Book Now: Provista Hotel Gangnam

Very good
From 1075 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10

Reviews of Provista Hotel Gangnam Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.1
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.5
Value for money7.7
Rating
9+ Exceptional (127)
8-9 Excellent (159)
7-8 Very Good (223)
6-7 Good (114)
<6 Below Expectation (137)
Time of the year
Mar - May (199)
Jun - Aug (161)
Sep - Nov (248)
Dec - Feb (152)
All guests (1075)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 760 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Chang from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Excellent”

good

Reviewed March 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Olivia from South Korea
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018

Exceptional”

Nice location, there was enough variety for breakfast, and the staff were friendly. If you want a microwave though, it's a 5,500W rental per night.

Reviewed February 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
Tanai from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Quite old but good”

Near by subway 1 station apart from Gangnam station

Reviewed January 23, 2018
2.0
Derek. from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

crooks ”

this hotel sucks!!! my flight to korea was cancelled and i was unable to even check in and the hotel just took the entire room fare which i had prepaid. even better, what they offered me was to book again for the following night haha. like im really going to stay in the hotel that just stole my money. cheap crooks did that just for 80 bucks. i was planning on staying 5 nights. hope it was worth it? mr kim the front desk manager is a thief! dishonest crooks!

Reviewed January 15, 2018
6.0
Chang from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Above average”

good

Reviewed December 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Azad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017

good hotel ”

comforting hotel for business traveller. abit far from city centre though

Reviewed December 09, 2017
4.0
Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Definitly not suitable for gals! ”

Location is great but there are stinky smells in the room which you can smell it when you just open the door. The room looks dirty and old, we don't want to stay inside at all because of its condition. The staff is helpful tho and showed us another room after we expressed our concerns, but nothing better and basically the same. Then we tried to cancel the booking and it took us so long to get it done and we stayed in a coffee shop nearby as we really don't want to stay in the room and the cafe opposite to the reception doesn't allow us to stay as it's going to be closed. After all these hassles, we finally checked out right after we confirmed the cancellation like few hours after checked in but we still have to pay for the 1st night. Thanks for the help from Agoda CS hotline, they are very responsive and helpful. Luckily, we can get a last minute booking from Airbnb for a small apartment nearby In a cheaper rate to save us being homeless. What a terrible start of my trip!

Reviewed October 07, 2017
6.0
Yew from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Old hotel”

An old hotel, most of the things are almost broken. The management really need to consider refurbish the place. Anyway, the location is good.

Reviewed September 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
Thomas from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Very good”

Convenient location for my needs

Reviewed September 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
MIN from South Korea
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017

Excellent”

The space is enought and service is excellent. Actually I cannot find any weak point about this hotel. Everything is excellent.

Reviewed August 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Marjorie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Spacious”

It has everything you would need inside the room!

Reviewed August 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Really nice room”

I really like the room. It had a small kitchen and was the size of a small apartment. It even had an extra level. There isn't too much in the area, but this meant the room was very quiet. The bed was so comfortable and I had an incredible night's sleep.

Reviewed June 28, 2017
7.6
Very good
Thomas from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Visiting son who teaches English in jeonju”

Very convenient for our needs; close to express and intercity bus stations and airport bus drops you off within a block of the hotel; staff very friendly and helpful-great Korean BBQ restaurant right across the street; more smaller dining places behind hotel

Reviewed June 09, 2017
6.8
Good
Wuijin from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in March 2017

Front desk people are very poor professional”

Parking lot attendant were not friendly. Also they were not nice to my visitors

Reviewed April 04, 2017
3.6
Fabian from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Very good location but furniture very old and dirty rooms”

There were hair everywhere, dried pee on the toilet ring, furniture was old and mostly broken, changed room twice, finally left for another hotel. Dead mosquitos on window (on the inside) which means they havent cleaned them since summer as its now -7C and no mosquitoes are alive.

Reviewed January 02, 2017
3.2
Duyen
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

It was awful ”

They didn't even have sugar for coffee. They suggested me to go out and buy by myself.

Reviewed December 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Sun from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

recommed this hotel for friends and relatives”

The breakfast is very good!

Reviewed December 27, 2016
4.8
Joanne from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Average Stay”

We booked 2 nights with drinks and they never deliver it during our check in until we have to ask for it. They gave us 2 coupon of free americano coffee for 2 from the cafe beside the lobby. We were there earlier before the check in time, if they have gave us the coupon then we were not pay for our coffee while waiting at the cafe. The room is spacious but it was old in a way. Loved the wooden floor with heater. You can find many restaurants and shops nearby but it is still a bit far away from most of the attractions and sightseeings places.

Reviewed November 13, 2016
5.2
Anna from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Wouldn't recommend unless location is most important ”

Bed is hard, floor dusty. Do not provide detergent for washing machine, have to buy a box of 700g detergent for one wash. Housekeeper did not do a thorough job. Cups in sink are not washed.

Reviewed October 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Mary from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Hotel review”

I like this hotel because of good location, unique facilities, friendly environment, and good value for price. Recently, however, I noticed that rooms are not as clean as before.

Reviewed October 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Changwoo from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Short trip”

Great stay

Reviewed October 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Young from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in October 2016

God”

Good

Reviewed October 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Great once again”

Wonderful stay once again. Highly recommend.

Reviewed September 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Amazing”

Great for a family with a toddler. Clean, nice, and very spacious! Our new go to hotel when were in gangnam.

Reviewed September 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
from Taiwan
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

nice”

Good location and sleep well

Reviewed September 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yeji from South Korea
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

everything is great!”

:)

Reviewed August 29, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Mary from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016

First time user”

The hotel was really nice and convenient for me.

Reviewed August 24, 2016
8.4
Excellent
susan from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in July 2016

Nice place”

Room was very nice, but had a strong food smell that didn't go away all week. Staff was very friendly and they usually had at least one person that spoke English at the front desk.

Reviewed August 08, 2016
8.8
Excellent
YOON from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016

Great”

Location & price

Reviewed June 27, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Mary from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Stay in Provista”

An excellent hotel for its price

Reviewed June 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Junghwa from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016

Good”

Location, helpful staffs are very good.

Reviewed May 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Axel from Germany
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Good location, expensive laundry”

+ good Location + all necessary services provided - Laundry was so expensive, I thought one "0" was too much. I almost could by new stuff for that price ( 2 socks, 2 pants , 1 short = 25 US$)

Reviewed April 30, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Hoonam from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 8 nights in April 2016

Very good Location ”

Cleanliness

Reviewed April 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Vichuta from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

Good Location”

It's very close to subway and easy to get the airport bus. Staff is helpful and there are many restaurants around the hotel.

Reviewed April 22, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Bobby from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Great Location, spacious room”

Its a great stay with the hotel, good location, huge room, big bed and friendly staff. The only thing to improve is this hotel do not have aircond during my stay. They advise me to open the windows instead. Which is abit noisy to hear the car, bus or even truck passing away the hotel in the night.

Reviewed April 19, 2016
7.2
Very good
YONGSUN from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

One of best choice”

Good location

Reviewed April 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
evelyn from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Family Room
Stayed 10 nights in March 2016

Great stay”

We stayed for 2weeks, the family room was spacious and clean, we were satisfied.

Reviewed April 10, 2016
6.4
Good
Sookhee from South Korea
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Value for Money and good location”

Booked a bit bigger room though, finally they arranged a bit smaller one.

Reviewed April 08, 2016
4.4
Kit from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Not satisfied no wifi. No toothbrush ”

In Korea, usually hotels are good value of money. Provista is just very so so hotel. Staff English and attitude was not bad but neither good. Not a pleasant check in experience. The hotel had no wifi!!or you need to pay for it. The hotel in general is spacous but old in a way. The most frustrating one is, they do not provide toothbrush and toothpaste. If need, you need to buy from convenience store near by or go to their front desk to buy 2000won per set. I did not see it coming really. Even, if you are willing to buy, they won't send it to your room. Go get by yourself.;-/ And why I am not satisfied is, the staff can hang your phone up in the middle of conversation because someone came to the front desk. Over all, although the location is ok near the subway station. But there are far too much choice in Korea under this price. Originally I was going to stay for 6 nights, at last I cancel the following 5 days.changed to another one . But those appreciate Agoda helped me to talk to hem. And also glad that the hotel are willing to cancel. So...what you say?

Reviewed April 06, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Fredrick from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Great Stay”

We enjoyed our stay at the Provista Hotel in Gangnam. It was difficult to find breakfast and coffee in the morning; the earliest bakery opened at 7:30 a.m. There is a McDonald's about a block away where I was able to get coffee until we could go to breakfast. Overall we would stay again.

Reviewed April 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Hyun from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

great rate, great location, good service”

Booked at the last minute due to an extension of my stay in Seoul. Booked this due to proximity to Gangnam. Room is large and has a 2nd mini floor where there is an extra bed for a 3rd/4th person. Located half way between Gangnam and Seoul National Education subway stops. Great value. Will likely stay again, if the rates were as great as they were this time around.

Reviewed April 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from United States
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016

Nice hotel for value”

It has a small kitchen and we could cook in the hotel room, which is unique for this hotel.

Reviewed March 29, 2016
7.6
Very good
Nina from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Would not rush back”

Room 905 had a mezzanine with steep steps which was not great for a 3 year old. The mezzanine was very low. If i was on my knees my head just missed the ceiling There was a stained mattress up there but not made as a bed. The room was clean but dusty, maybe it had not been occupied for a while. Its in a business area so there was nothing to do close by. We were there for a medical appointment so chose this hotel as it was close. We did get the subway to lotte world which is 20 mins away on line 2. There were many restaurants close by offering a variety if food. Breakfast was ok.

Reviewed March 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
MEOW from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Very good stay”

Close to subway station, good location, clean

Reviewed March 06, 2016
7.2
Very good
Lo from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Good location, near to sub-way and bus station”

Ordinary Breakfast, with limited food.

Reviewed March 04, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Mary from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

personal”

This hotel is very convenient because it has sink and stove. I also like wooden floor.

Reviewed February 28, 2016
7.7
Very good
Orathai from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

Good service”

Good service

Very good

Reviewed January 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Stay in Korea”

Breakfast, location, and room

Very good

Reviewed December 19, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Arthur from United States
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Good Service”

location, management helps with problems

I thought the hotel had a great location and okay accommodations. The rooms were a little hot in the winter, which was somewhat helped by opening the windows. We had a problem with one staff member, but the management was very responsive and addressed the issue. The breakfast is good, not great.

Reviewed December 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
YOON from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Good for Biz traveller. 10min walk to Samsung town”

Location. Price. Nearby 24hours convenient store.

It's been many times already and I'll return for this price.

Reviewed November 11, 2015
null