Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2774 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good short stay
Decent standard hotel , staff good , restaurants , mall and nightlife nearby
Had a decent 3 night stay at the Rothman Hotel , staff are friendly and helpful, Robinsons Mall just a 5 minute walk , and many bars and restaurants nearby. Some renovation work in progress on some rooms but no problem with noise issue . No problem with WIFI .
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Gavin from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Would like to try again - after renovation
Location, location, location
If location is everything in real estate, this hotel has it. A short drive from the airport, close to Manila City, a short walk to Robinson.s Mall and an easy stroll to the bayside esplanade, this hotel has location as its major asset. Rooms on higher floors were being renovated and judging by the room I was in, they need it. A dead mattress, expired pillows, potentially biologically dangerous pillows and bedclothes. That said, I will be willing to give this one another try - if I can get one of the renovated rooms. Check when you book - unless you only care about the location.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Curtis from United States
Business traveler
Renovated King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Inexpensive and Convenient
Convenience, Cost, Cleanliness
The Rothman was a good choice for my long transit layover, and since I arrived late at night and departed very early in the morning the trip to/from the airport was quite quick. The hotel is very convenient to a shopping mall and several restaurants.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Allan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe renovated Double Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Location
Location , juz renovated & nx to the night life .
Enjoyable , good security & friendly staff .
Reviewed November 17, 2015

masaaki from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2015
my impression
location, price
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Diamond from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe renovated Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
An old hotel being renovated
Location, Nice and Clean Room, Good Staff
I had a pleasant stay at Rothman Hotel. Though the hotel is having an ongoing renovation, it didn't cause any discomfort during my stay. The room (612) were I was staying was big and clean and the toilet is very functional and well lighted. The housekeeping is also good. I'm looking forward on staying on this hotel again on January.
Reviewed November 06, 2015

hassan from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2015
good
very good
Reviewed November 05, 2015

se-hoon from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe renovated Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
everything is not bad
low price of food, location and low price
now a day nosisy cauz of re-modeling and old air conditioning system. but everything is not bad.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

ALI from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Deluxe renovated Double Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
nice hotel
location .... clean hotel ..... but ... room dos'n has LED tv screen just normal TV ....
Nice staying
Reviewed October 30, 2015

mako from Japan
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2015
Shopping mall is just within walking distance.
Seashore for walking and shopping mall are both within walking distance, There are lot of Japanese and Korean restaurants as well as local ones.
Everything was good except one thing. That is the position of the outlet for electrictity which is in a very inconvenient place in the room.
Reviewed October 29, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: