
7.6
Very good
From 1138 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (1039)Booking.com Reviews (99)
Rating via Agoda7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities7.0
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.5
Value for money7.7
Rating
9+ Exceptional (126)
8-9 Excellent (159)
7-8 Very Good (222)
6-7 Good (113)
<6 Below Expectation (135)
Time of the year
Mar - May (199)
Jun - Aug (160)
Sep - Nov (248)
Dec - Feb (148)
All guests (1039)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 755 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
Youngho from South Korea
Family with teens
Family Twin (3 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

As expected ”

As the price was low the place was just enough for peaceful rest. If the place was little bit more friendly for the customer I think it would be much better. Anyway it was good enough for one night rest

Reviewed June 30, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Bobby from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Great Location, spacious room”

Its a great stay with the hotel, good location, huge room, big bed and friendly staff. The only thing to improve is this hotel do not have aircond during my stay. They advise me to open the windows instead. Which is abit noisy to hear the car, bus or even truck passing away the hotel in the night.

Reviewed April 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Fredrick from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Great Stay”

We enjoyed our stay at the Provista Hotel in Gangnam. It was difficult to find breakfast and coffee in the morning; the earliest bakery opened at 7:30 a.m. There is a McDonald's about a block away where I was able to get coffee until we could go to breakfast. Overall we would stay again.

Reviewed April 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Hyun from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

great rate, great location, good service”

Booked at the last minute due to an extension of my stay in Seoul. Booked this due to proximity to Gangnam. Room is large and has a 2nd mini floor where there is an extra bed for a 3rd/4th person. Located half way between Gangnam and Seoul National Education subway stops. Great value. Will likely stay again, if the rates were as great as they were this time around.

Reviewed April 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Mun from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

good location value for money”

location, value, room size

Close enuf to everything, subway just 5 mins. Convenient store downstair. The best BBQ restaurant we had in Seoul just opposite the hotel. Airport bus stop just in front. we can say this hotel is superb location for all kind of travellers.

Reviewed April 05, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Stephane from France
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Great hotel, *BUT*... no sound insulation”

good location, very large pleasant rooms with kitchen

I gave a 5 star rating to this place many times in the past. However I was close to ask for a refund this time. I literally couldn't sleep on the last night. The room next door was having some kind of party, with girls laughing laud and guys singing and yelling until 2am. My two calls to the front desk only produced silence for a few minutes. The bunch then woke up slightly after 5am for more talking. Not really at a loud voice, still everything could be overheard. I got a room change at 6am by an understanding front desk clerk who apologetically offered me an additional mineral water. Nice. Still, I wonder what if the hotel had been full...

Reviewed July 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Teddy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

BUsiness Hotel ”

Location, Staff & Value

Second visit to and prefer to stay back the same hotel as easy access and location is great. The hotel location is centrally so convenience to our client and us to visit others place. The staff is also helpful and friendly. Room condition is good, clean and comfortable bed. We will visit again in our next trip.

Reviewed June 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ellen from Philippines
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

great location”

very near the seoul univ. of education subway station and the airport bus stop; has a cute loft inside the room for a bigger crowd

room is with a washing machine which made it convenient for us to lessen the clothes that we have to bring during our trip. the loft is cute too, though the bed inside it is not so comfortable to use, plus you have to pay extra to have additional mattress for it.

Reviewed November 25, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ellen from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

cozy hotel with a convenient location”

location is good; near to the subway and the airport bus stop

washing machine is available inside the room plus the loft made our big crowd of 4 fit inside the hotel room. however, the bed in the loft is not so comfy so you have to pay extra for the additional mattress which helps fight off the cold weather but the bed, because of being old, is still a bit uncomfy. anywsy, since we were all tired from all the sightseeing, sleeping was not a problem. i just wished, they'd replace the bed foams with new ones.

Reviewed November 25, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Stuart from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Large rooms”

room size, free wifi

The rate I got for the hotel was good so booked it. So glad I did. The rooms are large, bed comfortable and bathroom clean and self contained shower unit so water does not make bathroom floor wet. The bathroom was large enough to not feel cramped. Hotel staff helpful too. In lobby is small cafe, also a small restaurant (I did not eat there) and behind the main street going towards the Gyodae (national universtity) subway are many many places to eat.

Reviewed November 24, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Yvonne from New Zealand
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 16 nights in September 2012

Modern, convenient”

Subway transit line, walking distance to Gangnam

Hotel room was spacious and clean with an attic which includes a mattress for a visitor. 15-20 minute stroll to Gangnam. Location is fantastic. Subway lines 2 & 3 at Gyodae station Great value for money. Will stay again!

Reviewed October 03, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Lei from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011

Nice and quiet hotel”

Quiet, Comfortable bed, Close to mass transit railway station, Free internet conntection

Features that are important for business traveler: Quiet, Comfortable bed <-- Good sleep Close to mass transit railway station <-- Good transportation Free internet connection through cable connection. <-- Good for communication Hotel staff can understand English if you speak slowly.

Reviewed November 23, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Bernadette from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010

Value for money”

Spacious room ! For standard double, you can house the whole family in there!
Not so much on the hotel itself but on how tofind this hotel. Its not a very popular area it seems. So, you need to show the locals (even the subway station masters) the map or the address in order for them to know where Provista is located. then they can tell you how to get there.

I was in Seoul for a conference, so I was alone. I red reviews of many hotels in the internet before i finally settled for Provista. There were mix comments which confused me. My main concern was distance from Coex where my conference was, cleanliness and of course safety as i was travelling alone. At Provista, I only needed to walk about 5 minutes to the nearest subway station which is the Seoul National University of Education (or there's another name which locals call it but I forgot. This was confusing because that local name was not mentioned in the guide map!. Anyway, from that station, take the subway to the Samseoung Station near Coex,no changing of train! Provista is also not far from places like Gangnam station which has lots of shopping area. It was very convenient to go to the airport from Provista because I only had to go across the street through the subway exits to catch my limousin bus to Incheon Airport. The fair was only 15,000 won! I would not mind staying at Provista again!

Reviewed September 12, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Luke from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2010

Provista Hotel”

Clean, quiet, friendly
None

A great hotel with friendly staff and excellent amenities. The air con is available year round, the bathroom is clean and spacious. The rooms are great and even have a loft area for extra beds. No problems at all.

Reviewed May 26, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Kingston from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2010

Huge rooms!”

Largest hotel rooms ever. Lovely high ceiling.
Walls a bit thin, could hear phone ring next door quite clearly.

Near subway station, unbeatable price for size of room. I think 8 people could've fit in the room quite comfortably! The loft part of the hotel room shown in the pics is misleading. Once you head up there you cannot actually stand up there. It's more of a lying down space.

Reviewed May 17, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Luke from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010

Provista Hotel, Seoul”

Location, cost
None

Fantastic stay as ever. Great location, brilliant staff and the lovely room. We ad a third person with us, but it was no problem to include an extra bed - a mattress on the floor, complete with duvet - at no extra cost. Highly recommended.

Reviewed January 13, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Luke from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2009

Provista Hotel”

Location, service, cleanliness and overall awesomeness.
None.

The hotel is great. I have stayed here many times and every time, I am impressed with something different. Free internet, great facilities, helpful desk staff who speak good English, even the view from the hotel rooms. Love the place.

Reviewed December 23, 2009
8.3
Excellent
andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2009

clean and comfortable”

This hotel is well located just 5 mins to subway the staff are very helpful the rooms were clean and comfurtable.
The restaurant and drinks at the bar were pricey butall hotel bars tend to be.

This hotel was a very pleasant stay for me and my partner. It is well located within easy reach of the subway and the bars and restaurants of the gangnam district. Clean rooms and facilities at the hotel and well worth the money compared to some of the other hotels in seoul. The bar and restaurant were a bit pricey though all in all a good stay.

Reviewed November 23, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
Luke from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2009

Provista, Gangnam, Seoul”

Excellent hotel, facilities and location. Staff speak English and are always helpful.
None

The hotel is fantastic and great value for money. It is clean and well maintained. The rooms are a good size and have excellent facilities, including a cooking area and a refrigerator and freezer. The beds are comfortable and the shower is great!

Reviewed September 16, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
Luke from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2009

Provista Hotel, Gangnam, Seoul”

Clean, well equipped, great location.
None

This is a great hotel. It is clean, in a great location and offers great value for money. The rooms are clean and well equipped. The bathroom is excellent. The air con is continuous and the beds are comfortable. The rooms themselves are a great size. There is a business room with free internet and printing, also. It is right next to (5 minute walk) Seoul National University subway (line 2) for easy access. The room also contains an 'upstairs'; essentially a small area with a 5 foot high ceiling which is ideal should you have any extra people sleeping over.

Reviewed August 20, 2009
6.4
Good
Gareth
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Very very very tired looking hotel”

Over all this hotel has seen better days. Though clean enough it’s over all feel is pretty dilapidated. Staff were friendly and let me check in 30mins earlier. However they wouldn’t order me a taxi when I requested.

Reviewed September 25, 2018
7.2
Very good
SVETLANA from Russia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

A bit old”

The very first impression is - old. Everything inside the room was old. At lease inside the room that I booked: the furniture was very used, the closets were rubbed. Also a big disadvantage was absence of bathrobes and a safety box. Frankly, I never experienced absence of bathrobes at a hotel. Floors from 2 to 8 were closed for reconstruction so it was a little bit noisy in the mornings but nothing too much. I hope after reconstruction the rooms will get nicer. Other than that, we enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is close to the bus stop and subway, there are lots of cafes and convenient stores around. The staff was nice. But I would only recommend to stay at this hotel after the renovation is finished.

Reviewed April 16, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Soomin
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Would stay again, probably without the breakfast.”

It is a 2 floor room with a sort of balcony at the top, but I don't think they clean the top bunk unless a reservation is made with a third person. No toothbrushes or toothpaste provided, and the TV was a bit small for the size of the room. The breakfast was simple, but not sure it's worth the extra cost. Staff was very friendly, but they did not answer any of my questions that I asked through agoda before check in, so this may be a downside for those from out of the country.

Reviewed August 13, 2018
5.6
Steffanie from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Honest Review by Steffanie Yoon”

This hotel is overall good! The room that I stayed in had everything in which their website had said, which in my opinion was a HUGE success! They said that they had a laundry machine and they did!! The room looked old and not as luxurious, but decent enough to stay for one night! All I can say that their laundry machine made my stay a whole lot better!!

Reviewed July 03, 2018
4.8
Febe from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Big room, but old.”

This hotel located only 5 mins away from station. Take exit 7 and you just have to walk straight. At our first day, we were shocked by the house keeper, she tried to get inside our room without knocking. Yes, she has the master key. She was going to turn off the ac. I think she didnt know that a guest already checked in. I never had this experience before in any hotel. She should knock, rather than just use the master key and open the room. This hotel also has an unfair check in and check out time. It’s 2 hours gap from the other hotel. Their check in time is at 3 pm and check out at 11 am. If you are traveling with kids, I would never recommend this hotel. At the shower, they put “Do not touch” sign on the hot water pipe, Im sure it’s because the pipe will be very hot. L And this is not safe for kids. Other than that, the room is big and it’s a duplex room. The upper part of the room is empty and Unused. This is also not comfortable.

Reviewed April 15, 2018
2.0
Derek. from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

crooks ”

this hotel sucks!!! my flight to korea was cancelled and i was unable to even check in and the hotel just took the entire room fare which i had prepaid. even better, what they offered me was to book again for the following night haha. like im really going to stay in the hotel that just stole my money. cheap crooks did that just for 80 bucks. i was planning on staying 5 nights. hope it was worth it? mr kim the front desk manager is a thief! dishonest crooks!

Reviewed January 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Really nice room”

I really like the room. It had a small kitchen and was the size of a small apartment. It even had an extra level. There isn't too much in the area, but this meant the room was very quiet. The bed was so comfortable and I had an incredible night's sleep.

Reviewed June 28, 2017
4.8
Joanne from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Average Stay”

We booked 2 nights with drinks and they never deliver it during our check in until we have to ask for it. They gave us 2 coupon of free americano coffee for 2 from the cafe beside the lobby. We were there earlier before the check in time, if they have gave us the coupon then we were not pay for our coffee while waiting at the cafe. The room is spacious but it was old in a way. Loved the wooden floor with heater. You can find many restaurants and shops nearby but it is still a bit far away from most of the attractions and sightseeings places.

Reviewed November 13, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Arthur from United States
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Good Service”

location, management helps with problems

I thought the hotel had a great location and okay accommodations. The rooms were a little hot in the winter, which was somewhat helped by opening the windows. We had a problem with one staff member, but the management was very responsive and addressed the issue. The breakfast is good, not great.

Reviewed December 01, 2015
6.7
Good
Valentin from France
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Average stay”

Great location, huge rooms with high ceiling, fast internet

The hotel is in a perfect location, my room was nice with high ceiling, washing machine, comfortable bed, but i couldn't sleep without earplugs, as my room was on the street side which could be very noisy at night.

Reviewed November 09, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Tony from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015

Great hotel”

Cleanliness, great location, great staff

I've stayed at the Provista Hotel every time I traveled to Korea. It is in an ideal location away from the hustle of main city. It is a 5 minute walk to the Gyodae Station and close to many location restaurants and coffee shops. Gangnam Station is 1 stop away or a 15 minute walk, where you can enjoy good food and bar area. The only downside to the location is that you will find it hard to get a cab back from Gangnam Station late at night if you go out and will have to walk back. Other than that, the hotel room has a kitchenette and laundry machine which is great if you don't want to eat out. There is an E-mart a few minutes away where you can pick up some groceries. The streets behind the hotel and across the big road has many restaurants where you can dine at. There is a fitness center at the bottom level of the hotel if you want to workout while you're traveling. It is a bit far from most places for sightseeing, but with close access to the metro it shouldn't be much of an issue. The airport limousine stops less than a 5 minute walk to the hotel and the one heading back to the airport is a 10 minute walk opposite of the hotel. I would stay at this hotel again the next time I come back to Korea.

Reviewed November 01, 2015
6.0
BENJAMIN from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015

Good location otherwise... ”

Location, facilities and food

Overall stay was average, location great, customer service overrated and they could not speak nor understand simple english. Lots of food choices around. Don't bother with extra bed as it's only a comforter set which will break your bones,even the normal bed is old and uncomfortable similar to sleeping on a set of old coil springs.

Reviewed May 31, 2015
4.7
Teo from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Bad experience”

location, spacious,

we choose provista becaouse reviews bout them in agoda was averagely good..unfortunately..we were pretty disappointed with everything bout this hotel..besides having quite good location, cleanliness of this hotel is bad..towels n kitchen are not clean.furnitures are worn off..and staffs are not helpful and friendly at all..will not stay there again..

Reviewed December 07, 2014
8.3
Excellent
william from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Location”

Clean, comfortable, friendly

The stay was fine but I bolked this hotel because it said it was close to Gimpo airport. It wasn't!! It sai it had a free shuttle to the airport! It was a shuttle to the wrong airport (incheon). Not using your web site any more!

Reviewed November 07, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Sang from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014

Very satisfied with the hotel”

Gym, Washing Machine in room, Cleanliness

I stayed at this hotel for seven days. The best thing is that the rooms have a washer and dryer. The gym in the basement is also plenty adequate for people looking for hotels with a fitness room. The fitness room also provides you with shirts and shorts which is convenient as well. As some of the other reviews mentioned the bed is a little on the hard side but really not an issue unless you need to sleep on a super soft matress. I had no issues with noise from neighbors. The only noise that was a little annoying was the cleaning lady in the morning going around to different rooms. Overall I would say I was very satisfied with my stay and would stay here again.

Reviewed October 08, 2014
7.3
Very good
Etienne from France
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014

Nice business hotel in Gangnam area”

Location, large rooms, convenient

Stayed there for 7 nights, large room, very near the Seoul university of Education Exit 1 convenient to reach any location in Seoul. Very basic rooms but enough. Nice gym on basement with friendly staff. A good value hotel for sure

Reviewed September 25, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
ANDREW from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014

Nice residence hotel”

Price, convenience, location

Staff is helpful, good English ability. Room was large, good mini-kitchen and clothes washer/dryer in room. High-quality, relatively large bathroom. Good place for staying 1 week or longer, for any reason.

Reviewed September 01, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
YOON from South Korea
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Location was pretty close to the "Gangnam Style"”

Location, price ...

Location was.. Not the hotel style. Nice location hotel If you had have previous Gangnam/Seocho living experience. Near to Metro line 3 orange-line and a block away from line2 green-line. Room was cool in summer and warm in winter.

Reviewed March 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
JIYEON from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

For business or stay little.”

clean room, best location, good service

This is common business hotel. I could see many foreigner for travel or business. Room condition is good. Nice bed and clean room. Most best thing was location. Very easy to go Gangnam station or Gyodae station.

Reviewed January 20, 2014
6.0
Albert from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013

Excellent”

Fast Internet, convienent and easy access

Had problems checking in when arriving at hotel. As I arriving on 4 nov early morning, i need a room to rest since taking mid night flight so I booked 3Nov till 8 nov room but staff don't let me in and said I have to wait till 2pm then check in. Staff told me your room cancelled. I replied I already paid for the room. How can it be cancelled? Staff give me a lousy room which is top of staffs quarter which is smoky thru out day.

Reviewed November 11, 2013
5.3
geraldine from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

Not a great experience”

Large room only

Arrive at the hotel at 1130 but wasn't allowed to check in til 1400. Left the luggages at the hotel lobby and went for a trip to coex which is quite nearby via the metro. Upon check in, was dissapointed, room was big with kitchen facilities but it looks old and dirty to me. The toilet was chocked and water overflows when we try to flush it second time. Maintenance came quick when we called but we don't feel good anymore. Bedsheets and towels looks like is not cleaned as it doesn't appear white and had a smell too. Toilet is always wet and we suspect the toilet bowl to be leaking water. We switched hotel after staying for 1night even though we had booked it for 3nights. Will not recommend to friends who are used to having clean and fresh towels and are particular about toilet. But if you don't mind all this, the location of the hotel is not bad, just a 3-5min walk to metro.

Reviewed October 16, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Yoshichika from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

We can enjoy local foods”

Clean, reasonable price and doog location

Coffee shop in the hotel and Outback restaurant in the hotel and Bar is beside hotel. Convinience shop is 1 minute from the hotel. Many local restaurants are around the hotel. Station is 5 - 6 minutes. Kannam is 6 - 7 minutes.

Reviewed October 13, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
James from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

A good place to stay for a few days or layover”

friendly staff, close to shopping areas, good transportation to airport

I really liked our stay here. The only issue I could think of was that the beds are not what I am used to in the States. It was a bit hard and put some strain on my back. The air was also a bit musty but because of monsoon season I guess that could be expected. We turned on the a/c and problem solved. Overall we loved our stay as most of the time we spent going out and exploring the city.

Reviewed July 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Phuong from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 9 nights in May 2013

good hotel if you are looking for average”

large rooms, great location, 5min walk to subway

It was average. The rooms are large. Staff are friendly but do not offer bell desk, no luggage help. Limited restaurant options in the hotel but many restaurants in the area and for better price. 5 minute walk to subway station. Very busy populated area. Lots of people and cars all the time. The hotel is good for the price.

Reviewed June 07, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Brenda from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013

Comfortable stay with great accessbility”

Great Location, Accessibility & Fabulous Breakfast

Taking cab to the hotel is easy as long as you print the location map out in A4 size, since most drivers are elders. Easy to spot the hotel with the multi-flags hanging outside. The buffet is great! The only issue is that the cleaner puts the extra pillows on the stairs within the room and never put new covers and put it back on the bed, which we do not know the reasons. The hotel is great except for winter as there is no air-conditioning which means no heater at all. It gets stuffy since you cant open the windows, and extremely cold when you sleep at the bed next to the windows.

Reviewed April 13, 2013
7.0
Very good
shawnn from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Apartment style”

really big

This is one of the best hotels i have stayed in korea, its not only big but also near the gangnam area. There is lots of food and shops around this area which makes it really convenient for any traveller. the only problem is the counter staff who seemed to have quite an attitude towards english speaking tourist.

Reviewed January 17, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Jing from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Beautiful and comfortable rooms with good service”

Beautiful and comfortable rooms, soft beds, good service, good location

the location of the hotel is great! you can find your neccessities and food nearby and the subway is within walking distance as well. the rooms are big and comfortable and the staff are very helpful in attending to your queries. the breakfast buffet has got a pretty good variety. this hotel is definitely value for money!

Reviewed January 13, 2013
8.3
Excellent
won from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 13 nights in December 2012

charming hotel and service with a kindness”

surrounded by the good korean restaurants, easy access to subway

very clean and no inconvenience, easy to access to the street, surrounded by the korean restaurants, good hotel breakfast buffet, 4x4 car cannot park in the hotel, can store the baggage in the hotel lobbies,

Reviewed January 08, 2013
7.7
Very good
Calvin from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Nice hotel in Gangam area”

Kitchenette, good location, coffee shop

Just needed an overnight before a conference at a church there in Seoul Korea. Took advantage of the close subway to go to some attractions in the Gangnam area, south of the river in Seoul. The rooms were clean and new. No complaints. Front desk people could speak a bit of English and were helpful. Hotel near airport bus stop which is very convienient as the airport is like a 45 min bus ride away--taxis very expensive.

Reviewed December 06, 2012
7.7
Very good
winnie from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Nice hotel and very private”

Ceiling is high and they convert a stairs leading to another rest area

Hotel was lovely and convenient. Turn left 5 mins its the subway. Many eateries left and right. Room was clean and it has stairs to lead to a cosy area. We loved it and will visit again. Our trip was visiting friends and didn't realised hotel was a stone throw away from friend's condo. Will definitely recommend as counter staff very helpful and speaks well English.

Reviewed November 28, 2012
7.7
Very good
Steve from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Decent hotel at a good rate”

Location, size of room

Provista rooms were attractive - over 30sqm and catering more to the long-stay guests but this is an added benefit as have stove, washing machine etc. Attractively priced for a 2night stay. Rooms clean. Strange layout with a duplex style area up a steep staircase but bare - not even a matress there. Good location and not far to all the Gangnam action. Would stay again.

Reviewed November 16, 2012
8.3
Excellent
ALEXANDER from Russia
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012

A well positioned hotel in Gangnam with good rooms”

Good location, large room, small kitchen with a washing machine

I was in Seoul on a business trip for 10 days. Provista Hotel was chosen because of its location - close to our partner office, so my Korean colleagues could easily pick me up every morning - that was a big advantage. The hotel staff was suitably speaking English, so they could understand what I need and I could understand what they ask me about. The room was a large and pretty good, it was equipped by white goods and washing machine; only one criticism: some equipment needs to be renewed. Breakfast (buffet) was served in the restaurant downstairs: food was perfect, price could be a bit cheaper. In generally, I would recommend this hotel and very likely will use it again.

Reviewed November 13, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
James from United States
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012

Wonderful Hotel!”

Cleanliness, Location, Staff

Great hotel in a great location. Staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Kitchen in the room too so that was a nice addition. I would definitely stay here from now on when I visit Seoul again!

Reviewed October 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ted from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Great amenities, superb location!”

parking, laundry, location, space!

Excellent as always. I love the location as it's right in the middle of everything in Gangnam! Love the amenities. Don't need to go anywhere to do the laundry. Free parking is also great!!! I love this hotel!

Reviewed October 11, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Tony from United States
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 11 nights in September 2012

Perfect for long stays”

Washing machine/dryer, room size, convenience

This is my second time staying at the Provista Hotel and it was absolutely great like the first time. Situated in the financial district, the hotel is a 5 minute walk to Seoul National University of Education Station - Exit 1 (Gyodae Yeok) where you have access to the 2 and 3 lines. The hotel isn't entirely convenient for tourists since most of the attractions are north of the Han River but perfect for those who would rather stay away from the hustle and bustle of Seoul and don't mind commuting a bit. The hotel is about 30-40 minutes to Myeongdong, 6,000 - 7,000 won to take a cab to Cheongdam-dong or Apgujeong. It is pretty far in a cab or train from Hongdae. The hotel is a 15 minute walk away from Gangnam Station where there are a lot of nightlife and restaurants. The hotel is clean, room sizes are bigger than normal and has a kitchenette with washer/dryer. Perfect for those who stay in Seoul for longer trip. My only gripe with the hotel is that they do not allow food deliveries to the rooms anymore (sometimes ya just wanna stay in and not eat instant noodles). The 6020 airport bus arrives pretty close to the hotel and the one going to the airport is is across the street near the big intersection where the Gyodae station is. The staff speaks fair enough English to provide you what you need. Our electricity kept going out one day and they switched us to another room during our stay after technicians couldn't figure out the issue. There is a convenience store right outside the hotel as well as numerous coffee shops and one in the lobby, there are a few restaurants but more as you walk closer to train stations on either direction of the hotel, Outback restaurant right below the hotel or the hotel restaurants are another option (I never ate at either). I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers if they don't mind spending a little bit more for a very classy and clean hotel. Will be staying here again on my next trip to Seoul.

Reviewed October 10, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Elsie from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Great Service Apartment”

Self-Contained

Love the stay! Second time here. There a kitchenette, washing machine cum dryer, spacious room. And we were given a soho style unit with a little loft. Fussy hubby loves it too. TV channel selection is fantastic. Near to subway. Wish there was ironing board though... Front desk helpful with their limited English. Wifi in room.

Reviewed October 08, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Pui from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Good location”

Clean

Iocated in a good place which only need to take 5mins to subway station and 10mins to airport bus station. It only take around 30mins from hotel to myeongdong and only 10mins to sinsa-dong.It's quite big, clean and tidy too although it's not really new.

Reviewed September 25, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Ingram from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Large rooms”

Large rooms

Had a large double or queen size bed. Also had a loft area but it was not High enough for you to stand in. There was a bed in that area if you Were over 3 feet tall you would have to crawl. The room was bigger than most Apt in Seoul

Reviewed July 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Yutaro from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012

Nice and Big”

Spacious

The place was my third time to stay. It was really big so that was good. There is a convenience store nearby too, so that helps. However the hotel didnt have any toothbrush so you should bring your own. Other amenities were fine.

Reviewed May 28, 2012
6.7
Good
Oliver from Germany
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012

Good Location”

close to Gagnam, easy to reach from the airport with the airport shuttle bus

This hotel is a sort of business hotel. We have chosen it because of the location. The rooms have a good size, at the ground floor is a small cafe which becomes useful when one has no time in the morning.

Reviewed April 09, 2012
7.3
Very good
Motoya from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Hotel with a loft (not useful though)”

High ceiling

the hotel is located in a convenient area, with bus stop located in an walking distance (4 minutes) and many nice restaurants in the neighborhood. the room has a loft so the ceiling is higher than normal hotel rooms, however, the loft itself is very small and not so useful other than sleeping there with an extra mattress. the walls seem to be a bit thin as i could hear the conversation and music coming from my next door neighbor until late night. overall, i think the hotel is reasonably priced and worth the price.

Reviewed January 16, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Christie from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Great for an overnight or long visit”

Location

We were planning to go to an event New Year's Eve in Gangnam, so this hotel was great. It was close enough we could walk and had plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby for an afternoon coffee or breakfast. Check-in and check-out was extremely fast and the room was just what we needed. Bed was comfortable but the room was a bit hot.

Reviewed January 08, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Eliza from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Spacious and well-equipped apartment”

Away from crowds, stove and washing machine provided, plenty of space with dining table and sofa

A most pleasant stay in this under-stated apartment-style residence, hotel easy to find along the main road and not tucked away in some side street, a cafe next to reception with free internet usage, a number of good restaurants in the vicinity and a family mart round the corner. Some might find the location, about 3 minutes walk from the Seoul University of Education metro stop far from the centre of town, but access to sightseeing and shopping by the metro or taxi not a problem, and compensated by the relative quietness away from the jostling crowds in the centre of the city. The room was clean, comfortable and well-furnished. There was even a loft with a mattress. The washing machine worked well and utensils ((a pot and saucepan, cutlery) were provided for some light cooking, all in good condition. The tv had many channels to choose from, including English language films and news, staff spoke English. The two elevators were large and efficient, and one felt perfectly safe staying here. Will definitely stay here again!

Reviewed November 17, 2011
7.0
Very good
Shun from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

Great location and spacious room”

near subway

staff are friendly. i could check in early at 10 pm. the room was spacious with all the cooking utensils. if you like, you can go to buy some seafood at the place five stations away and cook in your room. however, the furniture and towels were worn out. they need replacing. the most convenient side is the subway station nearby (seoul national university of education).though it is away from city centre for 40 mins, it is actually quite near the coex complex where you could shop and eat and even gamble at seven lucks.

Reviewed November 09, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Loo from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

Sizeable Room that fits up to 3-4 pax”

Serviced Apartment

the hotel is very near to subway station - seoul national university of education, and the airport express bus. the deluxe room comes with a little mezzanine that sleeps 2. the ground area is spacious enough to be called a studio apartment, as it is able to contain a little kitchenette, queen size bed, sofa, dining table, shoe rack and a vanity table. the room has free internet connection. it is definitely value for money :)

Reviewed November 01, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Takernglap from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

Good location with big room, nice staff.”

Room is quite big.

this hotel is located in the good area which surrounded by a lot of restaurant both local and international food. they provide big room with completely amenities while the staff are present and willing to provide good service to you. for the businessman, they also have car park for your partner to pick you up or park the car to have a meeting with you in the hotel. at night, you can walk around the hotel to find restaurant, pub or bar which you prefer.

Reviewed October 17, 2011
8.3
Excellent
PUANGRATANA from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Excellent hotel with space, good service and food.”

Roomy space with amenities inside the room. Good location. Professional yet friendly staffs.

this is my second time at the hotel and i like it even better. spaceous room with amenities and comfortable bed. you can share your room with a few friends, if you like. hotel location is not far from center but not too close (i prefer it)to hear the noise. the food is excellent and menus are carefully prepared (i love breakfast) with chefs who work with a heart. overall, i enjoy my stay and will return.

Reviewed October 03, 2011
8.0
Excellent
WAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

I love the hotel”

Spacious room

The room was tremendously spacious with extra bed upstairs. The kitchenete is located in a small area with a washing machine cum drier. They provided a guide in English on how to use the washing machine & boiler because there was only Korean writings on the machine & boiler. The receptionist were able to speak good English as they could guide us on how to get on a bus to Incheon airport. Getting there is not a big problem as there is a subway station only 5 mins walk (Seoul Nat'l Univ. of Education Stn). You can there by airport limo (bus) no 6020 with only $13. I would consider staying there again.

Reviewed September 22, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Werner from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2011

Nice hotel in a good location”

Clean room, quiet, easy access to transit

after two weeks of "roughing it" in asia, it was nice to finally have a long hot shower. the bed initially seemed a bit hard, but we had an excellent sleep, so this was non-issue. bus 6020 from the airport stops right in front of the hotel, and the nearest subway station is only a 5 min walk away. i would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed July 19, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Christie from Canada
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in June 2011

Good location and nice rooms”

Had a kitchenette and washing machine

the hotel itself is very nice. the rooms are quite spacious and even had an upper loft area for additional space. there was a kitchenette with doors so you don't have to see it all the time and a washer/dryer if you need to do some laundry. there were english instructions for all of the appliances. the room was clean and had everything we needed. right outside the hotel are several restaurants, convenience stores and coffee shops. it's very close to a subway station which made visiting tourist attractions even easier.

Reviewed June 25, 2011