Book Now: Ramayana Resort & Spa

Excellent
From 3362 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10

Reviews of Ramayana Resort & Spa Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.0
Excellent
From 3540 reviews
8.8Location
8.1Service
8.0Room comfort and quality
Agoda Reviews (3362)Booking.com Reviews (178)
Rating via Agoda8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.7
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.1
Value for money7.7
Rating
9+ Exceptional (727)
8-9 Excellent (760)
7-8 Very Good (854)
6-7 Good (382)
<6 Below Expectation (326)
Time of the year
Mar - May (881)
Jun - Aug (868)
Sep - Nov (749)
Dec - Feb (551)
All guests (3362)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 3049 verified guest comments
8.7
Excellent
Pyi from Myanmar
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

great location with good services”

very nice place and easy to access all other places

i have been 2nights 3days trip to bali and enjoying at ramayana resort & spa hotel.we arrived around 12:30pm and their welcomed drinks refreshed us and got the rooms in short time even through their check in time is 2 pm. we also got free upgraded room from deluxe to family suite.the room is quite big, neat and tidy decorted with balinese style. you can feel their balinese culture even through the room is not modernize and not so new.bath room also quite big and completed with bath tub, shower cream,shampoo and lotin etc, but one inconveninet thing is no bidet spary for wc.hotel landscaping also decorated well with two swimming pools but 2m depth is not suitable for the person who cannot swim. the breakfast buffet is various types of food to choose like western, asian and bali sytle etc. the hotel spa is a bit expansive compared with outside spa, so i didn't try this.i give the highest marks for this hotel is location, you can easily access to all surrounds places like art market, discovery shopping mall, restaurants and also kuta beach. overall i enjoyed alot in bali and i will sure come back to this hotel and see you all friendly and helpful staff at ramayana.

Reviewed March 01, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
cristina from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

falling inlove all over again”

location, amenities, spa

my husband and i had our 2.5 weeks honeymoon adventure (ho chi min - siemreap - bkk - kl - sg - bali) and i am so happy that we pick bali as our last stop. our adventure was so tiring and i am so grateful to Ramayana for giving us a great relaxing experience. location is walking distance to Kuta beach, stores, etc. we were doubtful to have dinner at their restau coz we thought its a bit expensive coz of its look, but no, eating outside the hotel is worse. plus their restau is to die for! the music, the surrounding - its just breath taking. we will definitely go back to Ramayana. their buffet is great, lots of variety and fresh. hotel room is a bit old but its well maintained. our room is near the pool - very accessible :) and their spa is really nice. it is noted that pool is only open til 8 but you can use it and they wont mind. their staff always smiling and they dont mind me always asking for the welcome drink. they even though me how to make it. all in all, we will go back here!

Reviewed June 06, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Scott from United States
Group
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011

Large hotel with many food & service options”

Good location and lots of activities

As a first time visitor to Ramayana Resort & Spa, i was very impressed. Check-in was extremely quick, which was great because i drank a lot of Bintang the night before. The Spa was very nice and tranquil, although towards the end, there was some loud music nearby outside. They have many cultural activities, like Balinese dancing right at the hotel, and the afternoon tea time was brilliant. The morning buffet was good and included my personal favorite, American pancakes. They also have a large business center with computers, tables and couches for those that need to work in addition to have fun in Bali. i would definitely recommend this place and stay here again.

Reviewed March 01, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Lisa from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Fun Overnight Stay”

Comfortable bedding, lovely pool, centrally located

The Ramayana Resort and Spa is a nice, clean place to stay if you wish to be centrally located in Kuta. You can access the resort through the front entrance or the many restaurants underneath it. When you are inside it is a topical oasis away from the hustle and bustle. Unfortunately, at night time the music levels go up and it's harder to escape to noise if you are located in the building on the main road. Perhaps the bungalows were more peaceful. We were only staying overnight, long enough to collect what supplies we needed and head up to Ubud for a week. The ease of location, the wonderful swimming pool and the great bed were wonderful. The price was very reasonable too although we did get it on a special with Agoda. The only criticism I have is that checkout took an extraordinary long time and waiting in the heat is no fun. Overall, I would visit again :0)

Reviewed July 30, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
YUAN from Singapore
Group
Club Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010

Good Location”

rooms are clean, friendly service
more different kinds of food in the menu

i went to ramayana resort n spa w my friends, it is 10 mins away the airport. we took taxi there as much cheaper. the 4 of us got a free upgrape to resort club room 'free'. the staff are very friendly and helpful. like the location cause shopping are all around the resort. there are items like dresses, necklances n bracelets, must bargain as can get very cheap price. local food there abit expensive. if you want to go for a short tour around bali. its best to get the leaflets in the airport, dont book on line as double the price. if got chance to go bali again, would stay there.

Reviewed January 01, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Thi from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Nice hotel but no free internet access”

Very nice and supportive staff

we went to bali for honeymoon and stayed in ramayana 3 nights. the hotel is in center of kuta, the room and other public area (lobby, restaurant, swimming pool...) are all nice. unfortunately, my husband lost his passport on the 1st day in bali (when we visited uluwatu temple). the staffs at ramayana is very nice and supportive, they helped us to contact the immigration office and the embassy... and because it was new year holiday so none of those offices were open. then we decided to go to jakarta (vietnam embassy is in jkt), one man in the reception has helped us to pay for the air-ticket by atm even neither he nor us knew how to process payment on atm, luckily later we found it by "google". we gave the man cash but because we didn't have enough idr left so we must gave him and usd5 as i remembered :d (lionair do not accept payment by credit card for flight booking within 48hr before departure, they only accept atm and a local credit card payment. and this airline doesn't instruct how to make payment by atm even it's quite complicated) the only thing i hope the hotel can improve is the internet. my friends stay in a 3* hotel and thet got free wifi all around the hotel while we have to pay for internet access (idr60000 something for 4 hours) and to connect to internet from our room was nearly impossible, we must bring our laptop, ipad, iphone to the swimming pool, lobby or business center t.t

Reviewed January 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Xin from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010

Nice Stay in Ramayana Resorts & Spa~”

Love the nice garden view~ The room we booked is superior room, the room is clean, & equipped with lots of amenities~ The staff are friendly too~ Overall..it's a pleasant stay over there~!
Seriously can't think of any

the room we booked is superior room, the room is clean, & equipped with lots of amenities~ the staff are friendly too~ also, the location is quite central, only 5 mins from the deparmental store matahari, which you can buy last min souveniers there at much cheaper price... it's only 10 mins walk to kuta beach. there are lots of restaurants, store, cafes and most importantly massaage & spa nearby~ haha..& i recommend the restaurant of ramayana resort & spa..slightly expensive..but it really worth the price~ overall,it's a pleasant stay over there~

Reviewed April 24, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Cherelle from Samoa
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 11 nights in May 2011

Fantastic location with the friendliest service”

friendly service & food

Ramayana Resort & Spa without a doubt had the perfect location everything was within walking distance. But above all the staff made all the difference with our stay from the moment we walked in we were greeted with a smile and a bow of the head which culturally showed a sign of respect. The first thing I was asked was how are you today? A simple gesture that goes along way! From then on every morning when i'd walk through the hallway towards the elevator for the delicious morning breakfast buffet I'm greeted with a Selamat Pagi by the staff its so warming and welcoming. Our deluxe room was fantastic, it was spacious, housekeeping was daily so I can say thanks to Ramayana I had the best birthday ever! thanks Ramayana ps: they have these adorable fish in the pond that you can feed too

Reviewed June 10, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Salina from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010

Great service, superb location”

very comfortable room, great location, good service

Ramayana Resort & Spa was a nice hotel to stay if you are looking for convenient location and almost an 'OK' of every other details. We were travelling as 3 couples and was upgraded to a much better room as we checked in very late, the room's bed is comfortable, however toilet is a bit dated, they should consider upgrading the toilet. Breakfast variety was okay for non fussy eater. the best part will be the location, tucked in the busy Kuta centre but when you are inside the hotel rooms, you feel a total 'resort' feel. out of the hotel, there you are almost can go anywhere for shopping or dining on foot. overall i would recommend this hotel again.

Reviewed October 29, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Pung from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

comfortable stay”

Luxury, affordable and friendly staff

It was a 3 night stay at Ramayana resort & spa. Been staying at this resort for the second time. Pros: Centrally located, the kuta beach is just 5 min walk across the road from the resort, the breakfast is superb, friendly staff, quiet, suitable for honeymoon, can shopping nearby The only cons for me is there is no free internet access for this resort compare with my friends who staying at nearby hotel which is much cheaper than mine.

Reviewed July 26, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 14 nights in July 2012

fantastic hotel, very friendly, excellent food, ”

great food, excellent location in kuta. clean large rooms.

we had a fantastic stay at ramayana resort. the rooms were large, clean with a flat screen tv and dvd player. the location is right in the middle of kuta and is near shops and restaurants. its sittuated on quite a busy road but this didnt bother us at all because kuta is a hussle and bussel place.the staff were very friendly and pleasent. the morning breakfast had a wide selection of foods which was very tasty. highly recommended to anyone visiting bali. you will love it!!!

Reviewed August 28, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
Kristy from Australia
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in January 2017

amazing hotel ! Lived up to my expectations! ”

Everything was perfect from the complimentary upgrade to resort club ! So beautiful! Front desk Staff beyond superb! All howl staff super friendly , hotel so clean and rooms so stylish but still Bali style . Exceptional gardens and grounds/pools !! Bathrooms were beyond words with flower petals in the bath . Amazing spa and hair dresser!!! I will return with my family for sure ! All good and restaurant variety was great !!! Thank you all for making it a memorable stay !!! You deserve all the 5 stats in trip advisor and any o e wanting the whole package should stay here . I was extremely impressed with the respect shown by your staff towards my Balinese Adik Eka. Sometimes she's not made welcome but she was very comfortable at the Ramayana on her visits and for that I thank and bless you xxx🎋🙏🏼🕉

Reviewed January 28, 2017
8.7
Excellent
SAU from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010

Great location and friendly staff”

Great location and easy to walk around kuta beach area
room a bit dark , additional light needed.

Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali is the choice for me due to the nice location here ,need 15 mins walk around to Kuta Beach.There will be many shop lot near by and most easy way to buy our things/gift is the Matahari shopping center here,I bought a mobile phone sim card on 1st floor at Matahari center and call back to oversea is even cheaper than my country rate. Part from this,we walk around the beach to Discovery shopping mall also not more than 15mins.

Reviewed April 19, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Amy from Australia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

Amazing resort”

Big clean rooms, lovely pool and great location

We stayed in room 614 which overlooked gardens and a small amount of the pool. The Ramayana is joint to the Stadium cafe/sport bar which is great for lunch or the evenings. The pool are was quiet and relaxing and had a real resort feel. we absolutly loved our stay at the Ramayana Kuta. I travelled hear with my mum and i reccommend it for familys and couples. I wouldnt reccommend it for young 18 yearold party people as its quiet and its nice that way hehe. The rooms where excellent spacious and couldnt have been cleaner we got to view 4 rooms as we are going back next year and they all looked as good as each other! We are heading back in a big group next year for my wedding cant wait Thanks so much Ramayana staff your the best!!!

Reviewed July 24, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Matthew from United States
Couple
Club Double or Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013

Pretty good hotel, could use an upgrade”

Food, Location, Staff

Ramayana resort and spa is a pretty good place. I use pretty good because thats what it is, nothing wowing or overly exceptional, just a pretty decent place to stay. The breakfast is quite good, although after a day or two you realize it is pretty much the same breakfast over and over. The actual food was not bad, or overly expensive which is a plus as well. The spa is decent, nothing overly special, average service but extremely expensive in comparison in what else is offered in kuta. The rooms need an upgrade, they are very 80-90s ish. The pillows were hard, and the room was not exactly clean. The real shining star here is the staff, great service with a smile.

Reviewed August 07, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Rogerio from Brazil
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Fantastic place in a very good location”

Room is big, staff are friendly, lovely breakfast and at walking distance to the beach

We are a couple with a young baby and a 3 yo child. The big bed and the extra cot provided were enough to allow us with a good night of sleep. The room was really clean and right in front of the swimming pool. We booked a day trip in the hotel and the staff has always been friendly to our needs and requests. The breakfast had a wide variety of food. All added in, we had a really pleasant stay at the Ramayana Resort and Spa. Next time we go Bali, we intend to stay in the same place.

Reviewed July 21, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Abdul from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013

Ramayana”

The food , spa and my hotel bed was amazing

I stayed In Ramayana resort for 5 days. The food and staff in the resort were amazing. I was on holiday with my 2 year old daughter and there were it much activities for her in the hotel besides swimming. When we were at the pool a bunch of old people were hogging the pool and were making it really inconvenient for the children to play. The reason why we took my daughter outof the pool was there were two families of children and laughing and playing away. One of the old lady actually screamed at them at the top of her voice and we were stunned. Thinking that it was her grandchildren we continued swimming . But the family left after the screaming . Left with us in the pool . They started staring at my daughter every time she sang a song or laughed. We eventually left the pool and you could see the gleaming wrinkled faces. At night as the resturants and bars are close by , it can get loud. The spa is amazing

Reviewed October 30, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
Lawrence from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 14 nights in April 2016

A delightful stay ”

We travelled from the UK and stayed at the hotel between 6/4/16 to 19/4/16 in room 726. The hotel is situated in the centre of Kuta. You can easily walk to the beach, restaurants, water park, and the night clubs. The hotel grounds are beautifully surrounded by tropical plants, trees and water features. Once you relax by the poolside you would never know that you are in the centre of Kuta. It is amazingly tranquil. The staff at the hotel were always attentive. They always greeted you with a smile and couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast range was amazing,and the staff were extremely help The only slight negative point is the wifi kept dropping out but once it was mentioned to the staff they were apologetic and kept us updated with the new password. The overall stay at Ramayana tesort and spa was amazing would defiantly visit again.

Reviewed April 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Gregory from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010

Never disappointed - Good Value for Money”

Great location for those of us who want to be amongst the action in Kuta. Staff friendly and helpful, very close to Kuta Square and a short distance to Discovery Mall. Hotel has many many facilities close by whether it be the beach, massage, shops, restaurants, markets. Hotel also has a nice welcoming feel to it. Rooms always clean and comfortable. Many types of rooms available depending on ones budget.
Can be a little noisy in the street sometimes depending on what side of the hotel you are staying on. However in saying this I have stayed at the hotel about 10 or more times and have only ever known it to be noisy once or twice.

The Ramayana is a favourite of ours. We have been coming to Bali for 22 years and have possibly been to Bali at least 40 times over this period. We have stayed at lots of different hotels during our trips however many many times Ramayana has been our choice of accommodation. For us it is in an ideal location for shopping and we like the fact that you can walk to many places from the Ramayana. The grounds of the hotel are very pleasant and kept well. Breakfast is good with much to choose from. Really all our stays at the Ramayana have been pleasurable - so much so that our children who are now adults and have their own children often stay at the Ramayana when they holiday in Bali.

Reviewed June 05, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013

Ramayana resort is in a great location”

Location, resort surroundings/gardens, pool and pool bar

Our stay at Ramayana Resort & Spa was great. The first room we were given was right above a very noisy bar which kept our kids awake the first night, but the friendly staff were more than happy to move our room to the garden side of the hotel. This was good for the noise factor, but the room was significantly smaller and we had stairs to use instead of an elevator which made it a bit painful for the pram we had with us. Other than that, the resort was great and we would definitely stay again!

Reviewed November 12, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Susan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 9 nights in September 2013

Position, Position, Position.”

Position, Friendly staff, Food.

We enjoyed our stay in Ramayana Resort and spa. This was our 5th trip to bali. The position of hotel is excellent as it is across that road from Beach and Shopping centre and a short walk to another shopping centre and many restraints and bars. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms, Gardens and Pool were kept very well. Thanks Ramayana. See you again soon.

Reviewed September 21, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Carolina from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 14 nights in March 2020

exceptional, great staff great hotel wouldn’t go anywhere else”

Tommy who looks after the guests concern he made us feel comfortable and asked if there was anything to make our stay feel better but everything here at Ramayana Resort was more then we expected our suite was just perfect l would recommend Ramayana to anyone who wants to come to Bali

Reviewed March 11, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Sonja from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2020

Perfect, professional and high quality ”

I have nothing to complain about! This is heaven and we loved the kindness, service and smiles. Absolutely value for the money and highly recommend for everyone

Reviewed March 10, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
PAUL from New Zealand
Couple
Resort Club
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Excellent Hotel would not stay anywhere else.5”

In my opinion this Hotel is a standout across all the features that one might expect when staying at Hotel of this caliber. Ten out of Ten is a tough score to give, but not at Ramayana. If your considering staying in the region of Kuta don't hesitate book this best kept secret.

Reviewed February 15, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Jennifer from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2020

Excellent location walking distance ”

fabulous friendly staff, great pool area, walking distance to Waterbom park and Discovery Mall, 1 minute walk to Mathari choose the suites for a quiet room. If you’re a night owl any room is good. Have stayed here 20 years ago and will stay again.

Reviewed January 11, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Henry from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 11 nights in December 2019

Best beds, staff and location ”

The best beds in bali. The staff here are like family and the location provides everything we want in very close proximity. Love it.

Reviewed January 08, 2020
6.8
Good
Blossom from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2019

Good”

Rooms rundown, breakfast was the same old food everyday

Reviewed January 01, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
Sanal from India
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

Peaceful hotel in the middle of busy kuta city!”

A very well maintained hotel with walkable distance to kuta beach. Cabs available 24/7 just outside hotel. Although located in the middle of busy kuta area, the inside of hotel is well maintained with a lushy green ambiance and serene pool.

Reviewed November 29, 2019
7.6
Very good
Cheong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2019

Breakfast need to improve”

I was stay for 5 days 4 night. But breakfast item everyday same and never change item. I think should route breakfast menu .

Reviewed November 29, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Lorraine from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

Couple holiday”

Great service

Reviewed November 13, 2019
7.2
Very good
Roslyn from Australia
Couple
Resort Room
Stayed 14 nights in October 2019

Nice hotel”

Beautiful staff and the hotel itself is nice. Street and beach view rooms are way too noisy at night with bands playing across the road till past midnight. Unfortunately the rooms are not as shown in photos provided by hotel and the cleanliness is sub standard. Left an item of personal property when we moved rooms and after numerous emails once we returned home we were told it wasn’t found. A friend who was staying there questioned reception staff again and it miraculously appeared. We won’t return even when we were offered a special discount for next time. There are so many more options available around the area for the amount per night we paid. Sadly I didn’t feel it was value for money or a 4 star rated hotel

Reviewed November 13, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Akshay from India
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2019

Excellent”

The best part about this property is its location. It is located centrally which can meet all your requirements if you are on a leisure trip. Although, the room is average but the behavior of the staff makes good for it.

Reviewed October 07, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Kam from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2019

good”

good

Reviewed September 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Naomi
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Everything was perfect! ”

The staff was very polite and kind!

Reviewed September 26, 2019
7.6
Very good
Vicneswary from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2019

Great Location !”

Stay was very pleasant and excellent service by staffs, helpful. Location wise was great with surrounding shopping, cafes and nightlife. The room was spacious and comfortable but only disappointing was the lighting inside room so dim. Breakfast was very poor in selection.

Reviewed September 25, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Andy
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2019

Excellent”

Friendly staff

Reviewed September 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Kylie from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room - Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

My husband and I had the best time at the Ramayana resort. We would highly recommend it to everyone.”

The staff were amazing, so friendly and caring. Great location . We will be going back forsure. Thanks.

Reviewed September 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Terri from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 8 nights in August 2019

Exceptional”

Our room was lovely, the bed was big and comfortable, the air conditioner worked really well, the staff were amazing!

Reviewed September 07, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Haydn from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

We stay here every year... The location is excellent... walking distance to the beach... The new renovations are great and the staff are super friendly...

Reviewed August 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
SRIHARI from India
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2019

Booking in Advance”

I have a feeling, the software shifts the dates of booking accommodation on its own to available dates, if accommodation is not available on the dates desired. I suspect the software of the hotel or Agoda for this.

Reviewed August 17, 2019
6.8
Good
Suzanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2019

Good”

Pool was absolutely fantastic with lots of loungers around it. The room we were in was old but quite clean and big, the bathroom could do with an update. Breakfast was a bit hit and miss, they tended not to refill things very quickly when it had run out, and we had to ask numerous times for a cup of tea

Reviewed August 16, 2019
6.4
Good
Setiawan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

Ok”

Ok

Reviewed August 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Christine from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

I just love Ramayama have stayed there many times and just keep going back i love that place ”

Staff beautiful, clean hotel,cared for, great buffet breakfast, beautiful renovations to pool. Very stylish have visited Bali 14 times & Ramayama is a favorite place to stay.

Reviewed July 26, 2019
7.2
Very good
Rahardja from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2019

Will consider”

This hotel has a great location in Kuta. I used to like and stayed in this hotel whenever I go to Bali. Just recently went to Bali and stayed in this hotel and noticed a lot have changed. Poor amenities in room, wifi limitation usage, unpolite/unhelpful staffs, inconsistent cleanliness. Quite disappointed with the recent stay. Wish the management could attend and make improvement, so that this hotel will become a nice and preferred hotel.

Reviewed July 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Cheryl from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

Great location ”

The rooms are very spacious and we had interconnecting rooms. Staff are very friendly. Can’t comment on the food as we didn’t have any at the hotel. Very good location close to everything. Pool area very pleasant. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewed July 11, 2019
6.0
Chia from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

freedom”

good

Reviewed July 10, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Amanda from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Near to Kuta Square”

Location wise it is good to go to shops, but if you are looking for quiet sleep, it is not exactly a good choice because the bars downstairs and the nearby cafe have a live band until late night,... if you have no problem with that, then you may try.

Reviewed June 29, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Katrina from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Fantastic location”

Beautiful resort in the heart of everything. We had two interconnecting rooms on the street side and it was very noisy at night with bands and music until the early hours so we would request a room on the quiet side next time. The staff were exceptional and facilities were great as well.

Reviewed June 27, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Vitri from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

An old property with excellent location”

The hotel was still undergoing renovation when we stayed there. But, this property brought back memories from our honeymoon stay in Bali. We like the centralized location and surrounding area. It is very easy to find a convenient store as well as many eateries to choose from. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was okay with standard selections to choose from. The room was clean, it's just that the bed we slept on was making too much noise when we turn or toss. Overall, it was a satisfactory stay. We look forward to staying here again in the future, when they have fully completed the renovation.

Reviewed June 06, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
William from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 13 nights in April 2019

Just another get couple of weeks. ”

The hotel is still being remodeled , the new villa is done and the pool. But there is more to be done. The staff are still great and location is great.

Reviewed May 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
bee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

location”

hotel location is very strategic in the centre of kuta town walking distance to kuta beach, shopping and food will recommend to friends

Reviewed May 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
bee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

location”

hotel location is very strategic in the centre of kuta town walking distance to kuta beach, shopping and food will recommend to friends

Reviewed May 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
bee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

location”

hotel location is very strategic in the centre of kuta town walking distance to kuta beach, shopping and food will recommend to friends

Reviewed May 13, 2019
4.8
Gerard from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Disappointed”

Very disappointing - have stayed in other hotels since this one as part of our 21 day stay in Bali. This was the most expensive and least enjoyable. No hot water, bathroom door didn’t close, minimal coffee/tea provided in room. Treated ourselves to a dinner in the restaurant that was extremely disappointing - 2 meals left untouched, the chicken curry was a soup with the odd chicken piece floating, the pizza we found out the next day was cook on the stove top because the pizza oven was broken - why not tell us that when we ordered! Not happy and won’t be back.

Reviewed May 06, 2019
7.6
Very good
Hylton from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 8 nights in April 2019

Very good”

The staff are fantastic. Our concern was that when we arrived to our room, it's was mouldy and not up to standard. This room was facing the markets and the noise was overwhelming. We requested a move but was told that there was nothing similar however we were offered alternative room but it meant paying $10US per night! We don't carry US$ and have always paid in AU$. That's a rip off. Workers were carrying out extensive upgrades hence the lack of rooms! The cabanas and gym are. only available for top end suite visitors! Unheard of in all our travels. Our accommodation was on the 9th floor and deemed to be superior delux, the second most expensive rooms at the resort. For the amount of money we paid, I deserved more. If they want to upgrade then close the resort and not charge us more than we booked.

Reviewed April 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Chitra
Couple
Double or twin Deluxe - Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Beautiful resort in the heart of Kuta Beach”

The resort was a little tropical paradise in its own rights. The location was superb - just opposite the kuta art market, the restaurants and bars and of course the beach. The hotel staff were very friendly and helped us book a day trip to ubud and gave us better prices than the street vendors/apps. They also booked us a fast boat to gili. We would definitely come back.

Reviewed April 26, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Meg
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Location”

Location could not be better, service was fantastic, facilities we good however gym was closed. Buffet breakfast and room service food was terrible. Unfortunately

Reviewed April 13, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Nicola from New Zealand
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

Great location nice restaurants within resort. Staff very friendly and helpful, hotel has just been renovated, huge pool. Only let down is no kids club, they are currently building indoor playground wasn't completed while there.

Reviewed March 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Afroza from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

One of the best”

Breakfast is good, staff are excellent, great location, shopping malls nearby, walking from Kuta beach

Reviewed March 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Afroza from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Excellent! Awesome”

One of the best hotels we have stayed, excellent service by staffs, facilities were exceptional, rooms are very spacious with all the facilities. We enjoyed our 1 night and later 2 nights stay here. We will visit again. Very near from Kuta beach and other shopping malls.

Reviewed March 19, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2019

Lovely stay”

Thank you

Reviewed March 16, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Bernadette from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2018

good location but noisy”

Very noisy room at start as I was right over the loud band in sports bar, asked to be shifted and was shifted the next day, there was no mention of construction on internet very noisy, one pool not working and would not have booked there at xmas time if i had known this

Reviewed March 11, 2019
6.4
Good
Arbind from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Disappointed with room quality”

We stayed for 2 night 21 Feb - 23 Feb 2019 at this hotel. We were very disappointment with room quality. Possibility this was my first ever worst room for any hotel. Room provided by hotel was feels like a storage room, poor architecture and design. Other than room quality rest was good. Hotel staff IU showed high level professionalism and assisted in all aspects.

Reviewed March 02, 2019
6.8
Good
Estella from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 8 nights in February 2019

Good location but they failed to let me know about the works going on. ”

There is no need to ring the doorbell to your room three times in a row and keep yelling “housekeeping “. Also no need To ring every day to see how your stay is going, I ended up unplugging the phones. A bit pricey for what it is.

Reviewed February 18, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Ni from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Keep up the good services !”

Always love to come back here again. Only the renovation on the lobby (drop/parking) bit give difficulty to find basement parking.

Reviewed February 16, 2019
7.6
Very good
chee from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

EXCELLENT STAFF”

EXCELLENT STAFF

Reviewed February 15, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Cindy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

We stayed at this hotel for 5nights. Good location, all the staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is comfortable, but the bar across the street a bit noisy for few nights. The breakfast buffet is nice but can be more variety of food. Cannot wait to return to the new suites.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
8.8
Excellent
neville from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Nice hotel ”

we stayed here only for 2 nights being the 15 -6th Dec 2018 then we went to Nusa Lenbongan Island for 10 days this hotel is currently under renovations but still great place to stay & will go back for sure

Reviewed January 12, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Budi from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very Friendly Hotel”

they are serve us like a kin ... very proud and happy ...

Reviewed December 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Stephen from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Excellent Staff”

The staff is beyond words! Perfect!! Don't even want to say anything else about the place. I mean the place was great. But having someone make you feel like you matter especially when far from home, is something else!

Reviewed December 28, 2018
null