Book Now: S17 @ Nimman Hotel

Excellent
From 1326 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1326)Booking.com Reviews (123)
8.1
/
10
Excellent
From 1326 reviews
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.8
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service7.7
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1326)
All room types
Showing 648 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Jarupas from Thailand
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Ease for connecting with everything ”
Hotel is very nearby shop, restaurant and convenient store. Also easy to get the public transportation for short traveling in the city. Room is clean and more space , feel very convenient. It would be a choice for next trip again.
Reviewed January 03, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Winston from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Best bang for the Buck!”
This hotel is a hidden gem in the Nimman area. It is clean and the staff are very friendly. I recently stayed here and arrived early around 11:30 am to drop off my bags. I knew the hotel check in is at 2pm which is standard but the ladies saw how tired I was coming from a long way. They were so nice enough to let me check-in at that time. Very appreciative of this kind service. Thank you ~ As I said when you pay for this hotel I truly believe you get the best deal in Chaingmai. Maybe in the future they can get a swimming pool and this hotel will be perfect . See you again S17 hotel!
Reviewed November 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Andy from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 9 nights in April 2018
Great Hotel in central Nimman”
The rooms were excellent size wise and had all the ammenities i could ask for. The shower was very nice and always good to turn on the air conditioning. My only improvement would be to provide a chair to sit so I didnt have to sit on the bed all the time. I will come back to this hotel.
Reviewed October 31, 2018
7.2
Very good
Teng from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Overall rooms are large and clean”
Overall rooms are large and clean. Located within the Nimman area where nice cafes and restaurants are located. However for the price paid, it should be towards a 4 star hotel . This is probably more like a 3 star hotel. Breakfast spread is weak with minimal selection, could be better.
Reviewed January 02, 2019
6.4
Good
graeme from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018
Budget hotel”
We always enjoy our stay in the nimman area The hotel is very clean but feels a bit sterile with no character like other hotels in the area The reception can not speak much english so this was a problem for us Room was spacious and and had a sofa in the room. Basic but did the job for our 5 day stay
Reviewed December 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
William from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Nimman is trending”
Canadian couple late 20s working remotely in Chiang Mai. Grand Deluxe room was spacious and clean. Epic floor to ceiling windows which roll open completely. Fast internet. Very good location, close walk to all Nimman's trendy cafes, restaurants, and shopping. Easy taxi to Old Town.
Reviewed October 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
arthur from United States
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Excellent”
Great value hotel. Modern stylish room. Not exactly on Niman but definitely walkable. You can hear some noise for airplanes from CNX but not a problem for sleeping. There is a tiny cafe called Flour down soi17 that make good latte.
Reviewed September 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Henry from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Perfect hotel!”
Loved this hotel! Check in, was fast, staff was friendly and room was spacious, clean and comfy! Looks pretty new. Great location with access to many cool cafes and restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed August 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
John from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Good Clean Modern Hotel”
This hotel is right in the middle of the tourist district of Nimon Rd. With all the shopping, restaurants and things to see that this implies. Staff were friendly and the room was clean. The only problem that we had was that the shower drain was partly blocked so that if you tried to have a long shower the bathroom would have been flooded. The breakfast was basic but edible.
Reviewed August 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jonathan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in July 2018
Exceptional”
Excellent new hotel in Nimman area close to lots of restaurants shops etc but not in a crowded location. Rooms are large many with kitchens. Free coffee etc all day in lobby, good free wifi. No pool or onsite restaurant but so many choices nearby. 10 minute walk to the huge Maya Mall with an excellent and cheap food court and western style supermarket. Will definitely stay again!
Reviewed August 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
suladda from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Easy and convenient. Just like pictures”
Very easy and convenient stay that we extend one more night. Easy to walk to our favourite restaurant and cafe in nimman area. Good space. Will recommend!
Reviewed January 07, 2019
6.0
Jennifer from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018
More dated rooms than in photos”
The room was a decent size but a lot older than represented in photos. The bathroom was clean enough but most towels were grey and fraying; replacing them would make a world of difference. Housekeeping team was generally nice and friendly. Front desk is very efficient. I asked for a second key card to the room and was asked for a 300 baht deposit which seemed high but was returned in full upon check out.
Reviewed December 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
SHIU from United States
Group
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Great for Sharing”
The 2 bedroom suite is spacious to fit all of us which is great and there is a washer in the space. It would be great if there was a dryer as well. The space looks clean but when you look closely it is not that tidy and a bit dusty. There are also ants in the bathrooms.
Reviewed December 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yaporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Great location ”
Great location. The place is clean and modern unfortunately our bathroom drain wasn’t drain very well. Inform the house keeping but nothing changed. While we were there internet was down for half day and the staff weren’t very helpful.
Reviewed November 22, 2018
6.4
Good
surender from India
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Good and bad”
Hotel including rooms are clean, All day coffee machine is also there and it’s free. But they don’t have proper restaurnt or kitchen. Therefore at the time of breakfast, I saw precut watermelon kept uncovered on a trolley in the parking lot for refill in the bowl kept at the counters and for serving to guests. I thought it risky and unheigenic style. If hotel can improve on such things then it’s a good hotel.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
SYAHRUL from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Good Location To Relax ”
I booked 3 rooms with friends and we stayed for 2 nights. Overall I loved my stay here. Location is good for who prefer a quiet environment. Room is clean and bigger than what I expected if compare with the amount that I paid.
Reviewed July 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
George from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Mixture of good and not so good. ”
Big cozy two bedroom apartment. Impressed with the size of the rooms and with the living in between both rooms make the whole place bigger. Basic facilities such as iron & board, stove, utensils and microwave is available. Washing machine is also available and the three balconies are great area to dry your clothes. I went during songkran and my. Clothes are dried in less than an hour while placed there. Down part of it is I have to pay additional amount for early CHECK IN (charged PER HOUR), even though the room is available (which I guess the charges could have been waived off since the room is just sitting there waiting for me to check in at 2pm anyway).
Reviewed April 18, 2018
5.6
Mintra from Thailand
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Disappointing”
I have been in 2 bedroom family suite for the past New Year period. The room is wide, with kitchen and 3 toilets, good for a family or a group who would like to stay for a month. But it's not suitable for Agoda rating 8.2 for this hotel as reasons below. The main bathroom has bad odorous. The glass parition of the bathroom is not tightly closed, so after bath, the floor outside is also wet.
Reviewed January 03, 2019
6.4
Good
Thomas from Japan
Family with teens
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Acceptable choice in Chiang Mai”
This hotel was by no means exceptional, but it was a good value for the money. Rooms were clean and staff were helpful.
Reviewed January 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Dzmitry from Belarus
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Excellent service”
Great service and staff! Thank you very much for a pleasant stay! We messed up with our booking and staff resolved everything really quickly. Our big room had great bath tub, which is rare in Thailand. Good breakfast. 10 of 10.
Reviewed October 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
KOK from Singapore
Couple
2 Bedroom Suite Hot Deal
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018
Neat and Tidy”
Location pretty good... Nearby Nimman... Good security... As I was driving and only back at nights... there is always a security to make sure that I park correctly and safely back to the lobby... Pleasant staff all round... New and all things working perfectly fine especially the cable tv... housekeeping was good too...
Reviewed October 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Kawin from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Good size room, location and amenities”
Hotel is located at a very good location. And they have bicycle to rental as well. Near to makro so if you want to buy anything, it is very convenient. In fact, getting around is very easy as you can walk to many attractions such as iBerry garden which is just 10 minutes of walking distance away. Room size is great too.
Reviewed October 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Saronrat from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Great”
All great. Only a front Staff's attitude needs to be slightly improved. I'd definitely stay there for my next Chiang Mai trip.
Reviewed November 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Saronrat from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Great Stay”
All great. Only a front Staff's attitude needs to be slightly improved. I'd definitely stay there for my next Chiang Mai trip.
Reviewed November 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
jennifer from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Very good”
Everything was good except there’s no hot water in the shower
Reviewed November 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
SM from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 10 nights in October 2018
great little apartment”
we love our stay and the daily breakfast...WiFi was good too.
Reviewed October 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mark from United States
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Nice Value, Stylish and Big Room”
Compared to my other preferred hotels in this area, S17 is a few hundred baht more expensive, but it is worth the $ increase. Awesome wifi, very clean, good showers, and decent sized TV. I will stay again!
Reviewed November 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lyon from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Comfortable hotel situated in a good location”
The hotel is clean and very comfortable. Situated in the downtown of Chiangmai, there are lots to discover in the vicinity of this hotel. I booked the 2 bedroom suite and the suite is very spacious. Very good amenities in the room such as plates, glasses, stove etc. Will definitely return to stay in this place
Reviewed October 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Rodney from Australia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
No Complaints”
A good size suite with a usable kitchen. Our rate was quite low so I didn't have high expectations. A bit of a walk to Nimman main restaurants. You can get closer with better places as we found out after looking around. The staff are pretty disinterested and breakfast very basic. Shower over spa was annoying as the water went all over the bathroom. An okay small place.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Tanon from Thailand
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
I definitely will choose this place for my next visit”
Very limited parking space, which is a problem whenever there is a crowded holidays. Breakfast tastes fine, despite too few choices of food. The family room I stayed was spacious and clean. More than sufficient restrooms and cable TVs around the place. The only downside was the air compressors at the balcony were noisy, which is quite a pain when trying to sleep. Overall, a very nice stay.
Reviewed August 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Piyolos from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
happy with the services”
I give 10 to the guest room but give 1 to the dining room. You will be sharing a moment of our breakfast with check in/ check out guests, hotel visitors. Because you are having breakfast at the lobby!! But the guest room is large, lighting is prefect and it is clean with good service staff.
Reviewed February 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Chattranan from Thailand
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Exceptional”
Staffs there were very helpful. I forgot the charger for my mobile phone and i can borrow from them. We booked deluxe room and got upgrade to grand room. The room ia very spacious. We got kitchen, 2 TV and living room to play games with my friends. This one is very value for money and good location on Nimman road
Reviewed August 13, 2016
8.8
Excellent
SIREETHORN from Thailand
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
ทำเลดี เงียบ สะอาด”
สำหรับใครที่มองหาที่พักในนิมมาน รร นี้ก็น่าสนค่ะ เป็น รร ที่ค่อนข้างใหญ่เมื่อเทียบกับที่พักอื่นในย่านนี้ที่เป็นแนวห้องพักน่ารักๆ แต่ที่นี่มีห้องหลายห้อง มีลิฟท์ด้วย พื้นที่ค่อนข้างกว้าง 1.รร. มีที่จอดรถค่ะ ประมาณ 10 คันกว่า ถือว่าโอเคค่ะ 2. มีที่ให้ชงทำกาแฟดื่มเองจากเครื่อง แม้ว่าเราไม่ได้ add on อาหารเช้าค่ะ 3. รปภ. น่ารัก ใส่ใจคนเข้าออกค่ะ 4. พนง. แม้จะไม่ได้ยิ้มแย้มอะไรมาก. แต่โดยรวมรู้หน้าที่ บริการรวดเร็วค่ะ 5. ทำเลดีค่ะ อยู่ในย่านนิมมาน เดินทางสะดวก แต่ที่พักค่อนข้างสงบเงียบ 6. เราจองห้องพักแบบ twin ไป รีเควสของวิวภูเขา ก็คิดง่าจะไม่ได้ตามที่ขอ. ปรากฎคือ พนง. ใส่ใจตามคำรีเควสในบุ๊คกิ้งค่ะ ส่วนข้อเสีย น้ำอาจจะเหลืองๆ หน่อยค่ะ แต่ไม่เป็นปัญหามาก. วันที่เราเข้าพัก ไฟดับเกือบ ชั่วโมง แต่ก็ดูไม่น่ากลัวนะ. อีกอย่าง เรื่องเครื่องใช้ในห้องน้ำ กระดาษชำระเราว่าไม่ค่อยโอเคค่ะ คงจะเป็นประโยชน์แก่คนที่กำลังตัดสินใจนะคะ :)
Reviewed July 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
Winston from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Great hotel and friendly staff!”
This is a perfect hotel if you are looking to spend $40 to $50 on a room. Rooms were surprisingly big and clean. Only a 5 min walk from the main streer Nimman Road. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to others See you again S17 ~
Reviewed July 21, 2018
4.4
simon from Switzerland
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Great location”
After having been waken up with the great construction noise, we asked to have bigger room and the other side of the building. It wasn't much quieter, this time we had frog singing all night long. Apparently, the neighbour has a small frog farm, what a nice thing to have next to your hotel. Our bed was full of ants full and after 72 bites, we asked to change the room again. The staff made a excellent job, they helped us out, the manager was not much visible but we managed to get a night of rest with the kids..
Reviewed July 13, 2018
5.6
simon from Switzerland
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Great location ”
Great place, great location, the room are a bit small, make sure to not sleep on the left side of the building, since there is a construction going on, and they work 7 days a week. We woke up at 6 with building noises, not the best alarm sound..
Reviewed July 13, 2018
7.6
Very good
Martha from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Very good”
S17 is clean and sits on the edge of the popular Nimman area. I thought it was interesting that I could not find one English channel on the TV, which had quite a lot. Not even a news channel. Oh well, it was a good sleep.
Reviewed June 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jack from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018
Clean room”
Located in a nice area for explorations, there r nice food places & cafes just around the hotel within walking/Cycling distances. Do check out DeMuang - Northern Thai cuisine just 3-5mins walk down soi 17!!
Reviewed May 16, 2018
5.6
nisha from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Nothing Special”
Pro: Nice location in nimmanhaemin Rd. Cons: Not value for money! its just a notmal standard hotel.
Reviewed December 12, 2018
6.4
Good
SHIU from United States
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Good”
The hotel is close by to a 7/11 making it convenient. The breakfast buffet has pretty good northern thai food even though the selection is not that big.
Reviewed December 08, 2018
7.6
Very good
BUNYEA from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Hot bathroom.”
Part of the bathroom made from glass wall and the it seems like we are in the sauna during day time :)
Reviewed November 18, 2018
4.8
Somruethai from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Wasnt as good as it looks”
Bed,towels look like second hand stuff and dirty. A/C was broken in the middle of the night. Thin walls
Reviewed November 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wengjern from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
GOOD”
GOOD
Reviewed October 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
piyarada from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Love this place ”
Perfect location , quiet, clean , cozy n wonderful staff
Reviewed September 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kao from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
room are clean and comfortable”
wish they include a toothbrush and toothpaste like other hotels. Otherwise than that, everything is ok.
Reviewed September 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ronnachat from Thailand
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
good location”
good location
Reviewed August 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Santi from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Boutique hotel with all good facilities you need.”
This hotel is a good choice for those who visit Chiang Mai. The staff is friendly and useful. Breakfast is nice. It’s worth staying at this hotel. Good deal!
Reviewed August 23, 2018
5.2
Bruno from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Dont know how they got these ratings”
All works fine, but noisy floor. Contruction outside, bathrooms stains on floor and window. Looks much better on pics. Good bed though.
Reviewed January 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mr from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Exceptional”
would you please sent the receipt for me
Reviewed December 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Tippatrai from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018
Mai for THailand”
Good location but noisy from neighbor under construction noisy air compressor and dirty air conditioner.
Reviewed November 02, 2018
6.0
Farshid from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Everything was normal or even less”
Hotel location is very good however room wasn't that clean a lot of stain on table and sofa .also breakfast was super ordinary mot sure if place is 8.1 rating ??!!
Reviewed September 29, 2018
6.8
Good
Ronnachat from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
good location”
good location
Reviewed September 22, 2018
5.2
Tunyaluk from Thailand
Group
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Executive decision or system without sympathy for customers.”
Staying longer than 16 minutes, the hotel charges an additional stay of 1 day.
Reviewed August 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mawin from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Excellent”
Great location and wonderful staff but the mattresses are getting old.
Reviewed July 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Supat from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
สะอาดและใหม่”
ทำเลสะดวกสบาย ห้องพักสะอาดและใหม่ แต่ผ้าม่านบังแสงได้ไม่ค่อยดี ห้องน้ำเล็ก
Reviewed May 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
HON from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Very good”
Will come again
Reviewed May 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Panisara from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
good location and clean”
good location and clean
Reviewed May 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Bruno from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Exceptional”
Unexpected last minute reservation, we showed up, asked to look at the room and then booked it through agoda as the staff could not match the agoda price. LArge lovely room, with kitchenette, sofa, lots of space and very comfortable. I would stay there again!
Reviewed November 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
NADNADA from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Do not book without discount!”
I'm so happy I booked this place with a reasonable discount rate, their original rate seem unreal. If we stripped out their location and brand new building there is nothing much to say. Breakfast is just so-so. The staffs are moderate sweet. Not enough parking lots. The non-smoking rule (even on the balcony!) is annoying pain. Note: I found mosquito bite marks all over my legs and face after one-night stay. Unbelievable!! ที่พักค่อนข้างสะดวกหากต้องการท่องเที่ยวย่านนิมมานฯ แต่ราคาจะเว่อๆไปนิดหากจองแบบไม่มีส่วนลด ห้องพักใหม่ สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกได้มาตรฐานดี อาหารเช้างั้นๆ ที่จอดรถต้องลุ้นเอา ที่สำคัญและงงมากเลยคือยุงกัด!! เอาเป็นว่ากัดระดับต้องเขียนลงรีวิว!! มันใช่เรื่องมั้ย นอนรร.แล้วขาลายเพราะยุงกัด
Reviewed September 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Bussaba from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Helpful and serviceable”
Our stay for 2 nights was pleasant,price a little bit high but quality very good.Good mattress,pillow,blanket, sheet also all the material they choose for toilet bathroom and decoration.toilet bathroom a bit narrow but was okay.We did not try breakfast cause we have to went to the hospital for health check up.so sorry we could not recommended. Staff very helpful we forgot the charger when we left.They were call us and sent it over.thank you for your kindliness we're very appreciated that:) Oh! if you very like massage they can call for you and very good massage and reasonable price.I really enjoyed.and yes we will be back again for sure!
Reviewed August 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Guilherme from Brazil
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Good Cost Benefit”
Excellent location with many food options nearby. Wifi was reliable and fast. Room was spacious and clean. The staff very friendly. Offers bicycle rental. Stayed there for 3 weeks and would stay again.
Reviewed August 05, 2017
4.8
Chinapat from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Acceptable”
I rarely ever leave a negative review but this was a must for me.  Problems 1) The whole room stank like old wet towels. The smell was there for the whole stay. It would be good for someone if they wanted to know what it feels like to sleep with a wet dog 2) The bins in the bathroom had used cotton buds, and also a few pieces of toilet paper. It wasn't pleasant to see the amount of yellow ear wax 3) There was still a bottle of water that was half full on the table. I'm glad that the person before won't be dehydrated. 4) There was a cigarette butt on the balcony. Not sure if it was for decoration purposes (more in the warning) 5) The double beds are actually just single beds pushed together, and the bed would move apart when you move on the bed. You would expect hotels at this day and age to use proper double beds. 6) The outside noise can be clearly heard from inside the room, so this is not a suitable place if you want to get a good night's sleep. 7) They have 2 coffee cups, and 2 of evey other thing, except for 1 teaspoon that wasn't clean. I was glad they didn't notice the missing teaspoon and charged me extra for that. 8) The room was stuffy, not sure if it was the air conditioning or not. Please be warned! I was fined THB 2,000 There is a No Smoking sign inside the bedroom, I saw this sign, so I went to the balcony to have a cigarette, I assumed that like every other hotel that I have stayed at, you are allowed to smoke at your  room's balcony + there was already a cigarette butt that was left outside by someone else. In my opinion, I think this hotel is very sly and some what of  a scam. I understand that hotels have No Smoking signs in the room. But it should also be clearly stated to the guests on where they are allowed to smoke. E.g. Smoking area is at the front of the hotel. Upon check out. They charged me THB 2,000 for smoking on the balcony. They also tried to charge me for a can of coke that they did not even stock in the minibar. This hot
Reviewed May 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Daniel from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Nice, Clean and Modern”
S17 was very nice, there are 3 styles of rooms to choose from and we had the textile style. The bed was lovely, they have heaps of pillows a very nice large tv, very nice ambience, alot of room, they had fox premium and very fast wifi with very nice staff who are very helpful. The bathroom was nice with the lovely rain shower. We would definately come back and recommend others to this lovely hotel.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
GEYU from China
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
FAIR Enough ”
5stars for hotel staffs,they've been very kind and friendly to me.even the security guard was so nice to spare me a cigarette.Location is not bad, 5minutes to the main road ,near warmup cafe.Theres a bar nearby called "the drunken flower"is so cool, i strongly recommend everyone to go to this bar.
Reviewed February 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
NUTTAPONG from Thailand
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good location, room and service is nice.”
I stayed for 2 nights 2 rooms with family, facilities in room was ok, so many outlets for you to charge your devices, but some small dirty points in bathroom. However, overview of room is ok. Breakfast was nice, there are American and Thai options (buffet). The hotel is just 5 minutes walk to Nimmanhemin road. If you stay on mountain side, you might hear the plane engine quite loud, suggest to stay on city side.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
4.8
Steen from Denmark
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Hustler staff”
Tried several times to get hold of my ipad, guess they needed a Ipad pro. Finally when leaving hotel we where fined for smoking outside the hotel where they had put up a aschtray, but on hotel premessis.
Reviewed January 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
LEE from China
Group
2 Bedroom Suite Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Worth the price. Small village region. Quiet and peaceful around”
Unexpectedly nice hotel around a quiet region. Nimman road located beyond the old town square but pretty close by taking 2-3USD taxi indeed. Staff are nice, regular detail cleaning everyday. Only missing more is gym and swimming pool or in-house massage services. But so far worth the price indeed.
Reviewed September 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
IVON from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
New and clean hotel in Nimman ”
Huge room with comfortable bed. Walking distance to restaurant, pub and eateries. 10 mins walk to MAYA lifestyle shopping mall, staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious with mix Western and Thai. Value for money and will stay again.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kangrij from Thailand
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good location and new”
This hotel is in good location of Nimmanhemin road. The hotel is kind of new (just one year) so hotel facilities are mostly in good condition. However, the bathroom is quite small compared to the room size.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
I from Taiwan
Couple
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
還不錯”
Room is big , floor is clean but there were some bug in bathroom , water pressure is not stable , hot n cold switch frequently no swimming pool, but price is OK , breakfast only have few things, toast salad egg sausage milk coffee soup rice that's it Near old town about 10 min by motorcycle , walk is too far Near Maya shopping center 8min by motorcycle , one convenient shop near can walk 5 min There is a awesome restaurant call Cafe de Nimman is great , walk by 8 min Employee can speak English Above all this hotel is not bad for first time live in Chiang Mai
Reviewed August 11, 2016