Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 56 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Rashid from United Arab Emirates
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
far from the lake
staff but nothing else
we had problem with the water, no water for 3 hours until the water tanker supply came, no dining area around and the only choice is hotel dining with limited options.
Reviewed April 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

stanley from Canada
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice stay
helpful staff, price and location
No food is being served on location, no convenience store close by, toilet smalls a bit, apart from that good for a , say US$25 hotel in that area.
Reviewed March 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

daniel from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2015
trip to kintamani
value for money, friendly staff and good location
Reviewed January 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Giao from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Nice !
quiet, convenient, confortable
I stayed there 3 nights and everyone might be surprised as not so many ppl stay in Kintamani for that long but I enjoyed staying there , it's quiet, a bit cold in the room but it's cool outside. Food is not much to choose but the nasi goreng is nice. I like the antique design of the house. Recommended.
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachele from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
Humidity in the room, but confortable bed
quality of bed...
We felt like guests that we not invited, even though we book one day in advance... they clearly did'nt check their mailbox! The room was ok, but : terrible lightning (neon) and the room was filled with humidity! The beddings felt really humid...
Reviewed July 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Levi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
Unique place, slightly private and hommy.
Unigue, quiet, private
Reviewed June 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

tatang from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Not recommended
Price. Location
Room and hotel is not clean. Bed sheet is dirty. Dont think will stay here anymore
Reviewed June 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Weston from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
Unique Hotel, clean, good price, great courtyard
Courtyard, room size/value
Our stay was great, staff was helpful and friendly and room was clean and nice. One note: The volcano hike is amazing, but don't book through hotel. The hotel's guy was overpriced and added little to no value, find a better way too book the hiking guide.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephan from France
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
The worst stay of our trip in Bali !
None...
The hotel is totally abandoned to young staff having no idea about their role and no interest in their job. The owner opened a nice and expensive hotel close by that he focus on without paying any attention to this first place
Reviewed December 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice hotel, but not the most quiet location
Decor, price, staff friendliness
Loved the design and friendliness of the staff. Since I mainly was looking for a cheap but clean place to stay while climbing Mt. Batur, the Hotel delivered. Breakfast was soso. Water temperature for tub/shower was often too cold and since the room had open vents and faced towards the street, road noise was pronounced. All-in-all, the price is good and the rooms are clean. Next time I will book something down at the lake to compare.
Reviewed October 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: