Book Now: Ramayana Resort & Spa

2017

Ramayana Resort & Spa Reviews

Excellent
From 3275 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10

Reviews of Ramayana Resort & Spa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (3275)Booking.com Reviews (454)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.5
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.1
Value for money7.7
All languages
All guests (3275)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 3006 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Afroza from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Excellent! Awesome”

One of the best hotels we have stayed, excellent service by staffs, facilities were exceptional, rooms are very spacious with all the facilities. We enjoyed our 1 night and later 2 nights stay here. We will visit again. Very near from Kuta beach and other shopping malls.

Reviewed March 19, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Bernadette from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2018

good location but noisy”

Very noisy room at start as I was right over the loud band in sports bar, asked to be shifted and was shifted the next day, there was no mention of construction on internet very noisy, one pool not working and would not have booked there at xmas time if i had known this

Reviewed March 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Chitra
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Beautiful resort in the heart of Kuta Beach”

The resort was a little tropical paradise in its own rights. The location was superb - just opposite the kuta art market, the restaurants and bars and of course the beach. The hotel staff were very friendly and helped us book a day trip to ubud and gave us better prices than the street vendors/apps. They also booked us a fast boat to gili. We would definitely come back.

Reviewed April 26, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
William from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 13 nights in April 2019

Just another get couple of weeks. ”

The hotel is still being remodeled , the new villa is done and the pool. But there is more to be done. The staff are still great and location is great.

Reviewed May 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
bee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

location”

hotel location is very strategic in the centre of kuta town walking distance to kuta beach, shopping and food will recommend to friends

Reviewed May 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
bee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

location”

hotel location is very strategic in the centre of kuta town walking distance to kuta beach, shopping and food will recommend to friends

Reviewed May 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
bee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

location”

hotel location is very strategic in the centre of kuta town walking distance to kuta beach, shopping and food will recommend to friends

Reviewed May 13, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Stephen from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Excellent Staff”

The staff is beyond words! Perfect!! Don't even want to say anything else about the place. I mean the place was great. But having someone make you feel like you matter especially when far from home, is something else!

Reviewed December 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Nicola from New Zealand
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

Great location nice restaurants within resort. Staff very friendly and helpful, hotel has just been renovated, huge pool. Only let down is no kids club, they are currently building indoor playground wasn't completed while there.

Reviewed March 27, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Long from France
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Nice hotel in the center of Kuta”

It is a cool hotel with a small pool and a beautiful restaurant. The staff is amazingly nice and friendly and also very helpful. The hotel is not very far from the beach, and it is a walking distance to all the activities around. It’s a shame that the hotel is renovating (building more rooms and another pool) so it is a bit dusty and the reception has to move to an upper floor and the access to the rooms is a bit small. The food is good, and the restaurant has a nice view to the pool and the streets as well. The pool is small but clean and nice. I recommend this hotel

Reviewed November 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ana from Timor-Leste
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Nice location”

The hotel is under renovation so that are some areas not accessible. The room although old is nice. Big and comfortable bed. A small balcony with a table and chairs. The toilet is clean but really needs an update. The breakfast is ok, with good choices. For me the best of the hotel is the location. Close to the beach, restaurants, shopping

Reviewed September 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Marni from Indonesia
Family with teens
Interconnecting Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018

Interconnecting Room Review”

We stayed during the peak Lebaran season. The architecture was charming with traditional Indonesian touch style & furniture. Breakfast was great with plenty of choices & rotation of menu, which was good since we stayed for 5 nights. Our room was the interconnecting one, and it has similar traditional vibe with the building. Location was great, it was near some shops, eateries, bar, and within walking distance to Kuta Beach. However, the cons of the location was that it was quite noisy at night up to 12 am midnight due to some rock concert near the ground floor. Other small inconvenience for our group includes rather dim lighting inside bedroom, small parking space, which will be an issue if you drive your own car, and the next door renovation. While this may not be true and doesn't provide much nuisance or noises, the overall aesthetics became a bit off and the big pool was unavailable to enjoy. It was overall a nice stay with good value of money.

Reviewed August 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tiew from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

5 stars hotel with excellent location”

Though Ramayana is one of the oldest hotel in Bali built somewhere around 1960+ , they maintain the hotel very well that it still looks very cosy & nice. They are undergoing renovation at the moment which makes parking a little bit difficult but we understand that. Their breakfast is good with lot of varieties. The best is her central location which make us easy to get around Kuta & Legian area.

Reviewed June 05, 2018
4.8
Gerard from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Disappointed”

Very disappointing - have stayed in other hotels since this one as part of our 21 day stay in Bali. This was the most expensive and least enjoyable. No hot water, bathroom door didn’t close, minimal coffee/tea provided in room. Treated ourselves to a dinner in the restaurant that was extremely disappointing - 2 meals left untouched, the chicken curry was a soup with the odd chicken piece floating, the pizza we found out the next day was cook on the stove top because the pizza oven was broken - why not tell us that when we ordered! Not happy and won’t be back.

Reviewed May 06, 2019
7.6
Very good
Hylton from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 8 nights in April 2019

Very good”

The staff are fantastic. Our concern was that when we arrived to our room, it's was mouldy and not up to standard. This room was facing the markets and the noise was overwhelming. We requested a move but was told that there was nothing similar however we were offered alternative room but it meant paying $10US per night! We don't carry US$ and have always paid in AU$. That's a rip off. Workers were carrying out extensive upgrades hence the lack of rooms! The cabanas and gym are. only available for top end suite visitors! Unheard of in all our travels. Our accommodation was on the 9th floor and deemed to be superior delux, the second most expensive rooms at the resort. For the amount of money we paid, I deserved more. If they want to upgrade then close the resort and not charge us more than we booked.

Reviewed April 26, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Cindy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

We stayed at this hotel for 5nights. Good location, all the staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is comfortable, but the bar across the street a bit noisy for few nights. The breakfast buffet is nice but can be more variety of food. Cannot wait to return to the new suites.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
8.8
Excellent
neville from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Nice hotel ”

we stayed here only for 2 nights being the 15 -6th Dec 2018 then we went to Nusa Lenbongan Island for 10 days this hotel is currently under renovations but still great place to stay & will go back for sure

Reviewed January 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
YEAN from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Visited 20 years ago, would visit again ”

Section of hotel cordoned off for final touches of renovation. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Surprised hotel remembered our visits twenty odd years ago. The invitation to cocktails was unexpected but an appreciated touch. Would definitely visit again.

Reviewed December 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ketut from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Excellent”

Hotel was on big renovation on the other side so the lobby was move to 8th floor which made me confuse but the staff was helpful. Breakfast was not quite like 4/5 star hotel, food seems no taste and the variety is a little. Other than that everything was ok

Reviewed December 10, 2018
3.2
Tamir from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

A Cheap 4 star hotel advertised as 5 star with 2/3 of the hotel under renovation.”

This hotel was advertised falsely as a 5 star hotel, it is nothing more than a cheap 4 star hotel with almost 2/3rds of the hotel under renovation. Everything is very very noisy, for example you can hear the bar across the street in your room as if you were in it, and thats at night when you want to sleep. In the day you are bombarded with the construction noise happening all over the hotel. I confronted the management about the false advertising on agoda, and they advised me it was agoda not them. It turns out it is them and the quickly changed it.

Reviewed December 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Poris from Singapore
Family with teens
Interconnecting Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Highly recommend ”

We had a wonderful experiences & present stay at Ramayana resort! The staff were very warmth, friendly and approachable. Room service was good. The environment was clean. Our rooms were well taken care of at all times.

Reviewed December 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Afroza from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

One of the best”

Breakfast is good, staff are excellent, great location, shopping malls nearby, walking from Kuta beach

Reviewed March 19, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Nurhusna from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Good stay”

Apart from the renovation work in progress, the staff were very friendly, breakfast buffet was excellent and the bed was pretty comfy. Loud noises from the bar until midnight but overall had a good stay. Shops are within walking distance. 24 hour mart just in front of the hotel.

Reviewed April 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
siti from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Happy returns guest”

Stay here again we have late flight back home and finish our massage. Feel sticky and off.. staff asking 'would you like to having shower?? We said yes and they said 'wait moment I get staff to bring towels for you guys. Wow that is service! Thank you very much can't wait to go back

Reviewed July 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
AMINAH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Exceptional”

Superb hotel for those looking for the traditional Bali feelings. Nice surrounding . Good food. Friendly and helpful staff. The only regret was we arrived on the day that the people are observing the Nyepi day..thus we were unable to go or do anything but stay in darknest. otherwise it was just wonderful !!!!

Reviewed April 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Sheila from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Nice Food, great location”

Though the building is quite old, but the food they served for breakfast is excellent. And the restaurant (gabah) have the best bebek goreng in Kuta! Not to mention, the location is quite strategic, supermarket, cafe, restaurants and market are nearby.

Reviewed August 10, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Muhammad from Singapore
Couple
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

We came back”

I did wrote my 1st review on T.A last year about this wonderful hotel. Good location, nice food,surrounded with many good restaurants,close to Kuta beach and Malls. After an almost cheating incident at the convenient store just beside the hotel reception i try again buying things from there to see if they still do the same thing. Surprisingly, no cheating but what i got was a good service. The Only sad thing during my stay was that i was not able to purchase a room upgarde to the club room from our executive room as it was full. Overall i always love my stay here and i will definitely be back.

Reviewed June 28, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Rob from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016

Nice Place”

I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms could have been a bit cleaner, i noticed a lot of dust and dirt in the corners when trying to locate a plug socket. Having said that the facilities as a whole are excellent, they have a great sports bar attached to the hotel and two swimming pools. Staff were the friendliest we encountered on our trip.

Reviewed May 09, 2016
8.4
Excellent
engku from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

nice hotel”

its a nice hotel located at heart of Kuta walking distance to Matahari dept store..just outside hotel are many souvenirs outlet and food outlet. Being in a town, it can be rather noisy especially the room we are in facing the street. Nevertheless it was a good stay

Reviewed May 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Meyke from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

Ramayana Hotel is the best place and Good Staff”

Kuta Beach, Shopping Center, Nigjt Life near on location Hotel. Staff very good friendly. Fasility in Hotel is the best.

My family very happy and enjoy to stay in Ramayana Kuta Hotel Bali. We had visit in Ramayana Kuta Hotel 3 times. Because in location near Kuta Beach, Shopping Center and Night Life. We go to with my family 2 adult and 2 child in family room . Ramayana Kuta Bali Hotel must be prepare to new property in room hotel *exp : Towel, bath room, and furniture.

Reviewed October 18, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Singapore
Couple
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

truely a great hotel...”

location, value for money, friendly staff

This is our 1st time staying in Ramayana Hotel on the 10 may.Check in was fast, welcome drinks & towel was served upon arrival.The FO lady Ms Widi were very welcoming.Everything was explained to us clearly by her with a smile.The whole FO team was always smiling whenever we passby the reception area.Good job guys!. Because we were staying in a executive deluxe room,we are entitled to afternoon tea at the resturant on the 2nd floor. As the bellboy assited us to the room, (sorry we forget your name) he was very patient on explaining to us the hotel facilities and services available. Wifi was available.Strong enough to upload video on ig but can be annoying if you lost connection. There were many Restaurants available to dine in eg. Gabah Restaurant & Bar where guest have breakfast, Stadium Cafe a sports bar, Flapjaks serving wonderful waffles ice cream just to name afew. Beside the reception area, there is a convenient store open 24hrs.Please beware of the cashier cheating you.I was asked to pay 200k for a 40k items i buy.Lucky i check & calculate the price infront of him.Just a tip, Always asked for receipt or calculate what you buy from there & everything will be fine. The room is beautiful with balcony facing the roadside.Can be abit noisy at times but the double door at the belcony was great to prevent noise coming from the car horning & the loud music from the resturant opposite the hotel.Mini fridge was available.Great amenities too.Lovely bed.The only problem i had was the toilet bathtub.The condition of the bathtub looked antiquated.Aircon took abit of time to cool down the room but it was ok for us.Room service was great however we feel the portion of the beef steak was small. Breakfast was good with a mix of asian & western food.The hostess at the restaurant can do better by bringing the guests to their seat rather then the guest finding theirs. Sadly no coffee or tea was offered when we were seated. Overall a great balinese family hotel.

Reviewed May 20, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Rahul from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

The Ramayana Experience ”

The Deluxe Pool facing rooms were excellent. Staff at the hotel were very caring. The location was good, walking distance to the beach and other amenities.

Overall it was an excellent experience and I will come back to Ramayana on my next visit. There was an initial hiccup as they informed at check-in that Deluxe room was unavailable and upgraded me to a family room with 4 single beds at corner of the premises. After refusing to stay in the room, they finally arranged a Deluxe room which I had booked at time of booking. After this the stay was pretty good with no complaints. The stay at the hotel was definitely worth more than. What I paid for it. The staff in the restaurant were welcoming, warm and took excellent care. The location is very good. It is very near to the airport, in middle of the central market and walking distance to Kuta beach. Lots of food options in the hotel and around it. Very good shopping around the hotel with bargains on offering.

Reviewed May 07, 2015
8.7
Excellent
George from Brazil
Business traveler
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Nice hotel, good location”

Location, breakfast, room size

That was not my first time staying in this hotel. I can say they always impress when we consider the rates and services provided. Outsdanding! The hotel is not that new but it is well mantained, clean and the rooms are quite big. Finally, it is located close to interesting places around kuta, like Discovery mall, Waterboom, kuta square, among other places. The breakfast seletion is impressive.

Reviewed September 16, 2014
8.3
Excellent
LIM from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Fantastic Location, right smack next to shopping”

Customer Service, Room amenties, Late checkout

Stay was very pleasant, staff were accommodating to late check out request. It was also only a 10 mins drive from the airport. Situated right next to the shopping belt, it allowed for frequent shopping trips at ease.

Reviewed July 31, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jenny from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 8 nights in June 2014

Centrally located. Great surrounding restaurants. ”

Location. Shopping. Restaurants

Great time spent. Well relaxed. Great restaurants nearby. Centrally located. Very friendly staff although English was not spoken well. The stadium was noisy throughout the night. Overall a great hotel and resort which had culture!

Reviewed June 29, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Randolph from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 10 nights in May 2014

Always love staying there”

Location, friendly staff, great breakfast

We have stayed here many times and love the central location,the staff are so friendly and helpful. A good selection of food available for the buffet breakfast and many restaurants in close proximity. Some recent improvements such as flat screen TV's, DVD players, & free WiFi are a good but the bathrooms could do with a bit of a facelift. The shower is positioned over the bath which is tricky to get in and out of. However overall we love staying at Ramayana & would recommend it especially for couples.

Reviewed June 07, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
cristina from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

falling inlove all over again”

location, amenities, spa

my husband and i had our 2.5 weeks honeymoon adventure (ho chi min - siemreap - bkk - kl - sg - bali) and i am so happy that we pick bali as our last stop. our adventure was so tiring and i am so grateful to Ramayana for giving us a great relaxing experience. location is walking distance to Kuta beach, stores, etc. we were doubtful to have dinner at their restau coz we thought its a bit expensive coz of its look, but no, eating outside the hotel is worse. plus their restau is to die for! the music, the surrounding - its just breath taking. we will definitely go back to Ramayana. their buffet is great, lots of variety and fresh. hotel room is a bit old but its well maintained. our room is near the pool - very accessible :) and their spa is really nice. it is noted that pool is only open til 8 but you can use it and they wont mind. their staff always smiling and they dont mind me always asking for the welcome drink. they even though me how to make it. all in all, we will go back here!

Reviewed June 06, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Kwee from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Comfortable, Centrally Located Hotel”

Location, Comfort, Value for Money

My friends and I booked 3 nights into this hotel. The night prior to our arrival, we received e-mail telling us that they had to arrange us to stay with their sister hotel, Rama Beach Resort, on the first night due to operational issues. We were left with no choice but to accept it. In return, we were offered free airport shuttle and a dinner at Gabah Restaurant. Rama Beach Resort is equally comfortable but is further from the city, where all the hype is. It would be a lot nicer if breakfast is provided. Staffs are friendly and pool looks nice. Stadium Café is just below the hotel.

Reviewed May 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Aw from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014

This is my 3rd time staying in this hotel”

Pool, Staff and Very near to beach

This is my 3rd time staying here and this round they placed us in a none working air conditioned room. We requested to change and the manager even gave us a fan, which is great. My fav place at this hotel is the pool and the bar. Drinks is just delicious. But they had change the menu, no longer serving my favourite sayur babanci. Hotel breakfast was just OK- nothing great. We ended up only eating there once and rather eat at Flapjacks ( a pancake restaurant next door). I find the house keeping ringing the doorbell every morning between 9am to 10am rather annoying as we can still hear it from our room even its few doors away. Bed is comfortable although toilet its not that clean

Reviewed March 11, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Bee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

confortable”

confortable table bed, good breafast & nice design on the lobby

This is my 2nd time to stay in this hotel. It have a very confortable bed & nice design. I booked the same executive deluxe room as last time but they gave the different design of room this time. The toilet for 2nd times is very small. I am a bit disapointed on what i have expected.It is quite a good area to acees all the shopping area.

Reviewed February 20, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Koh from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Affordable price hotel”

The Room Facility, the shopping malls arounf the hotel area.

The Ramayana Resort hotel is a very well located in the central of kuta, it is surrounded by all the surfer wear shops, local restaurant, handcraft shop and good ambient bars or clubs. The hotel itself is inside a quiet surrounding which you feel that you are in the rural area instead city area. The lobby are facing all the vibrant city of kuta with many tourist passing by and shopping. The rooms are clean and just a bit old in the furnishing only.

Reviewed February 17, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Lydia from New Zealand
Couple
Club Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Comfortable, relaxing, good location”

Our room was lovely, hotels in a good location and the poolside bar has amazing cocktails

We stayed in a resort club room over looking the city with partial views of the sea. A very comfortable four poster bed, large flat screen, nice spacious bathroom, show was great, outdoor couch and balcony, even beach hats and umbrellas. nothing we could fault. The hotel is in a great location for the beach, restaurants, shopping and not far from nightlife. Staff are friendly and helpful, even letting us borrow an adaptor. The breakfast had a wide variety of dishes. The poolside bar had a good cocktail list and bartenders. The pools and gardens were beautifully maintained. Will definitely stay again and recommend to others

Reviewed November 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
James from United States
Couple
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Great for hub purposes”

Central, comfortable, pleasant

We have been to Bali many times. We use Kuta as the hub to go to other places and islands. Ramayana is a great hotel for short stay. Aside from shopping, there is very little to do in Kuta, unless one is into late night drinking and loud disco music.

Reviewed November 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Michelle from China
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

fantastic”

good location, big hotel, confortable room

good location, easy to go shopping, restarant and beach. big hotel, can walk around, 2 swimming poor to enjoy, many restaurant inside the hotel, easy to get food and beverages. hotel staff very freindly and helpful. room are clean and bed very comfortable, only hotel a bit only, need some renovations. other than that, very things quiet nice.

Reviewed November 04, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Abdul from Singapore
Family with young children
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013

Ramayana”

The food , spa and my hotel bed was amazing

I stayed In Ramayana resort for 5 days. The food and staff in the resort were amazing. I was on holiday with my 2 year old daughter and there were it much activities for her in the hotel besides swimming. When we were at the pool a bunch of old people were hogging the pool and were making it really inconvenient for the children to play. The reason why we took my daughter outof the pool was there were two families of children and laughing and playing away. One of the old lady actually screamed at them at the top of her voice and we were stunned. Thinking that it was her grandchildren we continued swimming . But the family left after the screaming . Left with us in the pool . They started staring at my daughter every time she sang a song or laughed. We eventually left the pool and you could see the gleaming wrinkled faces. At night as the resturants and bars are close by , it can get loud. The spa is amazing

Reviewed October 30, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Su from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

A strategic resort in Kuta with Balinese garden”

Balinese landscape garden, friendly staff who always greet you, strategic location, nice spa treatment

Overall great, would defitely stay again if there is a chance. Think the pool side cottage room will be much better for the family. Only one complaint: no free WiFi facilities in room or even lobby. Need to buy internet card.

Reviewed October 17, 2013
8.3
Excellent
JOHAN from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Businrss, shopping and sighseening ”

Centrally located, surrounding by shops, restaurants dan just a short walk to kuta beach

Even I had a bad exeperience during check in, because of a 2 single bed room they gave to me, which make me have to wait for more than 1 hour for a queen bed room. But at last, I realized that this hotel have a very good location in kuta area, surrounded by lots shops, restaurant and just a short walk to reach kuta beach. You only need to walk 3 minuate to kuta beach, 2 minuate to Hard Rock Cafe Bali. And what make this hotel especially intresting is the cafe shop where I have breakfast. This coffee shop is in the corner of the street, where you can look a 180 degree surrounding.

Reviewed September 07, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Maureen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013

This hotel has all you would want.”

great location for beach, shopping and restaurants.

We enjoyed our stay, staff very friendly and helpful. The place is clean and comfortable in all areas including the rooms. From the hotel gardens you can access not only their restaurant but also other eating places, very convenient. Across from the Kuta art market and a very short stroll to the beach. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed August 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Le from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

friendly staff, nice hotel surrounding”

peaceful and quiet surrounding, friendly staff, large room

Generally a nice hotel. 15 mins walk to the famous dirty duck or pundi pundi restaurant, or roughly the same walking time to the monkey forest street. 25 mins walk to Ubud center. The hotel provides scheduled free shuttle service to the Ubud center.

Reviewed July 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

Excellent except for the Australians”

Location, gardens, shopping

The only down side to this resort is the number of load mouthed swearing Australians, it seemed like every second word started with "F" my wife was extremely annoyed with this as it was continual . Other than that it is an excellent place to stay.

Reviewed June 15, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
syed from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013

Great, value for money, clean room &friendly staff”

Near to the beach, shopping areas & airport. Clean rooms and friendly & helpful staff

We had an enjoyable 4 night stay in the hotel. Comfortable & clean rooms. Helpful staff. Really Balinese environment around the hotel. Very near to Kuta street market, Hard Rock Cafe,other shopping areas & beach. 24 hours convenience store is just next door & we frequently visited it for mineral water, canned drinks& bread. We had prebooked a Bali tour through out our stay & really enjoyed ourselves. The driver cum tourist guide was really informative & obliging.

Reviewed June 09, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
JEE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Two thumbs up!”

Great staffs, near to shopping, nice rooms!

We got a free upgrade which delighted my parents (Thank You dear front desk assistant). Rooms are big and luxury wood furnitures in it. Wide selection breakfast buffet and very near to shopping area. Near to Kuta beach and restaurants. Airport is only 10mins away by cab. Would definitely return to this resort. Negative side: Bathroom got urine smell. My parent's room as well. Eww

Reviewed May 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Rangga from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Value for money”

Close to everything, comfortable bed, and relatively cheap room rate

This is not my first visit to Ramayana, but as usual, i am satisfied. Ramayana gave me a free room upgrade into a pool view room. The pool bar is awesome with live music in the afternoon. But i was concerned about the lighting of the room. The lights are too dim and make the room a bit dark. The parking space is too small in my opninion. But overall, i will stay in this hotel in hotel again in the future. Major positive point is that the hotel is really close to shopping center like Kuta Square.

Reviewed May 15, 2013
8.7
Excellent
LOW from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Great location”

you will never go hungry as f&b outlets are in abundance.

hotel is situated super near to shopping outlets and there are a lot of good f&b within the hotel and peripheral areas. all within very short walking distances. for hardrock cafe fans, you can take a slow walk amidst retail outlets along the way. it will take you around 10 mins walk unless you stop for the retail outlets.

Reviewed February 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Heng from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Great location, just across shopping malls.”

Great location with just shopping malls within walking distance

Ramayana Resort and Spa is located at the best location in Kuta. Walking distance to the shopping malls like Matahari. In front of the hotel are small boutique shops where you can get all sorts of souveniers.Remember to bargain. Price can slash as much as 50% of starting price. Walking distance to hardrock cafe and kuta beach too. Visit the beach in the morning for a nice morning stroll. Great place to stay.

Reviewed February 01, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lim from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Great location with good service”

The room is very comfortable and clean. Service is good during the stay provided by the staff.

Overall stay at Ramayana Resort & Spa is excellent. No matter is the cleanliness of the environment and rooms, service of the resort's staffs and others. During the stay, breakfast are provided for me and my friends. But, I think improvement can be made on the meals.

Reviewed January 15, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Hong from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Good Location but no beach front”

Good Balinese design

The hotel is well located within the key tourist area and so it is very convenient to move about. The rooms are nice although old but I like the Balinese architecture. My complain is that internet or wifi is not free as in so many other hotels nowadays. Also there are touts just outside the hotel offering you lucky draw and you are sure to win something - This is very irritating

Reviewed December 28, 2012
8.7
Excellent
SHARINA from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

lovely hotel...great staffs....”

beautiful hotel....good location...

we arrived late at night, and the staffs were very efficient in getting us checked-in fast...room was clean and tidy....loved the balcony (facing the water-feature/pool)...bathroom was clean (appreciate the candles...nice touch!)...balinese room deco, simple and nice...breakfast had a good variety...beautiful compound/surrounding...conveniently located near the beach and nightlife area, but far from the noise! overall, really enjoyed our stay here :)

Reviewed November 13, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Great Hotel”

Centre location and cosy room

Good location ,not far from the beach & discovery mall , about 8-15mins by walk. Even the other hot-spot Legian street is walking distance. Pubs, bars and discos line up the streets. The hotel is decent though the rooms look quite old styled and lacks maintenance in some aspects. Though overall look and feel of the hotel gives you a feeling of a heritage hotel. The staff at the hotel were awesome, always smiling and ready to help you in whatever way they can. It's convenient to buy things from market.

Reviewed November 12, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Pooi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Beautiful Hotel and Superb Service”

Ambience, Location and Service

We booked 2 Deluxe Rooms via Agoda 7 months ago and got a very good rate for the rooms. We requested in advance for 2 connecting deluxe rooms with garden view on 3rd or 4th floor. Our requests were granted except that we were given rooms on the 2nd floor. Check-in was fast (completed in about 10 minutes). Rooms, bed sheets and towels were clean. The air-conditioner was not working in one of the rooms and the next morning,we were upgraded to the exclusive Resort Club Room on the top floor. Both the Deluxe Rooms and Resort Club Rooms were beautiful and spacious. Breakfast was good with moderate variety. Location is very strategic, surrounded by shops, restaurants and spas. Service was very good.

Reviewed November 03, 2012
8.0
Excellent
MOHD from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Nice relaxing place”

Great location, friendly staff, beautiful lush foliage on hotel grounds

Great place to stay if you like to be close to beach and shopping. Everything at your doorstep. Hotel was clean and brigt, rooms were good size for 2 adults one child and infant, anything more than that needs a family room or double.

Reviewed October 29, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Bill from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Great location and beautiful lush foliage in hotel”

Great location, friendly staff, beautiful lush foliage on hotel grounds

This hotel is beautiful. The landscaping on the hotel grounds is very beautiful and relaxing. The staff here was very friendly. It's close to Kuta beach and shopping. Walk just a tad further and you can get to Legian where the nightlife lives. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little outdated (bathrooms aren't that nice, no convenient electrical outlet locations for charging laptop/phones) but were clean. There's a pool with bar which is very nice place to just want to lounge around amongst the pretty foliage. In short, I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Reviewed October 23, 2012
8.3
Excellent
LOW from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Nice accomodation and a haven for food / shopping”

Lots of nice local / international food in close proximity

Hotel is nicely located in heart of shopping area. Within the hotel there are abundance array of food and restaurant to dine in. Convenience stall which is opened 24 hours is just within reach. Although the hotel is situated near the main town area, the greenery and lush landscape gives one the feel that they are in a remote resort far away. Hotel staff and waiters / waitresses at the restaurnats are all very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed October 09, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Joseph from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Good Location and Friendly Staff”

Good Location

the hotel is located near the market and beach or where all the great things happen. just if you cross the road, you can already do some shopping whether on the market place where you can do some bargain and negotiations or on the branded store where you can also find a lot of good shopping store at discounted price. also just maybe 3 minutes away from the hotel, there were some souvenir shop and art market. walk a little bit and you will be already in front of the beach and a lot of food store to choice. the hotel staff are nice and accomodating as well. they will provide some alternatives that you can do nearby... overall, the hotel is located in a good place and people and service are good.

Reviewed October 08, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Diane from Australia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012

Great hotel with amazing spa”

great location, big room, best spa experience

Even though the hotel was located in the busy area of Kuta, the inside of the hotel was very quiet. We had a great room with 4 beds, even though we were with two of us, which was a plus, a garden view and a nice balcony. We were on the quiet side of the hotel which was really great. Having spoken with one of the other guests who had a city view and heard a lot of noise through the night, I was extremely happy with the location of our room. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. The only downside was that we found a cockroach in the bath tub and after we got rid of it, the smell stayed until the day we checked out. The bath room needs a good fix and clean up. The shower head was hung very low so quite a task to take a proper shower.

Reviewed October 05, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Edmund from Singapore
Couple
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

Great Ambiance & Freindly staff”

Location

stayed a total for 4 nights at the hotel. the location is good as it is right smack in the core of kuta. 5 mins walk around the hotel area will get you many restaurants, kfc, gelato, etc. a 10-15mins walk will get you through legain with even more options. even though the map shows the hotel being very close the beach, you can see the beach from you room. a walk to the beach takes about 5mins or less. the rooms are clean. the furniture and fittings are a little bit old. the bed was squeaking and the bath tub's base was "peeling". the breakfast that was included was acceptable although you will definitely realize that the dinner served at the same restauarant (payable and open to public)is so much better. the spa charges are ridiculously high. you have a lot of options when you walk around the city. the overall setting of the hotel is good and the staff are all friendly.

Reviewed August 26, 2012
8.7
Excellent
david from Australia
Couple
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 17 nights in July 2012

great hotel and location”

location and pools

this is a nice friendly hotel in the heart of kuta. its close to matahari and discovery mall, only a few minutes walk to the beach. we booked an executive delux room which was nice but we had regular problems with water continually running in toilet. after 4 days and 5 repair attempts they up graded us to club room on top floor. the club room was much better than exec delux with club level lounge area. our stay in club room was great.

Reviewed August 19, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Wen from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Good Resort but no free Wi-Fi”

Very good location around the Kuta Area, Good honeymoon decoration

Good location, 5-10 min walk to Hardrock Hotel & other pub along the beaches. Very good honeymoon decoration as well. I'm quite satisfy for the stay but the downside is lack of free Wi-fi. Need to pay for the wifi. =(

Reviewed August 05, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Mendy from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Lovely hotel and great location”

good service

This is my honeymoon trip, my room is upgraded to Executive Deluxe without any surcharge although I only stay there for one night, it was a nice experience, location is great and easy to reach Kuta beach, breakfast and pool side bar was great, I really enjoyed my stay, I will definitely come back.

Reviewed August 04, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
anny from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Lovely Rooms”

Things I liked

This is the first time,i stayed in Ramayana Resort & Spa. First thing I saw the room is very Big. This room is good for honeymooners.. clean room.. very friendly staff.. So many bar and restaurant around this hotel.. They have 2 pool in the hotel..

Reviewed July 13, 2012